> Luxury cars in Msia

Kampung2005
post Jul 30 2010, 06:31 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

Lexus simply doesn't have the kind of history compared to Audi, Jaguar, Mercedes Benz or BMW.
Kampung2005
post Jul 30 2010, 06:36 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jul 30 2010, 06:35 PM)
I see.

Well, Lexus still consider as luxury car right? smile.gif
It is a luxury car, but you need to know why people prefer to German rather than Japanese.

Lexus has great refinement and quality, but......some people say, where is the soul?
Kampung2005
post Jul 30 2010, 06:40 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jul 30 2010, 06:39 PM)
Still Lexus was popular in US. And LExus itself quality also good compare to german luxury cars . smile.gif
Lexus is popular in US indeed smile.gif
Kampung2005
post Jul 30 2010, 06:44 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jul 30 2010, 06:41 PM)
Maybe the older generation still dunno about Lexus ?
I don't know how to say...

If you look in Malaysia, Toyota Harrier (well.......it is Lexus IS past generation) is selling well (in grey market).

However, you need to know that Lexus has only two showrooms in Malaysia.
Kampung2005
post Jul 30 2010, 06:49 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Jul 30 2010, 06:48 PM)
Oh really? I dunno about that. Thank you for the new info ^^
Which mean the Lexus market was quite small in Msia? tongue.gif
What car is that? O.o
Lexus has showrooms in Mutiara Damansara and Penang.
Kampung2005
post Jul 30 2010, 06:59 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(ahshuy @ Jul 30 2010, 06:56 PM)
To me those who driving camry/accord is "well-off", actually the way my frenz described is like those fellows are filthy rich, "blow water" till like multi-millionaire.....
ish.... really katak bawah tempurung...
Camry is not a luxury car. Mondeo, Accord are not luxury car too.

However at that price, i would opt for Mondeo because it is European.
Kampung2005
post Jul 30 2010, 07:01 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Jul 30 2010, 06:57 PM)
Camry Accord 2.0l well off.....bwhahahahahaha

I know some housewives when they just look at Camry, "wah, yau lui".

Kampung2005
post Jul 30 2010, 07:04 PM

3,028 posts

Jaguar is a brand with rich history too.

0.0149sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:35 AM