HTC Desire Official Thread V4, FAQs on First Page [Froyo 2.2 is Here!]

hao
post Jul 31 2010, 11:17 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(linuss @ Jul 31 2010, 11:12 AM)
Great a new thread.. btw when can HTC desire SEA get froyo..? anyone?
The announcement so far is only for Euro set, as for Asian set, we'll have to wait.
hao
post Aug 14 2010, 03:11 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Flashed to NextSense 5.2! biggrin.gif
hao
post Aug 14 2010, 03:37 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Guys, how do you restore back the apps that you've backup using Titanium?
hao
post Aug 14 2010, 04:04 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Aug 14 2010, 03:47 PM)
I assumed you've installed a new rom. Just download titatinium again from the market and restore it like how you made the backups. smile.gif
Tried it but it fails.
Maybe the apps weren't even backup eventhough the result shown is successful.
I found out that the Titanium backup folder in SD Card is empty. rclxub.gif
hao
post Aug 14 2010, 05:46 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(yeokeeyie @ Aug 14 2010, 05:42 PM)
-Enter to recovery, do a Wipe Factory reset, Wipe Cache, Wipe Dalvik, format/wipe partition Ext2, 3 or 4.
-Flash my ROM (If you have already last Radio you only have to install the rom Without Radio, and if not, install With Radio or separately).
-Flash new radio
-Run rom (First time takes some time to run)
so this method is do using the phone or inside the computer ?

Added on August 14, 2010, 5:45 pmsorry im newbie so have to ask ==
Your phone.
hao
post Aug 15 2010, 01:04 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

My current homescreen wink.gif

Off to bed *yawn*
hao
post Aug 15 2010, 10:55 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

After I flashed to NexTSense 5.2, I noticed that my batt drop from 98% before I went to bed to 61% when I woke up sweat.gif
hao
post Aug 15 2010, 11:48 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 15 2010, 11:35 AM)
Use unrevoked.
You have your data/wifi and sync on ?
But he will lose root smile.gif
Yes, but before I flashed, I had my data and sync turned on as well, but the batt consumption is not as quick as this.

NexTSense 5.2 users, anyone having this problem? Or is it just me? unsure.gif
hao
post Aug 15 2010, 11:55 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 15 2010, 11:49 AM)
Try check your sync. Is it set to every 15 mins or so. It might be the cause.
I've checked that already, that's why I feel awkward bout it.
3 syncs, 2 hrs for 2, 3 hrs for 1.
hao
post Aug 15 2010, 03:18 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(yeokeeyie @ Aug 15 2010, 03:13 PM)
i using launcher pro rite now .. how to make it more pages .. cause now only 3 pages ..
Menu -> Preferences -> Homescreen Settings -> Number of screens
hao
post Aug 15 2010, 05:51 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(kenneth1234 @ Aug 15 2010, 05:12 PM)
any good gps app like garmin or papago for desire??
You can try ndrive, but it's a paid app.

QUOTE(darkcroation @ Aug 15 2010, 05:43 PM)
which version of papago can be install in froyo???y last week i went to PC Fair then i ask papago girl that selling papago device about papago install in android phone..then they are like giving me some kind of faces like im speaking unknown language@@
There you go laugh.gif
Don't think papago can be supported by Froyo currently.
hao
post Aug 16 2010, 07:46 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Aug 16 2010, 01:16 AM)
just upgraded to nextsense 5.2 but how do I get theme like below?
btw, my available space for internal phone storage after new installation is 136mb.. that should be correct rite?
Install LauncherPro, from there you can start to customize according to your creativity.

Btw, NexTSense v5.3 is out!
hao
post Aug 16 2010, 08:21 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Referring to the changelog of 5.3

* Wifi N Disabled for save more battery
    * Updated Gallery3D (thanks to shawe_ewahs)
    * Changed Quickoffice to Quickoffice pro (thanks to shawe_ewahs)
    * Added OpenVPN configurator
    * CPU Governor ondemand by default (interactive or powersave with SetCPU)
    * Scheduler improves
  * Battery & Performance improves. (solved battery issue?)
    * Other Tweaks.
So it really does have battery issue in 5.2 huh.

Is it possible to backup your SMS? I lost all of it during my last flash.
hao
post Aug 16 2010, 09:56 AM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 16 2010, 08:23 AM)
Use mybackup pro smile.gif
QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Aug 16 2010, 08:24 AM)
Titanium backup can backup / restore SMS too
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 16 2010, 08:33 AM)
i think i'm gonna change NexTSense to CyanogenMod 6.0~~ yeeha!

Added on August 16, 2010, 8:34 am

i recommend SMS Backup and Restore. Its free! been using it all the time.
Oh thanks.
How to backup using Titanium backup? Just by backup-ing SMS app (eg: Handcent)?

Gonna flash to NexTSense 5.3 if I have the mood after I wake up from my sleep later laugh.gif
hao
post Aug 16 2010, 03:13 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Just flashed to NexTSense v5.3

Noticed that all the data aren't removed if you flash from previous NexTSense version to the latest one.
hao
post Aug 16 2010, 04:26 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

Guys, how long it takes you to partition the SD using ROM Manager?
Mine seems stuck at the screen with "!" and a green droid for quite some time alrdy.
Normal?
hao
post Aug 16 2010, 05:10 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(nvidia134 @ Aug 16 2010, 05:04 PM)
Hi All,

Nobody can help me on this? Sigh...my card now only 1GB instead of 2GB. Weird...

Regards
You did partition before?
hao
post Aug 17 2010, 10:17 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(ChiaKhai @ Aug 17 2010, 10:14 PM)
sorry noob question here. if i just download the "unrevoked" application, aka http://unrevoked.com/

i can flash any ROM directly? and remove it anytime?
You can only root your phone using Unrevoked.
For ROM flashing, you need to download the custom ROM you want seperately.
hao
post Aug 17 2010, 10:36 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Aug 17 2010, 10:22 PM)
Need some advice.. Gonna install nextsense 5.3 so do I partition my sd card before or after installed 5.3 (to prepare for A2SD support)?

Here's how I gonna partition it
1. Launch Rom Manager
2. Go to "Partition SD Card"
3. Select "Ext Size 512MB"
4. Select "Swap Size 0MB"
5. That's it!

I dun see any option to select ext2, ext3 or ext4 so how do I select it using Rom Manager?

Also, should I move all content from my existing memory card to my PC first before doing the whole partition thingy?
You can't select which Ext it is, by default it should be ext3.
Yeah, you need to backup your SD card first as it will wipe everything in your SD card during partitioning.

hao
post Aug 17 2010, 10:51 PM

Quills™
5,469 posts

QUOTE(ChiaKhai @ Aug 17 2010, 10:19 PM)
ic.. so if i root already, then i just flash any ROM i want right? em.. may i know how to do it?

any tutorial? thanks very much!
The information you needed is available in the first post smile.gif

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Aug 17 2010, 10:37 PM)
many thx hao.. on my way to 5.3 now.. wink.gif
Good luck cheers.gif

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Aug 17 2010, 10:46 PM)
ermm.. i see that most of u guys rooted yr phone.. can i know what's the diff after switched to NexTSense 5.3 from froyo 2.2?
Froyo is not available for Desire SEA set, that's the reason why I flashed to NexTSense 5.3. I've lost the patience to wait for the official one tongue.gif

0.0449sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:56 AM