> Great Idea, my contribution to mankind

teelim
post Jul 30 2010, 03:33 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 30 2010, 03:29 PM)
Why don't car creators put industrial strong magnets onto the bumpers?
example put positive in the front, negative at the back... that way if a car comes too close and instead of hitting the car in the front, it will push it away.

thumbup.gifrclxms.gif  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif  nod.gif  notworthy.gif

something wrong with your pic. for magnet, its N & S. and opposite attracts
teelim
post Jul 30 2010, 03:33 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 30 2010, 03:29 PM)
Why don't car creators put industrial strong magnets onto the bumpers?
example put positive in the front, negative at the back... that way if a car comes too close and instead of hitting the car in the front, it will push it away.

thumbup.gifrclxms.gif   icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif  nod.gif  notworthy.gif

something wrong with your pic. for magnet, its N & S. and opposite attracts.

also, you will get motorbikes stuck to your bumper as you drive (imagine the mess at traffic lights)

This post has been edited by teelim: Jul 30 2010, 03:35 PM
teelim
post Jul 30 2010, 03:36 PM

588 posts

this is more like epic fail than great idea... lol
teelim
post Jul 30 2010, 03:52 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 30 2010, 03:41 PM)
New and Improved Design

Forever takkan langgar

so you like motorbikes, bicycles, shopping trolleys all sticking to your car?

btw, like I said earlier... its North ans South for magnets... to positive and negative doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

epic fail part 2
teelim
post Jul 30 2010, 03:55 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(edifgrto @ Jul 30 2010, 03:53 PM)
Edison last time being scold gao gao last time~

that's why I always accepting new innovative idea~ with opened arms~
but some common sense should be applied before accepting/agreeing with anything
teelim
post Jul 30 2010, 04:06 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(edifgrto @ Jul 30 2010, 03:58 PM)
last time, human trying to do like bird flying on the sky. Does that making sense to you?? I'm not saying good or bad... or whatever, we want new ideas at all time... that is my point...
ok... simple science for you. Magnets will attract iron/steel. If you have something so strong that it can prevent cars from knocking into each other, imagine what objects it will attract... motorbikes, bicycles, shopping trolley, doors of other cars, wheel chairs,etc...

still think its a good idea?
teelim
post Jul 30 2010, 04:16 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 30 2010, 04:09 PM)
2nd idea... we can all drive floating cars...
but requires the government to change the entire road.

VERY COSTLY.

so when you try to cross the road, your pants will fall off because the magnet will be so strong that your belt buckle just flies to the road (along with your pants)

This post has been edited by teelim: Jul 30 2010, 04:17 PM
teelim
post Jul 30 2010, 04:23 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jul 30 2010, 04:21 PM)
This is still a work in progress... chillax lah, more will be revealed later.
you are working hard to continue this fail rclxms.gif
teelim
post Jul 30 2010, 04:29 PM

588 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jul 30 2010, 04:28 PM)
How much energy do u think u need to provide the magnet to have enough power to repel the other vehicle that is coming in hot? Considering the vehicle's mass and velocity?
one miiiiiiiiillllliiion... jk

don't know but prolly too much
teelim
post Jul 30 2010, 04:34 PM

588 posts

lol... enough of fail for one day... kthxbai

0.0164sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 02:49 AM