The SteelSeries Thread v5, SteelSeries Users Welcomed!

Boomeraangkid
post Oct 8 2010, 05:28 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

TechnoG poisoning me to buy a 7H, im impressed man!
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 8 2010, 09:35 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(m0rph @ Oct 8 2010, 08:56 PM)
anyway. sound card plays the major role for maximizing the quality of the 7H. gonna get a good sound card after my mid terms.  rolleyes.gif
USB soundcard not enough? shocking.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 8 2010, 09:43 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Oct 8 2010, 09:41 PM)
Get yourself a Xonar DX would be enough for most needs. Unless you plan to go audiophile.
hmm.gif my current plan rig already reach max budget. hmmm how bout using usb + onboard soundcard? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Boomeraangkid: Oct 8 2010, 09:43 PM
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 8 2010, 09:48 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

ps i meant usb soundcard + sound card laugh.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 8 2010, 09:52 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

i think i stick with usb laugh.gif the 7H is already superior to the other gaming headsets without usb soundcard right?
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 17 2010, 04:17 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

just paid for my 7h biggrin.gif yong's sending it tomorrow arriving tues brows.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 17 2010, 06:31 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

shops in lyp dont sell 7h eh? i was hunting for one laugh.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 17 2010, 08:41 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Oct 17 2010, 07:39 PM)
moderno got smile.gif
But lyp no moderno right.. Wanted to see how much.
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 19 2010, 12:41 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

oh yeah. enjoicing my 7H nao brows.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 20 2010, 11:05 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Oct 20 2010, 10:58 PM)
SteelSeries is making gamer's glasses right now~  drool.gif

SteelSeries Scope
Reduce Glare
Helps reduce glare and improve visual focus

Extend Peripherals
Large lenses for extended peripheral vision

Sharpen Sight
Enhance details for sharper, clearer vision

SteelSeries Branded
Original SteelSeries-branded flat temple design

Comfort
Lightweight frames for long gaming sessions

i-AMP® Lenses
Enhance the properties of the human eye and its interaction with digital devices

AMBeR Tint
Improves contrast for greater accuracy and efficiency

20/20 and Rx
Out of the box ready for 20/20 vision and compatible with GUNNAR’S Rx program

DISTINCTIVE DESIGN
SteelSeries teamed up with GUNNAR Optiks to create custom designed socket sets and a lightweight frame that offer players a perfect fit to comfortably see their game clearer and better.

i-AMP® LENS TECHNOLOGY
GUNNAR’S proprietary lens technology is based on optometric principles developed over several years, and fused with the most recent scientific advances from the GUNNAR tech labs; i-AMP lens technology works with and enhances the properties of the human eye. i-AMP encompasses the following technologies:
diAMIX lens material
fRACTYL lens geometry (precisely tuned with +0.20 diopters for digital screen viewing distances)
i-FI lens coating
iONIC (AMBeR) lens tints

COMFORT
The SteelSeries-branded flat temple construction was designed with one purpose in mind, to allow the wearer to forget that they’re wearing them. The ergonomic shape holds the glasses above the ear so there is no pressure and complete comfort while wearing gaming headsets.

SEE YOUR DIGITAL WORLD…BETTER
The AMBeR lens tint improves contrast for greater accuracy and efficiency. Scope’s lens geometry enhances the details for sharper, clearer vision.

LAST LONGER
Say goodbye to eye fatigue after hours of playing. The distinct lens coating reduces glare and lessens the strain on your eyes and reduces the negative effects of dry eye.

BRING ON THE OPTICAL POWER
GUNNAR’s i-AMP® lens technology platform is the “out-of-the-box” solution for those with 20/20 vision or vision corrected to 20/20. AMBeR lenses are specifically tuned to +0.2 diopters and optimized for computer or digital screen viewing distance. But hey, not all of us can be perfect, so if your eyes need more than the standard range of accommodation inquire about the Rx program at www.gunnars.com/rx
you beat me to it laugh.gif good for my eyes. my eyes easy sakit laugh.gif
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 21 2010, 08:23 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 21 2010, 08:10 PM)
Well I'm coming from a Razer DA here, so... if it isn't a huge difference (overall, from perfomance - durability - comfot) then.. haha I'd be a little bit heart broken. tongue.gif
Thanks for your oppinion though.
The laser sensor doesn't get in the way for RTS and FPS games?
SS no ergonomic mouse eh?
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 22 2010, 08:57 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

shit one side of my 7H cant emit sound at all
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 22 2010, 09:41 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(Edifier @ Oct 22 2010, 09:39 AM)
Heard 7H got alot of problem smile.gif
thanks for telling now only when i got it shakehead.gif RMA how long? next thursday ill be overseas till 11th nov. mati lah like this
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 22 2010, 10:24 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(m0rph @ Oct 22 2010, 10:20 AM)
did u dismantle it and reassemble it the wrg way? rclxub.gif
try doing it all over again.

my 7h passed the fitness test  rolleyes.gif
well then mr smart, i've been using it for more than 3 days with no problems and it died on my suddenly? nonsense. i assembled it correctly. hell if u change both sides it still will work lah. definitely my right piece rosak d
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 24 2010, 04:34 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

lucky my 7H yong can get 1 on 1 with supplier. or else i kantoi
Boomeraangkid
post Nov 5 2010, 04:16 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

eh is it normal for my 7H to have cracks appearing near the connecting port?
Boomeraangkid
post Nov 6 2010, 12:53 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Nov 5 2010, 11:13 PM)
Maybe you can post a close up photo of it? Difficult to picture it with words.
the leather headrest got 2 ports sticking out right? Cracks appearing there
Boomeraangkid
post Nov 6 2010, 01:57 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

bingo, that area! Just wondering though. Any 7H user can tell me whether its normal?
Boomeraangkid
post Nov 6 2010, 08:39 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

QUOTE(m0rph @ Nov 6 2010, 08:15 AM)
Not a good sign. If that area starts to crack ur 7H can throw already. Coz u need to connect the earcups and that band together to complete the circuit.
i just rma-ed with yong that day for a defunct right cup. What causes it?
Boomeraangkid
post Nov 6 2010, 08:44 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

i see what yong says when he read the reply. Will upld pic ltr. Only 1 side crack though

0.0485sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:25 AM