Nokia X6 V2, 1st Symbian Capacitive Touchscreen

ne0cz
post Aug 21 2010, 05:54 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 21 2010, 05:44 PM)
even u in jungle , oso got GPS coverage. GPS is based on satelite, as long as u are at open air, then sure can connect to GPS.
Ovi Map are not updated..some rural area did not included in the map. But Garmin can.
Garmin need find ahem ahem wor... anyway, getting an OPDA cert takes how long? after registration and application for a cert
TechnoDude94
post Aug 21 2010, 07:10 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Took me 2 hours to get it.
PrinceCaspien
post Aug 21 2010, 07:52 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 21 2010, 05:44 PM)
Ovi Map are not updated..some rural area did not included in the map. But Garmin can.
even Alam Impian in shah alam, garmin map dun have loh but route 66 got....smile.gif
ne0cz
post Aug 21 2010, 07:58 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 21 2010, 07:10 PM)
Took me 2 hours to get it.
Hmm..I getting mine on monday, hope the server fast lol o.o rclxub.gif hmm.gif
ping0613
post Aug 21 2010, 07:59 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 21 2010, 06:54 PM)
Garmin need find ahem ahem wor... anyway, getting an OPDA cert takes how long? after registration and application for a cert
many ahem version available at internet ma, try to get it biggrin.gif
erm..i am nt sure..bcos once i apply, i straight goto sleep. tongue.gif
areev19
post Aug 21 2010, 08:14 PM

204 posts

wut is the different between ovi suit & pc suit? do u guys use both?
ping0613
post Aug 21 2010, 08:26 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(areev19 @ Aug 21 2010, 09:14 PM)
wut is the different between ovi suit & pc suit? do u guys use both?
when u open both application, u will see the differences. Both have some similar function, but oso some different function.
i only using PC suit. Bocs i found that OVI suit abit lag
ne0cz
post Aug 21 2010, 08:34 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 21 2010, 07:59 PM)
many ahem version available at internet ma, try to get it biggrin.gif
erm..i am nt sure..bcos once i apply, i straight goto sleep. tongue.gif
So when u on the PC the next morning u get the cert alrdy? brows.gif

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 21 2010, 08:26 PM)
when u open both application, u will see the differences. Both have some similar function, but oso some different function.
How lag? blink.gif ur ram how much?
PrinceCaspien
post Aug 21 2010, 08:38 PM

Unique
1,717 posts

anyone succesfully connected your x6 with windows 7?

i have to use win xp to sync and update map using ovi...
ping0613
post Aug 21 2010, 08:44 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 21 2010, 09:34 PM)
So when u on the PC the next morning u get the cert alrdy?  brows.gif
How lag?  blink.gif ur ram how much?
yup, i get the cert when turn on PC at the next morning. smile.gif oOo...like tat i have to make clear that, Ovi Suit's speed slow than Pc suit. (sorry for mis-guide u)laugh.gif laugh.gif Anyway, mine is 4GB ram

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Aug 21 2010, 09:38 PM)

Yup. I am. I able to connect my X6 with Winodws 7 via Pc suit
hengguowei
post Aug 21 2010, 08:46 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Aug 21 2010, 08:38 PM)

I'm able to connect my Nokia X6 to my Windows 7 through both Ovi Suite and PC Suite smile.gif

Added on August 21, 2010, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 21 2010, 05:54 PM)
Everywhere can download the ahem version smile.gif
I got my first Opda cert immediately and other subsequent certs in about 2 hours biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Aug 21 2010, 08:48 PM
ne0cz
post Aug 21 2010, 08:51 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 21 2010, 08:44 PM)
yup, i get the cert when turn on PC at the next morning. smile.gif  oOo...like tat i have to make clear that, Ovi Suit's speed slow than Pc suit. (sorry for mis-guide u)laugh.gif  laugh.gif  Anyway, mine is 4GB ram
4GB ram oso slow o.0 if mine...waaa sweat.gif

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 21 2010, 08:46 PM)
I'm able to connect my Nokia X6 to my Windows 7 through both Ovi Suite and PC Suite smile.gif

Added on August 21, 2010, 8:48 pm
Everywhere can download the ahem version smile.gif
I got my first Opda cert immediately and other subsequent certs in about 2 hours biggrin.gif
Wat do u mean buy "subsequent certs"?
ping0613
post Aug 21 2010, 08:55 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Aug 21 2010, 09:51 PM)
4GB ram oso slow o.0 if mine...waaa  sweat.gif
Wat do u mean buy "subsequent certs"?
i meant OVI suit slower than Pc Suit. sweat.gif
TechnoDude94
post Aug 21 2010, 09:02 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

@areev19:
Main difference between OVI Suite 1.x and Nokia PC Suite

Main difference is Contact and Message editors !!! With the help of Nokia PC Suite, you can edit your Contacts as well as you can send messages from pc when your phone is connected with the help of Nokia Communicatin Centre, which is not present as of now in Nokia NSeries/Nokia OVI Suite. This is the major difference.

