The SteelSeries Thread v5, SteelSeries Users Welcomed!

moderno
post Sep 4 2010, 04:30 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Sep 4 2010, 02:39 PM)
But price not very nice lol....

>"<

Waiting for moderno's price if not i go Orca or Kave biggrin.gif
All SteelSeries items price has been updated to the new pricing..which is a bit lower than previous pricing smile.gif
moderno
post Sep 5 2010, 12:32 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 4 2010, 07:08 PM)
play interactive stated 7g , 579 why is it still 539?  hmm.gif
we'll follow the best price we can give....give better price oso cannot meh? doh.gif

some of our stocks are still from Inter-Asia..some from Play-Interactive..we give the best & lowest price between those 2 can offer smile.gif
moderno
post Sep 5 2010, 12:39 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Sep 5 2010, 12:35 AM)
Which stock will be better? Inter Asia old stock or Play Interactive new stock? biggrin.gif
both are the same smile.gif some stocks like 7H not available yet..oledi ordered some from them..said it'll be arriving in 1-2 weeks time smile.gif
moderno
post Sep 5 2010, 01:20 AM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 5 2010, 01:11 AM)
but my inter-asia warranty is still avaliable right?
Yes, warranty available as usual. smile.gif
moderno
post Sep 8 2010, 04:10 PM

1,924 posts

Siberia V2 Orange, 7H, 7H USB now available at our place biggrin.gif feel free to drop by for viewing icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by moderno: Sep 8 2010, 04:22 PM
moderno
post Sep 25 2010, 05:37 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(Illiad @ Sep 25 2010, 05:34 PM)
Checked out online, cheapest for Xai is AUD 118=RM349? How much is the average price in Malaysia?
Xai : RM 349 oso here smile.gif
moderno
post Sep 30 2010, 06:46 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Sep 30 2010, 04:34 PM)
any1 here try wash QCK Mass before...any guide???

dono is it washable and i scare it will hurt my mousepad  tongue.gif
QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Sep 30 2010, 05:30 PM)
Recently got similar questions as well. Why do you want to wash it? Won't wiping it with an appropriate solution be better? hmm.gif
Sometimes the grime in it is too stubborn to be wiped away.

Btw, Alex here. Forgotten to use my own account.

This post has been edited by moderno: Sep 30 2010, 06:46 PM
moderno
post Sep 30 2010, 11:59 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Sep 30 2010, 06:46 PM)
Sometimes the grime in it is too stubborn to be wiped away.

Btw, Alex here. Forgotten to use my own account.
aiyak doh.gif doh.gif u must be using the front PC..forgot to log-out in the afternoon... tongue.gif
moderno
post Oct 6 2010, 03:06 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Oct 6 2010, 02:07 PM)
Hey guys, just wanna ask what's the difference between Siberia V1 and V2?
new upgraded speaker and leather padding / cushion in V2 apart from fabric padding in V1 smile.gif
moderno
post Oct 7 2010, 04:30 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Oct 7 2010, 03:48 PM)
Moderno is not allowing anyone to test the keyboards now...

Too many cases of customers trying a new unit (usually the last) and then requesting for a 'new' unit. doh.gif
we got demo units on some of SS mouse i.e : Ikari Laser / Optical, Kinzu here...but for keyboard we don't have sample unit yet... blush.gif currently working on that either for 6Gv2 / 6G smile.gif

yeah previously we do open the box to for customer to view & feel the keys (6Gv2 package is not factory sealed), but there's too many complications...so we've decided to sealed-off the packaging from the moment we receive the stocks smile.gif

This post has been edited by moderno: Oct 7 2010, 05:50 PM
moderno
post Oct 13 2010, 02:04 PM

1,924 posts

After discussing with Play-Interactive yesterday, we're offering our place as a warranty hub for any SteelSeries products.

Any SteelSeries products that need to be claimed for warranty (distributed previously by Inter-Asia), it can be sent to Play-Interactive through us here.

For SteelSeries that were purchased in-directly from us (i.e from Lowyat Plaza / other dealers etc) there will be RM 30 service fee applied.

The claimed item also has to be accompanied together with the original purchase receipt from the place you bought to determine the validity of the warranty period.

Hope this can help easing the RMA process for SteelSeries users laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

- moderno @ ModernoPC.Com -

This post has been edited by moderno: Oct 13 2010, 02:08 PM
moderno
post Oct 13 2010, 04:56 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Oct 13 2010, 04:16 PM)
I was wondering how long does it really take for a returned item from a warranty claim?

I recently send in my ikari laser n it took me 2 months to claim it back, maybe a lil more.. now I have sent it back again for another warranty claim and its  already been a month sad.gif...
normally the warranty claim will take around 2-6 weeks..sometime it takes more than that if no buffer stocks available for immediate replacement..or item has to sent back to principle ; taiwan, etc
moderno
post Oct 14 2010, 01:17 PM

1,924 posts

The service fee is our fees for handling the RMA for items that are not purchased under us. For items that was purchased under us, no service fee applied as the warranty terms was already covered in the purchase.

This include the cost of sending back the item to Play Interactive (fuel / postage fees,..etc)..We're just helping to arrange for warranty for items that are not purchased under us...but we also have to cover our cost in offering the service. This service fee also also includes for items that we purchased directly from Inter-Asia during the promotion stocks clearance period.

You can also sent back the item through the place / dealers / retailers that you bought from and I believe there will be no charge as the item was sourced from them.

However you can guys can also sent the item directly to Play Interactive with no cost.

Hope this explanation helps. smile.gif

This post has been edited by moderno: Oct 14 2010, 01:20 PM
moderno
post Oct 16 2010, 05:09 PM

1,924 posts

SteelSeries Siberia V2 (Blue) now available at our place here brows.gif

but for me the Orange version looks nicer cool.gif
moderno
post Oct 16 2010, 08:15 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 16 2010, 05:42 PM)
jeez. Then I should get the white version instead  doh.gif

Added on October 16, 2010, 5:43 pm
again, I WANT XAI RUSE, WHEN IS THAT FARKIN MOUSE COMING?  vmad.gif
unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif unsure.gif

This post has been edited by moderno: Oct 16 2010, 08:17 PM
moderno
post Nov 8 2010, 05:54 PM

1,924 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Nov 7 2010, 11:12 PM)
Think Kinzu and Xai only display in moderno.
Most of lyp shop only displaying Razer Logitech and Microsoft gears.
we have Kinzu, Ikari Laser, Ikari Optical in display here for testing biggrin.gif
moderno
post Dec 30 2010, 02:11 AM

1,924 posts

SS Xai R.U.S.E available now for viewing at our store smile.gif

Kinzu (Red) - will be available on next coming shipment...can't wait to have it thumbup.gif
moderno
post Jan 5 2011, 04:58 PM

1,924 posts

STEELSERIES KINZU PRO-GAMING EDITION ARRIVED!! drool.gif icon_idea.gif

can drop by at our place here for viewing smile.gif

using one now..ekeke tongue.gif

(the kinzu looks kinda orange in the pic..it's super red in real)

0.5250sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:10 AM