Nokia X6 V2, 1st Symbian Capacitive Touchscreen

-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Sep 16 2010, 01:24 AM

164 posts

planning to buy a new phone...still confuse which one is better between X6 and C6...
i like X6 but it does not have external memory(only can afford to have 8GB model)...but the camera functionality is better than C6...just i thought..
but C6 have qwerty pad...and read some bad comment bout the laggy OS..
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Sep 16 2010, 01:37 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Sep 16 2010, 01:24 AM)
I saw this Toshiba's model...i7 with GT330 but cost 6k and it supports Nvidia 3d out of the box includes all the specs and stuff biggrin.gif but 6k sleep.gif Macbook Pro 15inch i7 also that price sleep.gif damn expensive sleep.gif

Added on September 16, 2010, 1:25 am
Buy C6-01, or C7 or N8 or E7 depending on your budget smile.gif
C6-01 n C7 not release yet...right?
N8 & E7..out of budjet..
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Sep 16 2010, 02:00 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Sep 16 2010, 01:51 AM)
- normally u wont use up more than 8Gb de la..(mine is 32GB version, but i am only used 4Gb only)
- camera function, not much different. both are same
- loudspeaker and sound, X6 win
- touch-screen type, X6 capacitive but C6 resistive
- OS problem, can be solve, doesnt big matter
can u explain more bout the different of capacitive and resistive...and which one is better in certain condition...
oredi google bout it but still didn't get it...just got a few information...
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Sep 16 2010, 02:30 AM

164 posts

thanks for the info...
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Sep 16 2010, 03:09 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Sep 16 2010, 02:37 AM)
u are welcome. smile.gif
hope that u will join X6 family soon. smile.gif
maybe but C6 still in my mind...
need some good reason to change to X6 and still looking for it now..
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Sep 17 2010, 12:29 AM

164 posts

does X6 support document viewer?expecially PDF..
just knew if u want to open office document,we can install quickoffice...how bout PDF?

This post has been edited by -=ProtozuaqS=-: Sep 17 2010, 12:41 AM
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Sep 17 2010, 01:27 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Sep 17 2010, 12:58 AM)
Try google for quickoffice adobe reader.. Need to pay but of course ''ahemm'' version is available  wink.gif
so..still have chance... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Sep 19 2010, 05:07 PM

164 posts

guys...how u protect ur X6 screen from scratch...screen protector or X6 pouch or both?
where can i get the pouch bag for X6...
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Sep 22 2010, 09:49 PM

164 posts

skynet was suck...my X6 should reach at my door house today....
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Sep 23 2010, 12:43 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(kyoko4eva @ Sep 22 2010, 10:08 PM)
bought from who/where? how much?
bought from other forum....rm1075 16gb navi black(+pos +screen protect +apps +garmin)
he posted on 20 sept..

This post has been edited by -=ProtozuaqS=-: Sep 23 2010, 12:45 AM
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Sep 23 2010, 09:56 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Sep 23 2010, 09:48 AM)
@-=ProtozuaqS=-: That's a good price. Did you pay the full price already? It could be a scam if you paid full already and the item has been delivered 3 days ago... or maybe lost in mail but it depends on the user that you bought it from.
yeah,full price...
i thought the seller is not a scammer..truthful seller like mostly in LYN..
i'm just checked at skynet tracking system..LINEHAUL TO HUB...
should get it today....
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Sep 25 2010, 01:39 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Sep 24 2010, 05:42 PM)
I asked baronic to pin up my thread but he is discussing on the legality of the process.... So rite now it's hidden.... So anyone using SlideUnlock 1.15? It's stable for me
my friend used SlideUnlock on his 5800XM...not sure which version....
it's quiet usefull and stable...
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Oct 3 2010, 08:56 PM

164 posts

sadly,i bought X6 rm1000+...
if wanna sell it to get N8,wonder how much should i let it go...
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Oct 3 2010, 11:59 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Oct 3 2010, 10:29 PM)
What is the capacity of your X6?
16gb..black one...
if i know the price for n8 is around 1.6k-1.8k,rather wait for N8.
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Oct 4 2010, 01:09 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Oct 4 2010, 12:29 AM)
1600 - 1800? not so possible. blush.gif
hehe..
that is everyone discussing on the N8 thread...maybe RM1899 is more possible..
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Oct 9 2010, 12:06 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(loty @ Oct 8 2010, 10:28 AM)
      Anyone tried to download music from the nokia website. After i create the user in ovi and tried to download, it seems that i need to put in the voucher # which i dun have i think. Anyone can verify this?

Added on October 8, 2010, 10:55 ami think i found the answer dy. I think TS need to add this link in the first page.
http://xpressabhi.com/nokia-x6-ovi-activation-pin/
I yet to try the link out though
free downloads??
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Oct 9 2010, 06:55 PM

164 posts

if some have pdf reader and office viewer free edition or lanun edition..
kindly pm me...
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Oct 9 2010, 10:03 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Oct 9 2010, 08:57 PM)
bro, quick office is free edition.
PDF not sure. but i am using chinese version, cant find english version.
but,when i tried to use quick office installed in my phone,it told that i have
no application licence and asked me to purchase the license....

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Oct 9 2010, 09:57 PM)
noted. because now i am trying to update the user list. Actually i found that LYN X6 users not only 36 as 1st page, but should be more than 71 users. smile.gif
me didn't listed too.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -=ProtozuaqS=-: Oct 9 2010, 10:04 PM
-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Oct 10 2010, 11:59 AM

164 posts

my x6 have a problem..
after update and install software using SWUpdate....and restart my phone,
when i wanna turn on the phone,it stuck at nokia boot screen and turn off back...

i try to remove the batery and simcard,put them back...turn on the phone,
but the problem didn't resolve.....

-=ProtozuaqS=-
post Oct 10 2010, 12:26 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(JasonMania @ Oct 10 2010, 12:09 PM)
See if this helps

Switch-off the phone (Remove the battery and re-insert it, if necessary). Now Press and HOLD the GREEN (Call) key, RED (Call end) key and the Camera-capture key SIMULTANEOUSLY. While still pressing the above three keys press the power On/Off key, hold them until phone boots up.

but before doing that remember , all your information on the phone will be erased when you do that.
if i do that....all of my data will remove?apps...games..garmin...?
is there another method to use where i can keep my files?

This post has been edited by -=ProtozuaqS=-: Oct 10 2010, 12:28 PM

0.0502sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:45 AM