HTC Desire Official Thread V4, FAQs on First Page [Froyo 2.2 is Here!]

snowman.a
post Aug 7 2010, 11:42 PM

197 posts

[quote=meimei321,Aug 7 2010, 02:16 PM]
ok tq, i tot will cheaper than retail price? shakehead.gif

Can nego , only phone set , without any freebie , 1.9k still is amoled screen,faster faster grab it ...
awiekupo
post Aug 7 2010, 11:44 PM

Lucky to be coming home again..
1,481 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Aug 7 2010, 08:53 PM)
u successfully rooted ur phone... wat u wanna do with it???

btw... i tried removing stocks from my phone... and "accounts and sync" won't work... anybody experience this? hmm.gif
i tot in order to install froyo u need to hv superadmin access? i'm following malique steps here:

http://smarty-money.blogspot.com/2010/07/g...-phone-new.html

anyone can help arr?
nick67
post Aug 7 2010, 11:52 PM

What?
1,501 posts

How do I rename a folder when I create it? Anyone can help? smile.gif

Also, when I download an app, I can't add it to my home page (I can see it in full menu view) but when I try adding it to home it doesn't show + I can still see the icon of the app I had deleted. Is something wrong with me Desire? sad.gif

This post has been edited by nick67: Aug 8 2010, 12:04 AM
thunderbird
post Aug 7 2010, 11:53 PM

SO what?
1,811 posts

how to check whether is amoled or slcd screen? going to get one tomorrow
samurai1337
post Aug 8 2010, 12:00 AM

@_@
11,594 posts

QUOTE(nick67 @ Aug 7 2010, 11:52 PM)
How do I rename a folder when I create it? Anyone can help? smile.gif
Open the folder, press the folder name and hold it for sometime
nick67
post Aug 8 2010, 12:06 AM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Aug 8 2010, 12:00 AM)
Open the folder, press the folder name and hold it for sometime
That worked, thanks smile.gif

I edited my previous question, added this in:

Also, when I download an app, I can't add it to my home page (I can see it in full menu view) but when I try adding it to home it doesn't show + I can still see the icon of the app I had deleted. Is something wrong with me Desire? sad.gif

Thanks smile.gif
lk3
post Aug 8 2010, 12:11 AM

120 posts

errr.... malaysia got S-LCD d???? just got my desire today dunno wat screen izit guess its still Amoled.;.... by da way any1 knws whr can get this???
http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/deluxe-htc-desi...adle-p24549.htm
and also this cover???
http://uk.smartphonesfans.com/htc-desire-s...-reviews-in-uk/
thanks ya....
oh ya da froyo izit official frm HTC?
winniechen
post Aug 8 2010, 01:22 AM

95 posts

My phone has been showing me "Low on space" notification the last 2 days. My phone is unrooted. I deleted about 4-5 apps, cleared browser and e-mail cache and history, etc. The stupid notification won't go away. I even got ATK (Advanced Task Killer) to kill all running apps. Anybody experiencing this problem?

Actually only happened after I d/loaded the new FB app and update.
triplexpresso
post Aug 8 2010, 01:31 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(winniechen @ Aug 8 2010, 01:22 AM)
My phone has been showing me "Low on space" notification the last 2 days. My phone is unrooted. I deleted about 4-5 apps, cleared browser and e-mail cache and history, etc. The stupid notification won't go away. I even got ATK (Advanced Task Killer) to kill all running apps. Anybody experiencing this problem?

Actually only happened after I d/loaded the new FB app and update.

From my experience, the "low on space" notification pops out only when you go below 13.5mb (or somewhere there) in your internal storage. Isn't a good thing because I realised that push gmail and many other web-based notifications + updates did not work after getting the warning. All updates and notifications worked only when I uninstalled more apps and got above the 13.5mb threshold, effectively removing the notification.

All the more reason for you to root now winnie smile.gif

chding
post Aug 8 2010, 03:12 AM

556 posts

anyone using CM6 ROM?
elmolee
post Aug 8 2010, 03:15 AM

142 posts

Hi guys!.

