HTC Desire Official Thread V4, FAQs on First Page [Froyo 2.2 is Here!]

draco82
post Aug 18 2010, 10:59 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 18 2010, 07:23 AM)
Where you get that ? brows.gif
It's a dock + extra batt charger right ? How much ?
yup, a dock with usb output + extra batt charger~ RM82.90 from ebay~

Added on August 18, 2010, 11:01 am
QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 18 2010, 10:30 AM)
Am sticking with r8 of modaco thumbup.gif

btw,

Me too, will stick to modaco r8...at least can flash the latest release without wipe~~ biggrin.gif
Why let go so fast? going to get 32Gb? haha biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
class 2?

This post has been edited by draco82: Aug 18 2010, 11:02 AM
draco82
post Aug 18 2010, 12:12 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 18 2010, 11:48 AM)
Root on weekday. Weekend usually here a little silent.

@draco82 : Do you notice your phone been recognize as Nexus One ?
Go Settings -> About Phone --> Phone Identify..
hmm.gif hmm.gif yes, same happen to me...
wonder why~~

Yaya!! Weekday working hours~~all eat snake here~~ sweat.gif sweat.gif

*maybe the rom is build based on nexus 1......desire sense is additional with rossie~~just my guest~~

This post has been edited by draco82: Aug 18 2010, 12:21 PM
draco82
post Aug 18 2010, 12:49 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(chaostan @ Aug 18 2010, 12:32 PM)
So meaning tat if the version is 0.92 we can't root it? Is there any different in term of performance for update froyo 2.2 with rooted device with froyo 2.2?
Yes, depends on the rom customization~~
native a2sd and a2sd+ is different...a2sd+ is more powerful...
more customization can be done by rooting like you can set the cpu speed, different boot animation, different battery indicator
draco82
post Aug 18 2010, 02:18 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 18 2010, 02:14 PM)
anyone knows how to check the md5 thingy ?
if the file is corrupted, will it brick the phone ??
or i just have to reflash it ?? if the file is corrupted..
anyone know how to check the md5 thingy?
download md5sum apps to check.....
calculate the md5 value then compare to those provide by the supplier...
if the value is match then the file is ok~~
draco82
post Aug 18 2010, 02:24 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 18 2010, 02:20 PM)
r8 can check ke ? As we bake it differently.
no, r8 cannot check as all the file we bake is different~~
draco82
post Aug 18 2010, 03:58 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 18 2010, 03:45 PM)
r8 update with fix for Nexus One biggrin.gif
Haha! Nice, will download and flash the latest r8 later~~
draco82
post Aug 18 2010, 07:49 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 18 2010, 07:36 PM)
CM rc2 quadrant.

Wow!! score so high~~
Still prefer modaco r8 as i can have both sense and vanilla~~ tongue.gif
Just to sh*w *f ~~ r8 launcher~~ whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by draco82: Aug 18 2010, 07:56 PM
draco82
post Aug 18 2010, 07:58 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 18 2010, 07:50 PM)
rc1 released brows.gif

Indeed very high. I too get shocked.
wowo~~Paul is really on fire~~
man, he is so damn cool~~i love this guy~~! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
draco82
post Aug 18 2010, 08:41 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(maliqu3 @ Aug 18 2010, 08:23 PM)
i saw someone in xda has quadrant above 1700. but i forgot which rom.

Added on August 18, 2010, 8:26 pm
did u face any problems when flashing r8 without sense? i mean, does it work smoothly without FC or anything?
I flash it with sense....but if you have home switch you will find that there is launcher inside also~~
so i can switch between sense and launcher anytime ...
no fc so far~~

Added on August 18, 2010, 8:42 pm
QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 18 2010, 08:30 PM)
r8 stock launcher ? Damn. How to have both ? tick both ?

And whats app is that ? I mean the on vacation tongue.gif
launcher is included even with sense.......try install home switch and you can see launcher is there
that is beautiful widget, in stock weather when you cant load the weather it will shows empty.
in beautiful widget when you cant load the weather it will shows vacation (with the skin i download)

This post has been edited by draco82: Aug 18 2010, 08:44 PM
draco82
post Aug 18 2010, 09:15 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 18 2010, 09:03 PM)
The on vacation is beautiful widget ? brows.gif
Good. Will install home switch later. Flashin rc1.
I'm working. Not student.
Modaco ROCKS !!
Report back on r1 later, bro. Thanks!
I wonder if I keep flashing without wipe, will my previous rom left some rubbish in internal or phone memory. hmm.gif
draco82
post Aug 18 2010, 09:45 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(pigletbb @ Aug 18 2010, 09:32 PM)
hi guys, anyone here apply the ZAGG's invisibleSHIELD on your Desire? Can share how's the result? Is that easy to apply?
i used iDefense, something similar to ZAGG IS....
The difference is they change the screen shield to normal SP, as many ppl claim IS will make the screen become ugly with yellowish...
so far satisfied with it....
draco82
post Aug 19 2010, 10:11 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Aug 19 2010, 10:06 AM)
ok, before I enter the dark side, some questions:

1.  Is it more advisable to upgrade my storage card from the 2GB to 8/16GB before I root?  As I understand, some rooting process will create partition on the card.  So I can save some works if I upgrade my card first?

2.  A2SD+ is better than A2SD from Froyo but A2SD+ is depend on rom?

These question might have asked before but this thread is moving so fast that the info has been fast buried.  sweat.gif

Thanks in advance.  smile.gif
depends on what you store in your phone, after partition 512mb for ext3 you will left less than 1.3Gb(roughly)...is it enough for you?
yes, a2sd+ is depends on rom, but most roms support a2sd+ unless for those which state original official froyo without mod~~
draco82
post Aug 19 2010, 10:13 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 19 2010, 10:10 AM)
I thought Flashing ROM,  we need to do our own partition ??
or the ROM will create magically for us ??  sorry kinda blur on the partitioning part ~
yups... slow booting won't be a problem to me thou~
just that i need to for my heart dun beat too fast.. when I see my phone keep hang in there ~ since u all say it will be VERY slow in the first boot ~  biggrin.gif
we need to create our own~~
draco82
post Aug 19 2010, 10:22 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 19 2010, 10:12 AM)
Sorry. My mistake. A bit blur today.
What I'm trying to say is rooting won't require partition.

When flashing ROM, you need so that you can use A2SD+

Sorry guys.
Flashing too much... tongue.gif
Bro, you are using rc1 right?
some one complain people not getting facebook pict update and so so...
how's yours? you wipe or no wipe?
draco82
post Aug 19 2010, 11:42 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Aug 19 2010, 11:30 AM)
Hi guys, out of the many custom ROMs you all have flashed, which one can support Papago X5? I heard Froyo does not support Papago yet.  sad.gif
What GPS navigation software r u guys using on your custom ROMs? Mind to share?  biggrin.gif
if you know how to read chinese you can install papago X7...
I tried but dont really like papago, stick back to brut map with squrl mod~~
draco82
post Aug 19 2010, 11:53 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 19 2010, 11:43 AM)
Brut map / squrl mod bring me go holland last weekend sweat.gif
shocking.gif :shock:What happen? Is it the searching error or navigation error?
I used a few times and it works fine....
last week go android garage also refer to it...
shocking.gif shocking.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0233sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:54 AM