HTC Desire Official Thread V4, FAQs on First Page [Froyo 2.2 is Here!]

dracozz
post Aug 13 2010, 12:32 PM

141 posts

Hi guys, just got my Desire and played with it for few hours.
Battery really teruk! Initial 50% of battery only lasted few hours. Should be the new battery and contionous Wifi.
I'm going to condition the battery & hope it will improve after time.

SLCD screen is still very great. No problem as far as color accuracy is concerned.

Surprisingly though, I notice lag when scrolling up & down (All Programs list). My Legend with slower processor is really super smooth.

So, I am eager to root & flash Froyo to improve the performance. One confirmation from you guys though. Do I just root following XDA procedure for SLCD and then after that, I can choose any ROMs?

dracozz
post Aug 13 2010, 10:25 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Aug 13 2010, 08:16 PM)
I also face pinkish tint for my SLCD version wor.. doh.gif
No pinkish on my SLCD Desire. Go exchange if it is still new.
dracozz
post Aug 13 2010, 11:15 PM

141 posts

Appreciate if anyone with rooted SLCD Desire confirm these steps:

1) Use UnrEVOked method to root then
2) Choose any ROM to be flashed without worrying about 'blank' screen of death
3) As for backup, NANDROID will be able to revert my rooted phone back to original (in case for SIS warranty claim)

dracozz
post Aug 13 2010, 11:27 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Aug 13 2010, 11:23 PM)
urs 2.2 or 2.1? 2.2 they say no more pink tint..its nth wrong with the phone just that the calibration of the colour causes it to display pink..its a known issue i think..
Mine is still stock ROM 2.1. Definitely no pink tinge on grey or white
dracozz
post Aug 15 2010, 10:31 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(dracozz @ Aug 13 2010, 11:15 PM)
Appreciate if anyone with rooted SLCD Desire confirm these steps:

1) Use UnrEVOked method to root then
2) Choose any ROM to be flashed without worrying about 'blank' screen of death
3) As for backup, NANDROID will be able to revert my rooted phone back to original (in case for SIS warranty claim)
Eh...no one wanna answer meh???

Okla..can just answer number 3???
Can Nandroid backup fully restore my Desire to original state?
I don't think there is any original ROM for my Desire in shipped-roms
dracozz
post Aug 17 2010, 09:36 AM

141 posts

Shot this at a coffee shop in Kuching. The owner must be a HTC fan...

Added on August 17, 2010, 9:42 amHi guys, is it normal that Desire heats up so quickly? Even juz doing a tethering will heat up the phone so much. The lower part of the phone (not the battery area) always heats up. The worst when using GPS.

This post has been edited by dracozz: Aug 17 2010, 09:42 AM
dracozz
post Aug 17 2010, 10:14 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(triplexpresso @ Aug 17 2010, 09:58 AM)
Haha where is it located? Must visit the next time I go there. I miss sundrop! It's normal for it to heat up. Can get up to 40.x°C at times tongue.gif
Opposite Four Points Hotel Kuching. Looks like Desire is at the top of the food chain.

Added on August 17, 2010, 10:23 am
QUOTE(highway04 @ Aug 17 2010, 10:07 AM)
new htc desire user reporting in...
im having a maxis set.... wonder wat i need to do in order to upgrade it to froyo??? wats the 1st steps??? any link n guidence??? thx alot
Urs is SLCD? Most probably la, like mine.
I found unrevoked root for SLCD but will root after fully tested all the phone functions first.

I am juz worried about the unavailability of RUU for SLCD SEA Desire.

This post has been edited by dracozz: Aug 17 2010, 10:23 AM

0.0602sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:00 AM