HTC Desire Official Thread V4, FAQs on First Page [Froyo 2.2 is Here!]

mythmystic
post Aug 7 2010, 01:04 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Aug 7 2010, 11:31 AM)
do you guys use tapatalk? i think we need to tell the admin to activate the tapatalk plugin so that we can browse[read, reply,etc] this forum from our android phone.. who can tell this to admin?

source
Yup, I'm using it. Would be awesome if can use it in this forum ....
sweat.gif
mythmystic
post Aug 9 2010, 01:17 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(volcane @ Aug 8 2010, 11:57 PM)
Apparently using "Mod Install Location" still install some files into your Phone Internal Memory. Now I an getting low memory warning after install a few games. Would like to know is it possible to install app2SD+ if I am using the Modaco Paul's Stock Rom?
You can try his mod of Paul's ROM
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=745919
mythmystic
post Aug 9 2010, 08:52 PM

169 posts

Just sharing ....

HTC Desire HD
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MEJoPXmwVAE

Kinda like it!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by mythmystic: Aug 9 2010, 08:56 PM
mythmystic
post Aug 11 2010, 01:54 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 10 2010, 10:36 AM)
Clarify this : apps to sd two types. One is install to the fat32 portion , here you can view all your install files. The other type is install in the hidden partition commonly known as sd ext.
Depend on the rom, some gave you both options to choose. Froyo by default will install in the fat32 portion

Some rom will only install apps to sd ext , such you need to partition your card. If your rom do not install to sd ext, then no need to partition card

Modinstall is actual force install to sd. Some apps as not develop for sd install will appear as a blank logo in home screen if put there as a shortcut. App will still work fine. I find using mod install unreliable and at times cause phone unstable. After reinstall app back to phone memory problem goes away.

All system apps and widgets must install to phone not card

Question always ask: which is better? Actually no good final answer here. Based on my personal experience testing all the roms , I find the sd ext is more reliable , and stable but that's just me.
Nice one there!!
No wonder I kept checking whether my apps is install in SD or not.
IMO Modinstall is not too reliable, ans it does cause the phone to be unstable shocking.gif

Thanks BTW thumbup.gif
mythmystic
post Aug 16 2010, 01:03 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 16 2010, 12:26 AM)
No more. Want mine ? laugh.gif
3k tongue.gif
LOL...
I like.... rclxms.gif
RM3K .. hehehe
mythmystic
post Aug 16 2010, 04:16 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 16 2010, 10:18 AM)
i have mine all in ext too. you use setCPU?

Added on August 16, 2010, 10:22 am

I did~~ but no one to talk to. glad to have you interested in CM6 too...yay!!  rclxm9.gif  i might flash it today if the lecturer didnt give me any extra assignments... cry.gif
If you back up using Titanium, you need to backup the app and data, or else it will backup the apps only. i only tried Titanium for apps backup only as i dont like restoring all data just like that. so i use other apps for other backups(sms, contacts, etc)...
I'm on cyanogenmod 6.... sweat.gif
this thread updates so fast.. cant catchup with u all
user posted imageuser posted image

mythmystic
post Aug 16 2010, 05:16 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(triplexpresso @ Aug 16 2010, 04:54 PM)
After page80++, this has become more like a "Root your Desire" help page with all the sifus gladly chipping in lol.
Cyanogen looks good. Any drawbacks? I heard that it doesn't come with the google apps.
Just update to CyanogenMod RC2.. few min ago!
It does come with google apps as add-on
So far its been thumbup.gif
Gonna see how RC2 performs next

p/s: it comes w vanilla UI and no FM Radio

0.0649sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:18 PM