I managed to root my phone.
But failed to flash to NexTSense v4.0 Sense-FroYo 2.2 Official OTA using ROM Manager.
Please help..

chding
post Aug 8 2010, 03:23 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(elmolee @ Aug 8 2010, 03:15 AM)
Hi guys!.

I managed to root my phone.
But failed to flash to NexTSense v4.0 Sense-FroYo 2.2 Official OTA using ROM Manager.
Please help..
try to install the ROM from recovery
elmolee
post Aug 8 2010, 03:25 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Aug 8 2010, 03:23 AM)
try to install the ROM from recovery
Hi ,

Care to guide me from "recovery" selection page?
thanks alot
LuffyPSP
post Aug 8 2010, 03:27 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

Guys how do i move all my widgets on a homescreen to another homescreen? Or change the 1st homescreen to 2nd homescreen? Tired or setting up everything again when i wantto change the screen order. I'm using launcher pro plus btw.
deathbringer
post Aug 8 2010, 03:28 AM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

hi guys, new to this HTC Desire and this Android stuff. I have a SIS unit here. on original Android 2.1 (unrooted) and experiencing some problems:

1) i'm on Digi Ambassador plan with unlimited 3G broadband plan. I get this annoying problem that the 3G connection on the phone will disconnect by itself after some time, even when i'm still surfing. and to reconnect, i would have to go to the Settings menu to reactivate my connection. i migrated from a WM6.5 platform and the 3G connection was always on. does this normally happen on an android phone? how do i keep the connection alive, or better yet, connect on demand whenever i want to surf instead of going to the settings menu?

2) I know v2.1 has Flash support, although limited. i can access most of the flash games on facebook, but after a few minutes of play, it would show me this triangle warning symbol with an exclamation mark in it. is this also normal? if not, how do i solve this?

thank you guys in advance. any help would be greatly appreciated. smile.gif
chding
post Aug 8 2010, 03:34 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(elmolee @ Aug 8 2010, 03:25 AM)
Hi ,

Care to guide me from "recovery" selection page?
thanks alot
Shut down the phone by pressing on Power button for a while, and choose Power Off.
Press and hold the Volume Down button, and press then Power button until the screen lights up.
elmolee
post Aug 8 2010, 03:37 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Aug 8 2010, 03:34 AM)
Shut down the phone by pressing on Power button for a while, and choose Power Off.
Press and hold the Volume Down button, and press then Power button until the screen lights up.
I managed to go to recovery page. But I dun know which to select?
I need to change the rom file name to update.zip?
chding
post Aug 8 2010, 03:41 AM

556 posts

QUOTE(elmolee @ Aug 8 2010, 03:37 AM)
I managed to go to recovery page. But I dun know which to select?
I need to change the rom file name to update.zip?
rename the filename to update.zip and select sd:install from update.zip
elmolee
post Aug 8 2010, 03:49 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(chding @ Aug 8 2010, 03:41 AM)
rename the filename to update.zip and select sd:install from update.zip
Tried. same error as ROM manager.

Opening package.............
E: Can't open /sdcard/update.zip
(bad)
Installation aborted

please help

Added on August 8, 2010, 4:05 am
QUOTE(elmolee @ Aug 8 2010, 03:49 AM)
Tried. same error as ROM manager.

Opening package.............
E: Can't open /sdcard/update.zip
(bad)
Installation aborted

please help
My bad!. corrupted file downloaded. Now everything ok.
thanks for your time

This post has been edited by elmolee: Aug 8 2010, 04:05 AM
winniechen
post Aug 8 2010, 04:12 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(triplexpresso @ Aug 8 2010, 01:31 AM)
From my experience, the "low on space" notification pops out only when you go below 13.5mb (or somewhere there) in your internal storage. Isn't a good thing because I realised that push gmail and many other web-based notifications + updates did not work after getting the warning. All updates and notifications worked only when I uninstalled more apps and got above the 13.5mb threshold, effectively removing the notification.

All the more reason for you to root now winnie smile.gif
I tried everything. Clearing cache and uninstalled apps oredi. I'm at minimal apps now and (eagerly) waiting for Froyo to hit SEA ASAP. I don't want to root so fast yet. Maybe after I'm bored playing with Froyo. I will wait then.... *sigh*

126 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:45 PM