124 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread v12

victor2212
post Sep 11 2010, 08:24 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Sep 11 2010, 08:10 PM)
don know o..cos nvr try any gaming headset b4..and as i mention i need it more for listen song, so is it good for noise cancelling???

and seldom got shop got browsing unit for headset and try the sound effect..in pc fair got but too cloudy and noisy..hard to check it out
i dunno, but orca is like meant for music as they say, cause more bass , most gaming headsets has like more treble then bass like 90% treb 10%bass
jasmineivan
post Sep 11 2010, 08:56 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

then mayb for headset i go back to other headset specialist brand
razer is gaming i think..and i need dat headphone not for gaming also
victor2212
post Sep 11 2010, 09:11 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Sep 11 2010, 08:56 PM)
then mayb for headset i go back to other headset specialist brand
razer is gaming i think..and i need dat headphone not for gaming also
go to jaben, it fills your headphones needs.

owh or u can wait for orca.
kos.zealous
post Sep 11 2010, 11:54 PM

67 posts

Razer Orochi and Razer Kabuto user here!
Add me to the userlist. biggrin.gif
TSEverdying
post Sep 12 2010, 01:01 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 11 2010, 08:24 PM)
i dunno, but orca is like meant for music as they say, cause more bass , most gaming headsets has like more treble then bass like 90% treb 10%bass
thats actually not right.
cos 4H / 5H still has bass, same with the siberia v2 or neckband...
not to mention the razer piranha even...

to say they cant hear any bass or to say its 90% treble 10% bass would mean they're extremely deaf...or well...just plain uhh deaf...
u wanna hear what 90% treble and 10% bass is? go listen to music thru a tiny 1" speaker...then tell me these gaming headsets sound like that...

jasmineivan
post Sep 12 2010, 01:08 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

anyway..then from ts opinion..now my case i use it more on listen song instead of gaming..then u think i shud go for razer or steel series headset

and i owes perceive the headset start from noise cancelling

any more advise??
victor2212
post Sep 12 2010, 01:16 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 12 2010, 01:01 AM)
thats actually not right.
cos 4H / 5H still has bass, same with the siberia v2 or neckband...
not to mention the razer piranha even...

to say they cant hear any bass or to say its 90% treble 10% bass would mean they're extremely deaf...or well...just plain uhh deaf...
u wanna hear what 90% treble and 10% bass is? go listen to music thru a tiny 1" speaker...then tell me these gaming headsets sound like that...
still find my siberia lack bass. sad.gif no oomphm from my pov
TSEverdying
post Sep 12 2010, 01:23 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 12 2010, 01:16 AM)
still find my siberia lack bass. sad.gif no oomphm from my pov
no oomph...but doesnt mean its 90% treble.
rather i find other sets to concentrate too much on bass at the expense of clarity.
bass can be added on, but treble if added on will start to sound artificial...ie. its better to cut treble instead.

Added on September 12, 2010, 1:27 am
QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Sep 12 2010, 01:08 AM)
anyway..then from ts opinion..now my case i use it more on listen song instead of gaming..then u think i shud go for razer or steel series headset

and i owes perceive the headset start from noise cancelling

any more advise??
razer or steelseries where got noise cancelling headsets?
u want noise cancelling headphones, philips and sony has the cheaper ones around rm300+ iirc.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 12 2010, 01:27 AM
jasmineivan
post Sep 12 2010, 01:48 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

yup noise cancelling headset owes expensive like hell
like audio technica
but prefer sony design..some look awesome
victor2212
post Sep 12 2010, 02:02 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 12 2010, 01:23 AM)
rather i find other sets to concentrate too much on bass at the expense of clarity.
bass can be added on, but treble if added on will start to sound artificial...ie. its better to cut treble instead.

u want noise cancelling headphones, philips and sony has the cheaper ones around rm300+ iirc.
i never said siberia is 90% treble, i said mostly gaming headsets only, .

i never want more bass i want neutral, thats why im going for dt880 instead of dt990 biggrin.gif

Added on September 12, 2010, 2:03 am
QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 12 2010, 01:23 AM)

the only way to noise cancelling it is to on loud and drown the outside sounds.

This post has been edited by victor2212: Sep 12 2010, 02:03 AM
jasmineivan
post Sep 12 2010, 02:21 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

swt..like dat is not enjoying the music and the headset
u r torturing ur ear
TSEverdying
post Sep 12 2010, 02:37 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 12 2010, 02:02 AM)
i never said siberia is 90% treble, i said mostly gaming headsets only, .

i never want more bass i want neutral, thats why im going for dt880 instead of dt990  biggrin.gif

Added on September 12, 2010, 2:03 am

the only way to noise cancelling it is to on loud and drown the outside sounds.
go google proper noise cancelling.
the ones u see are more like noise reduction / noise isolation.
like IEMs u plug it in ur ear so deep that nothing can get in...but still somehow can hear sounds from outside.

proper noise cancelling ones u no need to turn up the music so loud cos it electronically cancels out the noise from outside...none of which any gaming headsets have for the earpieces but some have for the mic.

victor2212
post Sep 12 2010, 02:45 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 12 2010, 02:37 AM)
go google proper noise cancelling.
the ones u see are more like noise reduction / noise isolation.
like IEMs u plug it in ur ear so deep that nothing can get in...but still somehow can hear sounds from outside.

proper noise cancelling ones u no need to turn up the music so loud cos it electronically cancels out the noise from outside...none of which any gaming headsets have for the earpieces but some have for the mic.
im referering thats the only way to noise canceling on like gaming headsets not refering it too all sweat.gif , i know audiotechnica has one.
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 12 2010, 11:37 AM

Ok
723 posts

guys... if u want bass... just get a soundcard and tweak it yourself~
victor2212
post Sep 12 2010, 01:11 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Sep 12 2010, 11:37 AM)
guys... if u want bass... just get a soundcard and tweak it yourself~
some times it still cant do it, cause the headset cant support it maybe?
jasmineivan
post Sep 12 2010, 07:37 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

i don think i need to change the soundcard
cos after i buy the headset i not only use it for my desktop
cant be change my sound card of laptop also
or insert any soundcard to my phone?? lol kidding

anyway..since noise cancelling headset is consider expensive atleast for me

the bro everdying got any good recommendation for those good in noise reduction and isolation??

i know i start offtopic..if think not suite post here then can pm me for ur recommendation??
Rafiq
post Sep 12 2010, 08:15 PM

do you sell razer lachesis new one 5600dpi and can change to any color ?
pm me the price
jasmineivan
post Sep 12 2010, 08:25 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

lol i don think here is thread for selling..u shud go garagesales to check it
victor2212
post Sep 12 2010, 08:33 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(Rafiq @ Sep 12 2010, 08:15 PM)
pm me the price
haven release in my brathher smile.gif , u should wait for it, better than the currect lachesis hopefully. no jitter issues.
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 12 2010, 10:04 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Rafiq @ Sep 12 2010, 08:15 PM)
pm me the price
this is not a sales thread... go to GC section pls~

124 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:07 PM