5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v5, SteelSeries Users Welcomed!

Lil Kiasu
post Aug 2 2010, 05:33 PM

Ok
723 posts

so let's just say if there is SS in this upcoming PC Fair, any chance they gonna accept trade in?? My friend seems interested to get a nice deal~ tongue.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 2 2010, 09:06 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Aug 2 2010, 09:04 PM)
yes! Razer, the copperhead promotion  notworthy.gif
so Razer oni got? my bud prefers SS~ :|
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 3 2010, 02:05 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Aug 2 2010, 11:02 PM)
yup  nod.gif only razer has that deal
wookays... tks for the info... will go on Friday~ icon_rolleyes.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 12 2010, 01:24 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 12 2010, 10:37 AM)
good, but friggin expensive. RM489 I think..
Quite close to RM500 during Inter-Asia's time.
with that price I'd rather go for the 5H~
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 13 2010, 07:53 AM

Ok
723 posts

just wanna ask... are the soundcards provided with the headset somewhat similar or diff with the Siberia sc?? if so, are the more superior?? ohmy.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 14 2010, 02:33 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 14 2010, 01:08 PM)
Ikari still a lot of stock.
sure still got Optic version? I'll go check at LYP when I got the time~ biggrin.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 14 2010, 05:28 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 14 2010, 05:08 PM)
Merc Stealth  laugh.gif
mcm gorilla aje..I find it impractical  cool2.gif
merc is mechanical or membrane? last time got interested into it but got myself Sidewinder X4 instead~ tongue.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 15 2010, 10:11 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Aug 15 2010, 03:14 PM)
The AW one is cheaper than the SS one? Unexpected..
yea... actually it's just a rebranded 5HV2 imo... so it's practically simillar... If I were to to choose... I'd get this one... considering that I can just buy the sound card separately~ icon_rolleyes.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 17 2010, 01:41 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(PoPoBear @ Aug 17 2010, 08:41 AM)
  “At SteelSeries Asia, we are happy about this partnership as there are a lot of synergies between the two companies. We believe this will bring ultimate customer satisfaction to the SteelSeries fans in Malaysia,” - Akaravit Rajtborirak, Regional Business Development Manager SEA, SteelSeries Asia.

“As the new distributor of SteelSeries Malaysia, we are very honored to be given this opportunity of alliance with SteelSeries as it will also represent a great addition to Play Interactive. Through great professional gaming gears and peripherals, we hope to fulfil both enthusiast and casual gamers need in Malaysia,” - Gary Chong, CEO, Play Interactive.
they better deliver what the say.. customer satisfaction... so let's hope there's no jack up in the pricing... or better more freebies~ smile.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 23 2010, 10:06 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(#Fly @ Aug 23 2010, 08:38 PM)
Also about headphone/headset.. anyone used any one of the cheap range (3H/4H) headsets? Good quality or not?
The 3H is decent for a cheap piece of headset... tough too~ if you're a mobile user then it's recommended for you~ nod.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 27 2010, 08:40 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Aug 27 2010, 08:27 AM)
So what the pros and cons between 7G and 6gv2?
6GV2~

Pros... | Cons.....

Cheaper... | No palm rest...
Mechanical... | No bling bling...

7G...

Pros... | Cons...

Palm rest... | Pricey, slightly bigger than 6GV2 affecting portability~
Mechanical... | No bling bling also...

As u all know mecha kbs are far superior... so it's the best do don't expect a cheaper price tag... unless u wanna get Razer's BW~

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Aug 27 2010, 08:44 AM
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 27 2010, 11:29 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 27 2010, 08:52 PM)
Don't forget the USB 1.1 ports and audio jacks.
IMO, I don't think those extra features are gonna be that useful to me plus why add another hundred bucks for those extras...? USB ports can be added by getting a hub for around RM5 plus the audio jacks are already available on the comp... 6GV2 and BW would be the best bang for the buck in the mecha kb line~ as for the palm rest... u can DIY one urself~ icon_rolleyes.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 28 2010, 04:34 PM

Ok
723 posts

Yo guys... where can I get myself a Glide Dot..? it's pretty rough using my new Ikari Optic on my current Megasoma~ hmm.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 28 2010, 05:05 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 28 2010, 04:48 PM)
Funny, it should be automatically saved after you applied it.
Cari kat Moderno~
pretty pricey from them ain't it~ ohmy.gif is there any chance of spotting em either in LYP or Digital Mall? easier for me as I'm staying in BU area~
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 28 2010, 11:33 PM

