Newbie Starting WoW
TSchinti
Jul 31 2010, 02:33 PM, updated 16y ago
hi, i'm not sure whether this topic has already been open or nt...if so pls guide me 2 tht topic... i just wanted to start WoW...and i like to know what do i need to buy to start WoW and how do i start? also need someone help me after i get everything n ready to start WoW,ty
bumz83
Jul 31 2010, 06:08 PM
You need to buy the CD is because of the CD Key to open up your character LV.
You can still play together with ppl just that you will be hanging there at lv 60 or lv 70~.
When u topup to TBC u will get one month free play ! One month is about RM60 if i am not mistaken.
If you want to download will take sometime.
For 3 cd Keys is about USD 44+35 if not mistaken = RM260 For Lv 0 Character.
If you willing to pay More You can buy old Acc from website Than transfer to new Acc under your email for security purpose.
with lousy Gear about USD80 + USD77 + USD 25 to Choose Sever u like to play on + USD 30 if you wan to do faction Change (Horde/Alliance) (All this can be done in 2 hours)
Total RM680 (with LV 80)
nders
Jul 31 2010, 10:08 PM
if u dont mind downloading, u can download the client. then get a 10day free pass and try first before committing. see if u like it. and my suggestion is dont buy wrath of lich king first since u wont need its features until ur at least level 55.
u dont even need burning crusade if u dont wan to take the extra 2 races (draenei n b/elf) or the 2 professions. wait till ur level 58 then get it, maybe the price will drop even more.
and I strongly suggest against getting an acc from others as it is illegal + expensive + insecure + u miss alot of the content. whats worse is without experience in ur own character (thru levelling urself), at 80 u will be laughing stock everywhere, in raids, in Bbattlegrounds, in dungeons. etc
TSchinti
Aug 1 2010, 12:57 AM
so which cd should i get first?
Yue
Aug 1 2010, 01:46 AM
buy the battlechest and 1 60-days prepaid card to begin your journey. thet will cost somewhere around RM250... or less
TSchinti
Aug 1 2010, 11:05 AM
wat does battlechest come with?
Yue
Aug 1 2010, 01:20 PM
The World of Warcraft, World Of Warcraft Expansion: Burning Crusade, and 30-days worth of credit. But to register your account, you will need a valid credit card or a 60-days time card pin codes.
So with the purchase of World of Warcraft Battlechest and 60-days timecard you can get: - A playable Draenei/Blood Elf Character - Level 70 - Able to explore outland - 90 days worth of credit
From there you can just add Wrath of The Lich King Expansion pack to unlock: - Death Knight Class - Level 80 - Able to Explore Northend.
TSchinti
Aug 1 2010, 04:03 PM
icic, guess i will go get it this week...hopefully switch got sell... anyway,can someone guide me when i just started playing?
kadS
Aug 1 2010, 04:19 PM
sure..roll in barthilas, as usual.. horde
TSchinti
Aug 1 2010, 09:58 PM
one more question~ is wow lag~? can i play wit celcom broadband~?
Yue
Aug 1 2010, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(chinti @ Aug 1 2010, 09:58 PM) one more question~ is wow lag~? can i play wit celcom broadband~? it is nearly impossible to run it with celcom broadband alone, but i heard it was playable with digi 3g + VPN. but i am still entirely skeptical about wireless broadband performance on MMO-gaming... it just didnt fit the bill. This post has been edited by Yue: Aug 1 2010, 10:10 PM
nders
Aug 1 2010, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(Yue @ Aug 1 2010, 10:10 PM) it is nearly impossible to run it with celcom broadband alone, but i heard it was playable with digi 3g + VPN. but i am still entirely skeptical about wireless broadband performance on MMO-gaming... it just didnt fit the bill. totally on this idea too, wireless broadband upload is one word: pathetic, and their pingtime to even local servers like lowyat.net is 300+ms, so even if u get no packet loss (which is almost impossible with wireless bb) and use a VPN, it'd be 300+ms (your wireless to local vpn) + 300+ms(your vpn to wow) adding up to 700+, which already breach most ppl's tolerance on lag (mine is about 450-500 cap)
novo
Aug 2 2010, 11:46 AM

@TS , if ur a very competitive person it is advisable to not play the game as u will lose ur life on it.. Its not juz a game... its a World!! well i make money on it too
Peterbigeyes
Aug 2 2010, 05:41 PM

My suggestion is dun play on wireless... you will get pissed at the connection. A lot of disadvantages also, if you pvp.. imagine at 800 ms (which is quite average on wireless) all you actions comes out 2 secs slower then other people.
I used to play on wireless and I hated it. Now pay money to get lan cable.. win
jiymanh
Aug 4 2010, 02:36 PM
need vpn to preeeei aaa?
SUSAzurues
Aug 4 2010, 04:48 PM
Retail is not the only option
jiymanh
Aug 4 2010, 06:10 PM
how rong to donroad the trial version.. not even 1%... ;(((
spacelion
Aug 4 2010, 08:24 PM
its 1 dvd + patches.
Peterbigeyes
Aug 5 2010, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(jiymanh @ Aug 4 2010, 06:10 PM) how rong to donroad the trial version.. not even 1%... ;((( It is long.... very very long to download... We're talking about half a day or so here depending on internet connection