9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V4, FAQs on First Page [Froyo 2.2 is Here!]

LuffyPSP
post Aug 16 2010, 02:50 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

anyone using maxis experiencing no connection now? nothing at all, neither GPRS/EDGE/HSDPA/3G...last time i got connection failed but this it says APN setting not correct...wtf it was so sudden and i dont even do anything~~
LuffyPSP
post Aug 16 2010, 08:33 AM

3,771 posts

i think i'm gonna change NexTSense to CyanogenMod 6.0~~ yeeha!

Added on August 16, 2010, 8:34 am
QUOTE(hao @ Aug 16 2010, 08:21 AM)
Referring to the changelog of 5.3
So it really does have battery issue in 5.2 huh.

Is it possible to backup your SMS? I lost all of it during my last flash.
i recommend SMS Backup and Restore. Its free! been using it all the time.

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Aug 16 2010, 08:34 AM
LuffyPSP
post Aug 16 2010, 08:52 AM

3,771 posts

just saw RC2 released ytd by Kali- - http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=736333

kinda interested...biggrin.gif
LuffyPSP
post Aug 16 2010, 10:18 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(m4a1rifle @ Aug 16 2010, 10:16 AM)
i see, because i experience some home screen lagging, it usually happens when i switch on my phone from sleep...
i have mine all in ext too. you use setCPU?

Added on August 16, 2010, 10:22 am
QUOTE(triplexpresso @ Aug 16 2010, 09:35 AM)
2 days of not logging on and and 14 pages created. Mostly talking about rooting lagi, Awesome!
There are many talks of different ROMs but no one seem to mention Cyanogen. Looks like a real solid build, will try that out later once I get my homescreens settled (taking forever...)
I did~~ but no one to talk to. glad to have you interested in CM6 too...yay!! rclxm9.gif i might flash it today if the lecturer didnt give me any extra assignments... cry.gif

QUOTE(hao @ Aug 16 2010, 09:56 AM)
Oh thanks.
How to backup using Titanium backup? Just by backup-ing SMS app (eg: Handcent)?

Gonna flash to NexTSense 5.3 if I have the mood after I wake up from my sleep later laugh.gif
If you back up using Titanium, you need to backup the app and data, or else it will backup the apps only. i only tried Titanium for apps backup only as i dont like restoring all data just like that. so i use other apps for other backups(sms, contacts, etc)...

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Aug 16 2010, 10:22 AM
LuffyPSP
post Aug 16 2010, 11:30 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(awiekupo @ Aug 16 2010, 11:26 AM)
I install next sense 5.2 but I dun hv any a2sd or a2sd+... Previously got a2sd on paul modaco... Any idea how to hv this a2sd?
Use ROM Manager or AMonRa Recovery to set up the A2SD partition.
LuffyPSP
post Aug 17 2010, 03:02 AM

3,771 posts

guys need help here. I flashed NexTSense 5.3 now(full wipe, formatted my SD and such), coming form 5.1..

1) Done my ext partition like i did using ROM manager before, but this time whenever i rebooted my phones, my widgets are gone(it is still installed in the system and i can enter the settings, but when want to add widget to home its not there), i had to uninstall and install back to make it appear, then rebooted and the widgets gone again!

2) and btw any software you guys use to backup call logs? tried mybackup pro but it restored with unknown names though i've restored my contacts already.

3)any other good calendar apps? my stock calendar is broken! i flashed the smocked widgets and not my calendar always FC on me. Need a temporary calendar before i fix it(or someone can help me on that~~)

Thanks!
LuffyPSP
post Aug 17 2010, 05:08 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(yeokeeyie @ Aug 17 2010, 04:18 AM)
if not wrong the widget should put at phone storage
hehe done! its still in the ext partition and working great now!

now i have problems with number 2 and 3 only.

@Samurai - do you experience any FC after using the quickoffice pro for awhile?
LuffyPSP
post Aug 17 2010, 08:45 AM

3,771 posts

Ahh..i love the pro version. i can organize my folder but it keeps FC on me after use around 5-10 minutes.
LuffyPSP
post Aug 17 2010, 11:03 AM

3,771 posts

Lovin my NexTSense v5.3! best update eva!
LuffyPSP
post Aug 17 2010, 11:43 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Aug 17 2010, 11:27 AM)
Anyone using OpenDesire? Thinking to move from NextSense to OpenDesire
instead of OpenDesire i recommend Cyanogenmod 6.0.0 RC2(just released yesterday), and its basically the same but you'll feel the closest to original vanilla UI with special tweaks.

but i love both though!

