HTC Desire Official Thread V4, FAQs on First Page [Froyo 2.2 is Here!]

meimei321
post Aug 3 2010, 10:10 PM

27 posts

is the desire automatically access 3g?
how can i close it since i using prepaid?
meimei321
post Aug 3 2010, 10:52 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 3 2010, 10:27 PM)
Yes. You can.
I'm using SwitchPro to turn it on and off.
tq bro. btw, is the app is free? biggrin.gif

totally 9 days passed, but my desire still havnt come cry.gif cry.gif
meimei321
post Aug 5 2010, 07:31 PM

27 posts

i really angry now! waiting so long but still hvnt got stk! mad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif
almost 2 week!

This post has been edited by meimei321: Aug 5 2010, 07:31 PM
meimei321
post Aug 5 2010, 07:36 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 5 2010, 07:32 PM)
Whole M'sia out of stock since 2 weeks back. Even PC fair don't have any ready stock
malaysia really tak boleh pakai punya cry.gif cry.gif
meimei321
post Aug 5 2010, 07:51 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 5 2010, 07:42 PM)
If you follow news, it's due to lack of AMOLED screen (which I guess this is the main reason as well) and HTC have to use SLCD screen as a replacement for Telus Desire.
i know i know
before i order, i told him i wan amoled desire, the shop in charge told me amoled still got stk, so i made an order immediately
but now if they facing shortage of amoled that mean he cheating me? vmad.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif
haiz...

btw, luffypsp is getting amoled set? sad.gif

This post has been edited by meimei321: Aug 5 2010, 07:51 PM
meimei321
post Aug 5 2010, 07:53 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Aug 5 2010, 07:45 PM)
Aihh...I hope the next batch still AMOLED lorr..The HTC guy at digital mall told me it will still be AMOLED but I dun think he noe what hes talking about lor..He say "they won't bring SLCD to Msia coz they wana fight with Samsung's AMOLED"...sad.gif
YES!!! i agree it!
the shopkeeper dunno everything about it!
even i ask he, he still say he hvnt heard about the news! mad.gif cry.gif
meimei321
post Aug 5 2010, 08:02 PM

27 posts

dissapointed =(
wanna get the phone cuz the screen is fantastic..but now.... == aiyoyo
meimei321
post Aug 5 2010, 08:06 PM

27 posts

ok well
really hope that my phone will coming next week =)
god bless me ==
meimei321
post Aug 7 2010, 01:14 PM

27 posts

anyone go for pc fair ?
can help me ask what are the price for desire and any freebies?
or anyone have htc distributor phone number? (i mean those who are participated in pc fair)

i plan to go klcc tomorrow to get my desire since my dealer dont inform me when the stock is arrive and even dun pick up my phone after i put the deposit!! darm

really angry!
meimei321
post Aug 7 2010, 02:16 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Aug 7 2010, 01:37 PM)
I did pass through the HTC booth, on paper the Desire is listed RM2199 (Still the same price), not sure if you can negotiate though.
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 7 2010, 01:38 PM)

ok tq, i tot will cheaper than retail price? shakehead.gif
meimei321
post Aug 11 2010, 10:45 PM

27 posts

halo, finally i got my desire in pc fair last sunday=]
but when i charging the phone, the phone can heat up from 35-40c
how's about u guys? is any problem with my desire? ><

meimei321
post Aug 11 2010, 11:15 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Aug 11 2010, 10:47 PM)
Its normal..Charging it will get hot..Playing/surfing web etc will also make it hot..Just now I play game it went to 42.5 C..

Btw, urs come with what? And how much u paid?
is that normal? my sis also got her desire, but she say my phone is very hot =.=
scare blast

slcd set, the box just stated 3.7 inch display, if almoled should be 3.7inch amoled diplay
rm2199 for 8gb, bluetooth headset, screen protector, 2 cups, and 1 htc keychain rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
+rm45 for case mate casing, very nice , pink color, suit me:thumbs: tongue.gif tongue.gif
total 2244 icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by meimei321: Aug 11 2010, 11:19 PM
meimei321
post Aug 11 2010, 11:39 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(lch36 @ Aug 11 2010, 11:18 PM)
I actually wana get the CM BT from PC Fair too. But they charge me rm85 instead of rm45 coz i m buying the phone from themĀ  sweat.gif
lol, pity u, they are selling around rm90, but i think u can get it online? i saw many ppl selling casemate around rm60+, but dunno whether is iphone or desire tongue.gif

QUOTE(Tonyy @ Aug 11 2010, 11:28 PM)
How's the SLCD compare to AMOLED under the bright sun?
u tested on that?
my sis n mine both slcd set ==
cant compare

This post has been edited by meimei321: Aug 11 2010, 11:41 PM
meimei321
post Aug 11 2010, 11:47 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Aug 11 2010, 11:42 PM)
Yea its normal, got other ppl tell me his wan is the same also..
I bought mine rm2100, 8gb, bluetooth, Screen protector, pouch, car holder  hmm.gif
I can see under the sun, not that clear but can still see with no problems..
yours is cheap doh.gif
i got it from AMS, urs from pda expert?

btw, how brightness u set?

meimei321
post Aug 12 2010, 04:01 PM

27 posts

is this worth? brows.gif

0.0418sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled