The Razer Thread v12

Lil Kiasu
post Nov 9 2010, 12:34 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Nov 9 2010, 12:29 PM)
maybe, since its their first mech board.
dont think dey would want it to be a failboat when its first released.
yeap true... just like the first batch of the MacBook Air 11 with lousy GPU problems with overheating~ tongue.gif just hope Razer now can release the first batch being problem free~ tongue.gif
ooiwbng
post Nov 9 2010, 01:14 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

mamba jst arrive..the z axis prob is really noticeable..but can live with it coz as soon as i put it down i push up back as its really the reason why i even lift it up..no jitters on taito..the lift click seems fragile..was expecting a click dats like the iphones home button(too much to ask for xP)..the box, OMG how much am i paying for it ==..and i got it paired with only 1 try..side buttons are a placed perfectly but the back button is a little to behind for me to click comfortably..click wheel is jst awesome..this is just first impressions for me
belialjo
post Nov 9 2010, 02:55 PM

42 posts

guys, i hav an issue with my copperhead. i tried to update the firmware on the mouse and after updating the mouse stopped working. when i plug into my pc it cannot be detected but the lights are still on. i have the latest drivers installed as well but it does not work as well. usually windows will detect the mouse & use its default drivers so even tho the copperhead drivers dun work, the mouse can still be used. but now it cannot be detected at all sad.gif ...i am using win7 64 btw...any ideas how to fix this? thx
OKLY
post Nov 9 2010, 03:13 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Nov 9 2010, 01:14 PM)
mamba jst arrive..the z axis prob is really noticeable..but can live with it coz as soon as i put it down i push up back as its really the reason why i even lift it up..no jitters on taito..the lift click seems fragile..was expecting a click dats like the iphones home button(too much to ask for xP)..the box, OMG how much am i paying for it ==..and i got it paired with only 1 try..side buttons are a placed perfectly but the back button is a little to behind for me to click comfortably..click wheel is jst awesome..this is just first impressions for me
For the back button, I usually use the bone/joint at the thumb instead of using the tip of the thumb to press it. The tip of my thumb will press the forward button while the bone/joint will press the back button. biggrin.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 9 2010, 03:44 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(belialjo @ Nov 9 2010, 02:55 PM)
guys, i hav an issue with my copperhead. i tried to update the firmware on the mouse and after updating the mouse stopped working. when i plug into my pc it cannot be detected but the lights are still on. i have the latest drivers installed as well but it does not work as well. usually windows will detect the mouse & use its default drivers so even tho the copperhead drivers dun work, the mouse can still be used. but now it cannot be detected at all  sad.gif ...i am using win7 64 btw...any ideas how to fix this? thx
RMA? hmm.gif coz my DB is able to run fine on Win 7 Pro x64 with Razer's outdated drivers and Win 7 driver v1.0~
ooiwbng
post Nov 9 2010, 03:55 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

nw that you mention it, its actually quite easy to click..one thing, the mouse's weight its jst superb..not too heavy, nt too light but i dun like the fact that its nt easy to lift coz u wont haf a lasting grip..and the clicks are a lil too soft for my liking and this, THE Z AXIS DOES AFFECT me while im gaming its like im playing in a chaotic way but still managed to scored a headshot as my first game click xD i'll get used to it, no worries..but i haf to say this. the braided chord is too thick for my apuri but it does fit coz the apuri is rubber though i dun like the fact that the chord is quite heavy. damn! its so beautiful, 3 blue lighted peripherals on my desk, the mamba dock, apuri and my speaker's volume controller..so beautiful biggrin.gif..
victor2212
post Nov 9 2010, 05:19 PM

2,179 posts

Even though my imperator go z-axis probe , it never effects me as I never lift my mouse up, I don't see a reason why I need to. tongue.gif
m0rph
post Nov 9 2010, 05:33 PM

227 posts

yes. im actually waiting for others to try it and give their comment bout the BW 1st. the imperator is just an extra mouse for me since im using both lappie and desktop 2gether at once. not used to holding cap ayam mouse. if im really going for the blackwidow then i might go create a topic in GS for my lycosa. doh.gif
zenhai88
post Nov 9 2010, 05:59 PM

419 posts

QUOTE(m0rph @ Nov 9 2010, 05:33 PM)
yes. im actually waiting for others to try it and give their comment bout the BW 1st. the imperator is just an extra mouse for me since im using both lappie and desktop 2gether at once. not used to holding cap ayam mouse. if im really going for the blackwidow then i might go create a topic in GS for my lycosa. doh.gif
PM me when you want to let go.. smile.gif
OKLY
post Nov 9 2010, 06:25 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(m0rph @ Nov 9 2010, 05:33 PM)
Maybe you can start putting it up for sale and see what's the highest offer you can get at the moment while waiting for the BlackWidow.
m0rph
post Nov 9 2010, 06:39 PM