Ok
723 posts

guys... Does your palm feel any discomfort near the wrist when using the Ikari for an extended period? rclxub.gif seems comfy to grip it but seems pretty uncomfy at the rear end of the mouse (sharp end I guess?)~ blink.gif and is it suppose to look flimsy? I mean like it feels like an empty shell on the inside as it sounds pretty hollow when I tap the mouse~ tongue.gif or maybe the sensor is a small one~ hmm.gif but what I'm concerned is the discomfort it gives on the end of my palm~ never experienced this issue when I'm on my Imperator~ icon_question.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 29 2010, 12:46 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 28 2010, 11:37 PM)
tks~ notworthy.gif

QUOTE(JoBigShow @ Aug 29 2010, 04:07 AM)
There's several factors:
-does your chair have arm/elbow rest?
-You table is too high causing your wrist to take all the weigh of your hand( worst with a chair without arm/elbow rest)
-You grip the mouse further back and flick your mouse with the wrist instead of your entire arm with your elbow as a pivot to move round. This mouse feel right when you palm gab it though..

I don't know about flimsy shell, but I opened several Ikari mouses and by far the 'internal organs' are pretty ok, but of course the internals built was a bit better taken care of than the internal of a Razer DA,  but either way, they both still looks too simple.
FYI, the Logitech MX518 had a more complicated innards so far I think, for these optical mouses.  (yeah I "dissected" one for educational purposes)

Here's the 'internal organs' of the Ikari Optical, which the Laser version is somewhat similar while being the more expensive product.
Don't look if you are squeamish!  laugh.gif

erm... yea... unsure.gif my couch has the elbow rest... I usually place my elbow and arm on it while playing~ u can check for more pics in my FB account (add me in the link in my sig if u want)~ as for my grip style... I'm more of a semi-claw I guess as my palm rests on the hump while my fingers are in the claw position on the buttons~ and as for the shell... whistling.gif wow... small piece of advanced tech stuff~ thumbup.gif anyway... I'll be using my Imperator back for a while until the pain subsides... don't wanna suffer from the CT syndrome later 'mafun'~ tongue.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 30 2010, 03:32 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 30 2010, 02:39 PM)
Ozone mice  drool.gif

I might get Ikari Optical later..
why not try Naos 5k? same shape as Ikari wad~ summore unique from the regular SS stuffs~ blush.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 30 2010, 06:25 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 30 2010, 04:22 PM)
where can get Naos?

Ikari Optical suitable for FPS? dont think so..
Maybe u can find if someone can bulk a bunch here~ link to the site provided~

MIONIX webpage~

and as most people says... the Ikari Optic is suitable for FPS games... hell... it's practically built for FPS~ but I also use for RTS la~ tongue.gif but right now I'm using my Kinzu... tongue.gif letting my Imper rest and not gonna use the Ikari untill the pain on my wrist subsides~

PS: accidentally deleted u in FB while doing my profile clean up... sorry man... re-added u edi~ icon_rolleyes.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 31 2010, 09:09 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 31 2010, 06:37 AM)
The Naos 5k's bling makes me think it looks a bit cheap. I doesn't look as solid as the Ikari.
but it has those little weights to adjust how heavy it is for one's preferences... unlike Ikari where it's fixed and u can't change it's weight~

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Aug 30 2010, 11:30 PM)
u had a ikari last time rite, u sold it to get da, sold it , get kone then back to ikari lol  laugh.gif

Added on August 30, 2010, 11:30 pm
same i dont realy like the ergo factor on ikari, prefer imperator

but khinzu is awesome  biggrin.gif
wootz~ Imperator ftw... lol seriously Imperator is the best for comfort... dunno about u guys but Ikari edi hurt my palm so I'll be using my Imper atm~ keeping the Ikari as a spare in case my Imper got problem some other time~ and it KINZU!!! not KHINZIR!!! not pig~ tongue.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Aug 31 2010, 09:10 AM
Lil Kiasu
post Aug 31 2010, 11:34 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 31 2010, 09:12 AM)
Reason being, the weight of the Ikari is the perfect balance for a gamer. After much research SS found that gamers prefer something at that weight point.
yea... but it's not like everyone's gonna love that specific weight ain't it? it still depends mostly on personal preference on that user... it may be the optimum weight but still thr's gonna be a few who will say that it's somewhat a little light or heavy or sumtin like that... SS might have stated that it's the best in ergonomics and the even distribution of the pressure applied on the base is equal... some may like it and some may not... I'm not flaming or anything but I'm stating that it still goes down to the end user... tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 31, 2010, 11:35 am
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 31 2010, 11:17 AM)
I had ikari for a brief period of time, before I feel that the shape is kinda "out".
I didn't sold it, gave it away..
DA so troublesome, lazy keep it.
Kone bored liao, no fun  shakehead.gif

lately I went to BlitZone 5 on 5 CS room, and I like the Ikari, but not sure wanna get it or not..
brother TechnoG oso everything can kena poison one~ doh.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Aug 31 2010, 11:35 AM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0563sec    1.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:15 PM