Malaysia iPhone 4 User Claim Free Bumper Case, this may help you claim your free case
Mackiddo
Aug 29 2010, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(torment_rey @ Aug 29 2010, 06:50 AM) anyone know where i can get ZAGG invi shield + installation for iphone 4 ??? i just ordered mine thru their website, ordered together with my iPad shield. Best is get their 'maximum' shield. And I managed to get the 50% discount code  , so it's still cheaper than normal shops, including delivery charges. This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Aug 29 2010, 11:22 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
Mackiddo
Sep 30 2010, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Sep 30 2010, 02:42 AM) no one ask you to buy a 2nd hand set. new set should come in box, wrapped. once open, nobody can tell what happen to the phone earlier. This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Sep 30 2010, 02:39 PM
Mackiddo
Oct 6 2010, 01:50 AM
i could help to ship out the case from SG to anywhere in Msia. RM30 flat rate, register mail. just pm me. ok. 1st of all i don't make much $$$ out of it and the cost i charge is barely enough to cover my trip to and back from the post office, and probably a simple lunch This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 6 2010, 11:03 AM
Mackiddo
Oct 6 2010, 07:49 PM
I really dun understand why Maxis dun 'voluntary' offer assistance for ppl to claim the bumper case. it doesn't cost them anything & it's a good way to build rapport with customers.
Mackiddo
Oct 7 2010, 08:52 AM
anyone need help re-route their bumper case from Sg to Msia, pls read my previous post
Mackiddo
Oct 9 2010, 08:37 PM
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1592195&hl=for those who need the service to re-route their free case from Sg to Msia
Mackiddo
Oct 9 2010, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(gurus @ Oct 9 2010, 08:58 PM) Nice service bro, I actually intro a friend to pm u when I saw ur thread  thanks. seems like quite a number of iP4 users still got no way to send their free bumper back from Sg
Mackiddo
Oct 10 2010, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(frenz_22 @ Oct 10 2010, 05:39 AM) i make a mistake just now when i place the order...i accidently press place order with us itunes account with us address...any 1 know how can i change to sg address?? i cant edit the address at the confirmation mail... how can anyone key in 'wrong address' ? it's not a pull down column or check box.
Mackiddo
Oct 20 2010, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(bizness @ Oct 19 2010, 11:04 PM) Claimed my iPhone 4 free case to ship to SG but the problem is I just realized that the address Apartment unit is not there..I remembered I keyed in correctly..The order status - Shipped on 12/10/2010 via DHL Global Mail, Delivers: 18/10/2010.. Any way to contact Apple SG and let them know about this? Thanks  bro, settled for you already, so no worries. Added on October 20, 2010, 7:21 pmQUOTE(nairud @ Oct 19 2010, 10:42 PM) mackiddo, stop posting your service in here. I have help those that have no way to re-route their bumper case to Msia at a minimum cost. I've send almost 20 bumpers case to Msia since last week. This is a bumper case thread, to help iPhone4 users claim their free bumper case, so why can't i offer my service here ? If you have a better alternative or methods i'm sure we all like to hear about it. This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 20 2010, 07:21 PM
Mackiddo
Oct 20 2010, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Oct 20 2010, 03:36 PM) I placed an order and later cancel it as I've decided to go for another case design (incase snap smoke). Received an email acknowledging that my order has been cancelled. Now when I tried to order again, it said my order has already been received and is now awaiting shipment. Anyone know how to reset the status so I can order again? bro, i've pm you. probably i could help
Mackiddo
Oct 21 2010, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Oct 20 2010, 10:48 PM) The delivery in Sg is by normal mail where we don't have to sign for reception? DHL sub-contract the delivery to SingPost. You do not have to sign for reception. This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 21 2010, 08:25 PM
Mackiddo
Oct 22 2010, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Oct 20 2010, 03:36 PM) I placed an order and later cancel it as I've decided to go for another case design (incase snap smoke). Received an email acknowledging that my order has been cancelled. Now when I tried to order again, it said my order has already been received and is now awaiting shipment. Anyone know how to reset the status so I can order again? bro, hope you don't mind i share this so everyone aware of it. already did my best. Apple replied is,"you can only order ONCE (X1) because this is the free bumper case program. once you have ordered, you can't change or order again even though you cancelled and didn't receive the earlier free case. BUT you could 'reinstate' the case you cancelled earlier, meaning you will get the case you ordered the 1st time if you reinstate it" This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 22 2010, 03:41 PM
Mackiddo
Oct 25 2010, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Oct 23 2010, 01:54 AM) Anyone can help me? 3 weeks already I still not yet receive me and my fellow forummers casing  do you need a re-routing service ?  Added on October 25, 2010, 3:51 pmQUOTE(blindingangels @ Oct 23 2010, 10:00 PM) went klang maxis center today asked the staff they said maxis is working on the free casing, said they will mail to us but asked when will this happen they said dono. which means, forever This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 25 2010, 03:51 PM
Mackiddo
Oct 27 2010, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(bizness @ Oct 26 2010, 03:34 PM) My casing has arrived in SG safely..Waiting for MacKiddo to ship it to me..  bro, bumper case here. check email. yours is special, DHL delivers up to doorstep because u key in incomplete address 1st time round.  I have another case of incomplete address also. pengsan
Mackiddo
Oct 31 2010, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(vincentlaw @ Oct 31 2010, 09:21 AM) hmm just bought iphone 4 32gb from maxis yesterday.. wondering still able to claim for it? i note that it wont ship to malaysia but yes for singapore... so wondering anyone here providing the shipping service from singapore or something like that? details here; http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1592195&hl= Added on October 31, 2010, 4:35 pmCan someone confirm Apple have removed the bumper case program apps effective today ? This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Oct 31 2010, 04:36 PM
Mackiddo
Nov 2 2010, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(ginolo @ Nov 1 2010, 10:32 PM) so how can we get the free bumper now? thru phone calls to apple msia? you could try call apple Singapore and if you manage to convinced them your set still affected by the signal drop, then they will send you the bumper.
Mackiddo
Nov 2 2010, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(RedElmo007 @ Nov 2 2010, 10:03 AM) sigh.... any other way to check if still can claim the free case? i ordered before 30 sept.. you can try call Apple Sg at (65) 6835-1812 and tell them your phone have dropped signal issues and need a bumper. But since you got your phone more that 1 month, i doubt they will give it to you.
Mackiddo
Nov 2 2010, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(RedElmo007 @ Nov 2 2010, 12:11 PM) nope i got it a week ago only... i heard as long as order before 30 sept can get free bumper right? apple sg took 1 mth to deliver to me I ordered another iP4 on 8th Oct also managed to get the free bumper  . but sadly Apple removed the free bumper case program apps on 30th Oct. The only way now is to call them. i ordered my bumper on the last day of the program This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Nov 2 2010, 12:28 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
Mackiddo
Nov 3 2010, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(kennywai @ Nov 3 2010, 12:06 AM) actually i searched for 'case program' in the app store too 2 weeks ago but there was no such thing. there is coz i claimed mine on 30th Oct. Now it's too late, only way is to call apple.
Mackiddo
Nov 4 2010, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(zero_hour @ Nov 4 2010, 11:10 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « tq mackiddo! luckly i try my luck ASAP after got the iPhone from maxis!  no problem bro. since apple free bumper case program have ended, i'll stop my re-routing service as well. Last item on my list is 18th Nov.