227 posts

oo. zenhai.. wads ur offer bro. pm me and let me know. rough figure.
jasmineivan
post Nov 9 2010, 07:46 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Nov 9 2010, 12:59 AM)
check my Facebook profile... biggrin.gif maybe selling either Ikari + 3H or Kova + Taito~ tongue.gif but preferably willing to let go my SS collection~ biggrin.gif
Kova can be traded with a Pyra Wireless would do too~ tongue.gif coz it could be a portable companion for my lappie~ tongue.gif

PS: Any of u guys added me just now wit a name or Terrence Tan?  tongue.gif
Your SS collections means Ikari, 3H only??

Added on November 9, 2010, 7:50 pm
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Nov 9 2010, 02:13 AM)
err... GS stands for Garage Sales?  whistling.gif
He means is not suitable to discussion about trading in discussion forum.

Added on November 9, 2010, 7:52 pm
QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Nov 9 2010, 08:35 AM)
Good for MMO players. Normal usage i feel that its too bulky.
Is it? It's nice for me for the shape and comfortability, but the 12 thumb key is quite tactile and hard to click.

Added on November 9, 2010, 7:53 pm
QUOTE(m0rph @ Nov 9 2010, 11:46 AM)
im still holding on my cash.. cant decide whether wana change my lycosa into bw or get an extra imperator.
Suggest get BW better since you say extra imperator means you having other mouse.
BW is much great keyboard compared to lycosa.

Added on November 9, 2010, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(zenhai88 @ Nov 9 2010, 05:59 PM)
PM me when you want to let go.. smile.gif
lol, you really interested to the lycosa?
I also, but i only willing to grab it with a low price since just a collection for me, won't really use it.

Added on November 9, 2010, 7:58 pm
QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Nov 9 2010, 06:25 PM)
Maybe you can start putting it up for sale and see what's the highest offer you can get at the moment while waiting for the BlackWidow.
Haha, if say let go too early before BW reach here, no keyboard to use ^^

This post has been edited by jasmineivan: Nov 9 2010, 07:58 PM
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 9 2010, 08:14 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 9 2010, 07:46 PM)
Your SS collections means Ikari, 3H only??
Ikari Optic + 3H + Creative SB Play! bundled together~ biggrin.gif
Ken.shin-
post Nov 9 2010, 08:21 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Nov 9 2010, 05:19 PM)
Even though my imperator go z-axis probe , it never effects me as I never lift my mouse up, I don't see a reason why I need to. tongue.gif
play fps games at low sense then you'll find the need to lift your mice often. nod.gif

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Nov 9 2010, 08:14 PM)
i think he meant your SS collection only got ikari and 3h.
and creative SB play isnt steelseries. biggrin.gif
TechnoG
post Nov 9 2010, 08:23 PM

9,337 posts

I jeles Bulgaria peepur blush.gif

see hor, those peepur over there rich until Orca can dump like that.

jasmineivan
post Nov 9 2010, 08:25 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Nov 9 2010, 08:14 PM)
Haha not interested, now interested to Xai and lots of SS surface.
Ken.shin-
post Nov 9 2010, 08:27 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 9 2010, 08:25 PM)
Haha not interested, now interested to Xai and lots of SS surface.
i was looking at 9HD. den later i decided to stay with goliathus speed since i personally like cloth mats. biggrin.gif
jasmineivan
post Nov 9 2010, 08:27 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Nov 9 2010, 08:24 PM)
waw, i think if i go there and grab a few also they wont notice.  biggrin.gif
The color really striking, but now i more interested to Roccat Kave.
Lil Kiasu
post Nov 9 2010, 08:28 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Ken.shin- @ Nov 9 2010, 08:21 PM)
i think he meant your SS collection only got ikari and 3h.
and creative SB play isnt steelseries.  biggrin.gif
oh... but me hor... I add them together to make the 3H a better audio experience ma~ laugh.gif so it's 3 items in the SS bundle to let go~ tongue.gif
Ken.shin-
post Nov 9 2010, 09:34 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 9 2010, 08:27 PM)
The color really striking, but now i more interested to Roccat Kave.
last time was deciding between kave and siberia V2.
den edifier came with the stock clearance, so chose siberia V2 instead.

124 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:42 PM