I'm back to NexTSense though, cuz i want to customize my Sense, and there are some stuffs i want in there.
LuffyPSP
post Aug 17 2010, 01:07 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Aug 17 2010, 11:52 AM)
what about battery performance between OD and CM6 RC2?
CM is popular with its battery performance. Not sure bout the RC2 but its nightly builds it said to be the longest. Well still not sure though.

One thing about CM is, they update late, and thats a good thing, cuz once they update, its a real bug update.

Dont get me wrong, AdamG of OD also great, just that CM have bigger members and devs.
LuffyPSP
post Aug 17 2010, 04:39 PM

3,771 posts

Using NextSense v5.3, now i still have my battery at 64% and its 8 hours already. This could be my longest run since i own my Desire. NexTSense v5.3 ftw!
LuffyPSP
post Aug 17 2010, 10:11 PM

3,771 posts

well finally am interested in r8...hehe but still got Cyanogen as its rival in my mind~~

i guess r8 la...since Cyanogen doesnt support A2SD+ yet, and their 5MP quality are not in widescreen,only 4MP got wide, but when i watched a 720p video(lagged on normal ROM), its working smoothly...and no tap to focus on vanilla UI camera...sad.gif

still tough choice for me~~
LuffyPSP
post Aug 17 2010, 10:13 PM

3,771 posts

Hmm the stock internet browser is the best for me, and downloading using Opera Mini. Skyfire is great too!

Dolphin HD is not bad, its just that the tab are too big for me, and the UI arent my taste.
LuffyPSP
post Aug 17 2010, 10:56 PM

3,771 posts

even if the official is out here i think i'll stick with the custom one.
LuffyPSP
post Aug 18 2010, 05:52 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(atinko @ Aug 18 2010, 12:29 AM)
waa.. so many using NextSense.. bdway, i lurv OpenDesire... simple.. no sense.. hehe.... no OpenDesire user here ??
Ex - OpenDesire here... icon_idea.gif
LuffyPSP
post Aug 18 2010, 10:05 AM

3,771 posts

i was about ot flash CM again but Neo release another one? lol~~
LuffyPSP
post Aug 18 2010, 10:44 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Aug 18 2010, 10:30 AM)
Am sticking with r8 of modaco thumbup.gif

btw,

I want!! please reserve for me!
LuffyPSP
post Aug 18 2010, 02:01 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Aug 18 2010, 01:48 PM)
Question : is it we need to check the md5 numbering thingy when we want to flash radio only ??
when we wanna flash ROM, do we need to check the md5 thingy ??
Yes, it is recommended to match the file integrity. You could have problems with the ROM/corruption if they didnt match...well i didnt usually check them as i am confident enough to flash them terus~~ hehe~~ brows.gif
LuffyPSP
post Aug 18 2010, 09:55 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(triplexpresso @ Aug 18 2010, 08:53 PM)
As long as you flash it back to the stock HTC rom and radio before sending it for repairs, it should be fine. Then again, not tried and tested so don't take my word for it. My 2yr warranty set is rooted by the way biggrin.gif

Man, are you guys all college students? How do you reply so fast? Really can't keep up with all these posts man. 1day+ not logging on cuz of work and +8 pages. Goodness  thumbup.gif
i went and met my girlfriend for 30 minutes already got 22 replies lolz~~ and i'm a student too....

QUOTE(triplexpresso @ Aug 18 2010, 09:09 PM)
I've tried modaco, leedroid and nextsense. still like leedroid out of the lot. was neophyte sense UI? can't remember... Ya but true, one of the most helpful threads i've ever come across biggrin.gif

Added on August 18, 2010, 9:11 pmRead a few pages back on the "snake" comments lol! Man, I wish I could snake too!
Hehe on the other hand i love NexTSense a lot. if you see my sig, NS is the most used by me after trying others. Well i might donate for modaco but then WhiteXperience came out~~ and its by Neo, damn it...

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Aug 18 2010, 09:12 PM)
it has been almost 2 weeks i didnt change to any rom.. LOL.. seems like a record for me.. just finished playing digimon world 1 on psx4droid.. digimon world 2 coming up.. hahaahha.. its really painful to charge using a phone as a PSP replacement btw..  sweat.gif
btw, ive just realized [ROM][18/08] ۵.WhiteXperience 1.0 -based on CyanogenMod 6rc2· (720p|AP2SD+|Multilang) which is baked by neophyte too.. anyone tried?
About to try but am considering CM or R8 too so might hold on until tomorrow.

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Aug 18 2010, 09:20 PM)
agreed! super slow boot  sweat.gif
First boot, i agree but after that its super fast for me...biggrin.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0536sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:37 AM