Then some applications like Image Store, Nokia Music Manager and File Manager(phone browser) are there in normal Nokia PC Suite whereas, Nokia OVI Suite has got stand alone applications like Nokia Music(replacement for Music manager in Nokia PC Suite), Home Media Server, Nokia Photos(Replacement for Nokia Lifeblog), etc are present in Nokia OVI Suite.

Applications like NSeries Music Manager and NSeries Video Manager were not there in Nokia OVI Suite. NSeries PC Suite was almost replaced by Nokia OVI Suite nowadays !!!!

Apart from this you can download stand alone applications like Nokia Map Loader, Nokia Software Updater(it will download along with both Nokia PC Suite as well as Nokia OVI Suite while installing), Nokia photos ....

Applications like Content Copier, Nokia Application Installer, Nokia PC Sync are common to both Nokia PC Suite and Nokia OVI Suite.

When it comes to user perspective, they feel Nokia PC Sync is much easier to use than Nokia OVI Suite's sync.

In latest Nokia OVI Suite 2.0.1.35, Some modification has been done, including Sending SMS and receiving SMS.

Source

This post has been edited by TechnoDude94: Aug 21 2010, 09:02 PM
ping0613
post Aug 21 2010, 09:04 PM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 21 2010, 10:02 PM)
@areev19:

Main difference is Contact and Message editors !!! With the help of Nokia PC Suite, you can edit your Contacts as well as you can send messages from pc when your phone is connected with the help of Nokia Communicatin Centre, which is not present as of now in Nokia NSeries/Nokia OVI Suite. This is the major difference.

Then some applications like Image Store, Nokia Music Manager and File Manager(phone browser) are there in normal Nokia PC Suite whereas, Nokia OVI Suite has got stand alone applications like Nokia Music(replacement for Music manager in Nokia PC Suite), Home Media Server, Nokia Photos(Replacement for Nokia Lifeblog), etc are present in Nokia OVI Suite.

Applications like NSeries Music Manager and NSeries Video Manager were not there in Nokia OVI Suite. NSeries PC Suite was almost replaced by Nokia OVI Suite nowadays !!!!

Apart from this you can download stand alone applications like Nokia Map Loader, Nokia Software Updater(it will download along with both Nokia PC Suite as well as Nokia OVI Suite while installing), Nokia photos ....

Applications like Content Copier, Nokia Application Installer, Nokia PC Sync are common to both Nokia PC Suite and Nokia OVI Suite.

When it comes to user perspective, they feel Nokia PC Sync is much easier to use than Nokia OVI Suite's sync.

In latest Nokia OVI Suite 2.0.1.35, Some modification has been done, including Sending SMS and receiving SMS.

Source
Nice sharing thumbup.gif
areev19
post Aug 21 2010, 09:21 PM

204 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 21 2010, 09:02 PM)
@areev19:

Source
thanx for d info dude.. i just installed ovi suit 2.2.0.245..yeah, it's a bit laggy (im using laptop wit 3gb ram)

both contact n message editors are available in this version of ovi suit, so i guess no need for me to install pc suit anymore..
plus ovi suit is latest one right? actually im quite familiar with pc suit because i used it before for my n73..

thanx again icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 21, 2010, 9:22 pm
QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 21 2010, 08:26 PM)
yeah, a bit laggy on my laptop..hopefully not too laggy when i install to my pc.. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by areev19: Aug 21 2010, 09:22 PM
mrfarhatadib89
post Aug 21 2010, 09:37 PM

2,414 posts

pc suite is better but ovi suite is more user friendly
Codyx
post Aug 21 2010, 09:52 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

Anybody want to share how many times they dropped their X6 and to describe the process and "art" of falling? biggrin.gif

Mine?..about 4 times direct hit on the floor...

...Everytime the cover and battery fly out! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

3 times marble floor 1 time road cry.gif , the road fall give my X6 a "battle-scar " brows.gif ...LOL

This post has been edited by Codyx: Aug 21 2010, 09:53 PM
areev19
post Aug 21 2010, 09:54 PM

204 posts

how come the ovi suite cannot detect my device?? cry.gif
ne0cz
post Aug 21 2010, 10:08 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Aug 21 2010, 09:52 PM)
Anybody want to share how many times they dropped their X6 and to describe the process and "art" of falling?  biggrin.gif

Mine?..about 4 times direct hit on the floor...

...Everytime the cover and battery fly out! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

3 times marble floor 1 time road cry.gif , the road fall give my X6 a "battle-scar " brows.gif ...LOL
is it still working ? o.o

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:13 AM