The Razer Thread v12

perky
post Oct 25 2010, 06:49 PM

1,949 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Oct 25 2010, 06:24 PM)
Lol. I wish to get one too. But the shipping fees now is .......
I'm buying it from the Australian store, if i spend more than 50 Aud, free shipping. You want one? I can order one for you but i'll be back in Malaysia around end of nov, so you have to wait for at least a month.
CoolBoy89
post Oct 25 2010, 08:44 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 25 2010, 03:04 PM)
Those using lycosa k/b the normal version,are u all having tht rubber peeling issue?
Yep, I just bought it for 2 weeks and 2 letters are gone. Didnt really use it for massive gaming also..just normal typing and dota. And i had to clean it everyday because of the surface which attracts dust so easily. Cant stand anymore and sold it off already sweat.gif
TechnoG
post Oct 25 2010, 08:55 PM

9,338 posts

anyone going for the RAZER-TRON movie preview this thursday?
zandara
post Oct 25 2010, 09:00 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

QUOTE(perky @ Oct 25 2010, 06:49 PM)
I'm buying it from the Australian store, if i spend more than 50 Aud, free shipping. You want one? I can order one for you but i'll be back in Malaysia around end of nov, so you have to wait for at least a month.
Haha, thanks for the consideration. $25AUS almost RM 80 for battery.
jasmineivan
post Oct 25 2010, 09:09 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Oct 25 2010, 08:44 PM)
Yep, I just bought it for 2 weeks and 2 letters are gone. Didnt really use it for massive gaming also..just normal typing and dota. And i had to clean it everyday because of the surface which attracts dust so easily. Cant stand anymore and sold it off already sweat.gif
after you clean it every day the rubber is even more easier to peel off
you using wet cloth to clean??
the best way i think is hair dryer or vacuum cleaner
after you mop it with moist cloth it will look nice..but the wet rubber getting easier to peel off
victor2212
post Oct 26 2010, 01:35 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(CoolBoy89 @ Oct 25 2010, 08:44 PM)
thats why i hate it, it gets sticky too, disgusting when typing, ill stick to plastic its better, even rubber is said to provide grip.

its wares off and become sticky..
jasmineivan
post Oct 26 2010, 04:22 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 26 2010, 01:35 PM)
thats why i hate it, it gets sticky too, disgusting when typing, ill stick to plastic its better, even rubber is said to provide grip.

its wares off and become sticky..
if you take care it nicely should be ok
depends on which type key cap..compare too those slippery plastic i rather use rubber coating
CoolBoy89
post Oct 26 2010, 05:47 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Oct 25 2010, 09:09 PM)
after you clean it every day the rubber is even more easier to peel off
you using wet cloth to clean??
the best way i think is hair dryer or vacuum cleaner
after you mop it with moist cloth it will look nice..but the wet rubber getting easier to peel off
At first i dont know, i used normal cloth to clean it..then scratched the mirror surface. After that i started to use fiber cloth and put some water on it to clean the keyboard, EVERYDAY. Damn..its freaking annoying. doh.gif
jasmineivan
post Oct 26 2010, 07:14 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

ya keep lycosa clean is very tough task..i think the most direct way is try keep ur room free of dust..then even though you not cleaning it also won got lot dust stick to the rubber coating
Devilene
post Oct 26 2010, 07:16 PM

194 posts

but how to keep a room dust free? dust is evrywhere.
CoolBoy89
post Oct 26 2010, 07:53 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Oct 26 2010, 07:14 PM)
ya keep lycosa clean is very tough task..i think the most direct way is try keep ur room free of dust..then even though you not cleaning it also won got lot dust stick to the rubber coating
Nope. Most decent solution is sell it off and don't have to clean it anymore. Like what i did. rclxms.gif
Wyxor
post Oct 26 2010, 08:03 PM

55 posts

Has anyone gotten their hands on Razer Blackwidow yet?
OKLY
post Oct 26 2010, 08:15 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Wyxor @ Oct 26 2010, 08:03 PM)
Has anyone gotten their hands on Razer Blackwidow yet?
So many similar questions these days. Well, everyone is still waiting for its arrival.
jasmineivan
post Oct 26 2010, 09:44 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

ofcos tempered d..the shipment delay is incredible..if i am the 1 waiting i also will gone mad..if i not mistaken ironclad is released later than blackwindow, lot mouse in malaysia are skating on it already but bw haven arrive yet
Lil Kiasu
post Oct 26 2010, 10:26 PM

Ok
723 posts

New Razer keyboard~ doh.gif

Original Link

The Razer Anansi – The Ultimate MMO Gaming Keyboard

Specs~

Details~

More pics~

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Oct 26 2010, 11:33 PM
CoolBoy89
post Oct 26 2010, 11:51 PM

Hear No Evil.
1,801 posts

Looks so big and thick. Matches with Naga. Both are designed for MMORPG-ers and they are same fat and thick tongue.gif
jasmineivan
post Oct 26 2010, 11:59 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

i hope 1 day in the future razer will increase their palm rest size la..maybe my hand big bit but all lycosa arctosa(act same with lycosa) blackwindow and this anansi having so TINY palm rest..don know my hand can put where haiz
m0rph
post Oct 27 2010, 12:14 AM

227 posts

so bulky.
zandara
post Oct 27 2010, 12:35 AM

Ohio
1,203 posts

Look similar with BW doh.gif
Just change the shape and keys then it will be another version! flex.gif
jasmineivan
post Oct 27 2010, 12:50 AM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

yala ignore the shape it look similar..but bw is mechanical..this 1 is not right

124 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:40 AM