HTC Desire Official Thread V4, FAQs on First Page [Froyo 2.2 is Here!]
r47z
Aug 2 2010, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 2 2010, 06:53 PM) I tried that on my Desire with FroYo... no luck...  it seems that HTC has locked up the boot loader even tighter...  well maybe.. maybe not. cause unrEVOked is currently working to root boot loader 0.92. Just that the current root is up to the previous hboot.
r47z
Aug 3 2010, 09:19 AM
for those on LeeDroiD rom  v1.7 is uploading (based on FroYo OTA)
r47z
Aug 3 2010, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Aug 3 2010, 10:15 AM) Hold on a lil bit more i guess dude b4 flashing to Leedroid, there is not much thing included yet. Its a fresh build by Leedroid based on the new official froyo rom. It will get better day by day i must say. Just keep checking at both of the devs (leedroid and neophyte). No harm trying leedroid now but i guess its not much different "yet" compared to the ones ur using. Have a look at the old froyo sense rom by these two developers and you will see the progress from them and the changelogs which is quite impressive i must say showing and proving their commitment at ROM developing. So many improvements and fixed time by time. That is just what we need from a ROM, support and fixes. Try a2sd+, it is a great feature which perhaps all rooted user will use, definitely! Native a2sd wont do much compared to a2sd+ as even on froyo a2sd, you will run out of space too. Ive tried froyo a2sd previously but i still dying on internal space later after installing games and apps. I cant confirm that you dont have to, need someone else to confirm this one or u can try also asking on that thread since its still early in the morning here so not much users will be reading ur response now. Some rom with a2sd might just work without the ext3 partition but do have a check on that to avoid boot loops which i saw happened to a few users skipping partitioning their SD. Maybe its due to rom specific either it works with unpartitioned or not. No harm at waiting at all  Keep ur hands tied to ur chair btw i must say, it sure will get itchy to root.. haha but change logs says "All prev LeeDrOiD tweaks applied" I think he put everything else he did before there.. I will know soon cause i just flashed and not rebooting into the phone.
r47z
Aug 4 2010, 10:36 AM
LeeDroiD 1.7b fix is up  It's stable and fixes apps > market link. linpack 40.53
r47z
Aug 5 2010, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(DecaPix @ Aug 5 2010, 10:40 AM) @r47z, got 3 questions 1. which stock froyo are you using? 2. where you get the battery icon with the nice % in there? 3. how you can fit 6 icons down there? 1. stock froyo (hboot 0.80) the OTA hboot is not rootable at the moment. it's here http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=7417752. battery icon http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=733682 download the smooth sense icon for stock froyo and change the name to update.zip, drop to your root of your sd card and go to recovery and apply update.zip 3. launch-x pro widget (paid app)
r47z
Aug 5 2010, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 5 2010, 11:02 AM) r47z, How do you remove your screen selection buttons? screen selection? for what?
r47z
Aug 5 2010, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(Pennywise @ Aug 5 2010, 11:08 AM) When you use Launch-X PRo, you got this part "Appearance option" > screen selection method "ARROWS" or "DIRECT BUTTONS"... Your 6 app icons below dont have any. How did you do it? oh.. that make sure you set your screen mode to single screen (max 7 icons) then after you can see the option under the screen selection method that you can disable the "show background"
r47z
Aug 5 2010, 01:22 PM
anyone got any experience buying a 16gb class 10 in lowyat forum? any referral you can intro to me?
r47z
Aug 5 2010, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(darkcroation @ Aug 5 2010, 01:24 PM) oh ya..yesteday i flashed paul rom..but seems the rom space oni very few...i cant really restore all my apps from previous rooted froyo rom...>.<.....i need more space as the froyo a2sd dun seems much use@@ if it's rooted, download this app from the market called ModInstallLocation it'll force apps to install into your ext SD. But some apps does not work, from experience
r47z
Aug 5 2010, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 5 2010, 01:32 PM) Can't find the apps bro. Gosh. Stop being like a kid. Go search it at XDA forum. http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=628eh strange.. I can find it woh.. or you just search for root in the market.. it's somewhere there.
r47z
Aug 5 2010, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(DecaPix @ Aug 5 2010, 02:05 PM) @r47z, the "stock" froyo you flashed, does it have the APN settings? does it save the APN settings after reboot? no APN. Have to manually input (get it from cyanogen APN list cause those work with both MMS/3G/2G). APNs still there after rebooting at least 10 times.
r47z
Aug 5 2010, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(chding @ Aug 5 2010, 02:23 PM) mind to post the xml file to restore? lazy to configure 1 by 1 http://code.google.com/p/cyanogenmod/wiki/APNlist
r47z
Aug 5 2010, 08:15 PM
Samsung makes AMOLED, restricted units to HTC because obviously they don't want HTC to overtake their sales.
As long as you don't put your amoled next to the super amoled, then you'll be fine. There ARE differences, obvious differences especially under the sun. They don't call it "super" for no reason.
This post has been edited by r47z: Aug 5 2010, 08:19 PM
r47z
Aug 5 2010, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(Laine @ Aug 5 2010, 08:23 PM) is there any way to backup my data before i root it?  do a nandroid backup before you root from recovery. Added on August 5, 2010, 8:27 pmQUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 5 2010, 08:22 PM) did u try maximum brightness of Desire under the sun?  yup, I mean it's not THAT bad it's not like you cannot see anything at all. But I don't want to go adjusting my brightness everytime I go under the sun. This post has been edited by r47z: Aug 5 2010, 08:27 PM
r47z
Aug 5 2010, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 5 2010, 08:38 PM) I haven't try the auto adjust feature yet... I prefer to do things manually... even when i root my phone i don use custom ROMs instead I customize mine myself manually... it's juz the way i like it... anyway... I'm trying this method to downgrade my Hboot... http://android.modaco.com/content/htc-desi...owngrade-hboot/ Added on August 5, 2010, 8:44 pmah damn... fail again...  I dam lazy to install custom ROMS now, cause got problems here n there. After about a week on LeeDroid, I wiped and flashed stock froyo root (0.80 hboot) and have never been happier because everything works (except for A2SD/A2SD+)! Then I just flashed different update.zip to change the looks.
r47z
Aug 5 2010, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 5 2010, 09:03 PM) ohh.. then i shud go for the old method or the unrevoked ?? need some advice... unrevoked easier way don't have to worry. just make sure you read the instructions with regards to the driver if you're on a PC. Linux or mac just run only.
r47z
Aug 5 2010, 09:38 PM
Some additional changes to my home menu! ExpressoBar! http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=705967This post has been edited by r47z: Aug 5 2010, 09:44 PM
r47z
Aug 6 2010, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 6 2010, 11:28 AM) Do you guys know any desktop program that can organise the contacts in Desire's "phone" - one that can get all the phone contacts from phone, organised in desktop, then sync back to Desire. Something like the Palm Desktop. Android is too "cloud"-oriented. The contact format in Gmail is not the same as the format in the phone. Or you have other workarounds? Like export to scv file then import back? thanks.  you can only do that with google contacts under your gmail > contacts on your pc.
r47z
Aug 6 2010, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(akachester @ Aug 6 2010, 11:31 AM) I sometimes wish it could have the same feature as the iTunes where you can backup every single thing using that 1 program, even apps  ya but u also have to do everything on itunes, like set custom ringtone (wtf?) or if something goes wrong with your purchases or apps gets corrupted.. you need to re-sync again in itunes. if you're rooted on android u can have titanium backup to do that for you all on the phone