Nokia X6 V2, 1st Symbian Capacitive Touchscreen

aspire2oo6
post Aug 16 2010, 12:16 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ Aug 16 2010, 12:13 AM)
@technodude94
usually ap got imei num same with the phone or not?
i already checked, it have same imei number.
and avaxx sticker looks like ori.
hopefully it is ori bcoz i paid price for the original one. huhu
u guys are confuse between ap and ori. The reason sometimes AP is different from the box its because the phone do not have a box maybe recon, stolen,found, bring in without box. So they simply buy boxes back like in garage sales some ppl phone got stolen or missing they have no use so they sell the box away. This seller will buy it and put the phone in it and look like new

Ap is like original it comes in the box.

Countries like US, Australia and etc they get FREE phones only country like malaysia we are paying full price for it. This guys take those free phone into malaysia and call it AP phones. Only Malaysia have AP phones in other country nobody wants an AP phone because they if they sign a contract with their telco they get free phone in indonesia

Different is the warranty only

Ori by Malaysia avaxx,zitron,arista back by nokia malaysia

AP by some 3rd party company that nothing to do with nokia malaysia.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 16 2010, 12:24 AM
xtreme_paranoid
post Aug 16 2010, 12:16 AM

UNKNOWN
1,427 posts

around RM1000 if i not mistaken..
at lowyat plaza yesterday
ping0613
post Aug 16 2010, 12:20 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(xtreme_paranoid @ Aug 16 2010, 01:16 AM)
around RM1000 if i not mistaken..
at lowyat plaza yesterday
1k? very expensive
TechnoDude94
post Aug 16 2010, 12:21 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

@aspire2oo6: Thanks for clarifying our doubts.
TSkyoko4eva
post Aug 16 2010, 12:29 AM

idle!
908 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 14 2010, 09:54 AM)
thats means now u using opera mobile or opera mini?
opera mobile.
hongchai888
post Aug 16 2010, 07:08 AM

You Are Not Alone
1,497 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 16 2010, 12:16 AM)
u guys are confuse between ap and ori. The reason sometimes AP is different from the box its because the phone do not have a box maybe recon, stolen,found, bring in without box. So they simply buy boxes back like in garage sales some ppl phone got stolen or missing they have no use so they sell the box away. This seller will buy it and put the phone in it and look like new

Countries like US, Australia and etc they get FREE phones only country like malaysia we are paying full price for it. This guys take those free phone into malaysia and call it AP phones. Only Malaysia have AP phones in other country nobody wants an AP phone because they if they sign a contract with their telco they get free phone in indonesia

But last time when I bought AP, the charger and battery I got is not original one, maybe the dealers already take out and change liao doh.gif
davehii
post Aug 16 2010, 07:53 AM

Chilling
607 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 16 2010, 12:16 AM)

i thought such phone are call waterset? On the other hand, AP means "approval permit", in Malaysia, SIRIM is the agency that will certify quality of the phone and if they comply with the standard, they will receive the SIRIM sticker

correct me if i am wrong
aspire2oo6
post Aug 16 2010, 08:01 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(davehii @ Aug 16 2010, 07:53 AM)
i thought such phone are call waterset? On the other hand, AP means "approval permit", in Malaysia, SIRIM is the agency that will certify quality of the phone and if they comply with the standard, they will receive the SIRIM sticker

correct me if i am wrong
water set means never pay tax aka no sirim chop. Example u ship 100 units of X6 and got stop by custom as long as u pay for the tax they wont take your stuff. You cant be so specify the word because AP for phones are alittle different

We define them by its warranty because the phone is the same

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 16 2010, 08:06 AM
CGLegacy
post Aug 16 2010, 08:08 AM

Buka Sos
2,109 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 16 2010, 12:00 AM)
this person get Amethyst too. But, Ori Distributors not only sell what they stated on nokia.com.my? y got selling europe set one?
If is ap set, then still acceptable has Amethyst color. But ori set.... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
my one is ORI for avaxx... i checked the serial number also tele with the box... bought from exclusive telecommunication sdn. bhd. (authorised dealer of nokia in perak... got many branches...)... even though i want the aquamarine version... but my wife said that colour will get dirty easily... anybody knows where to get a good screen protector... already got finger prints everywhere... sweat.gif
davehii
post Aug 16 2010, 08:12 AM

Chilling
607 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 16 2010, 08:01 AM)
water set means never pay tax aka no sirim chop. Example u ship 100 units of X6 and got stop by custom as long as u pay for the tax they wont take your stuff. You cant be so specify the word because AP for phones are alittle different

We define them by its warranty because the phone is the same
just for my knowledge here, do you mean once pay tax will get SIRIM chop/sticker?
ping0613
post Aug 16 2010, 08:15 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(CGLegacy @ Aug 16 2010, 09:08 AM)
my one is ORI for avaxx... i checked the serial number also tele with the box... bought from exclusive telecommunication sdn. bhd. (authorised dealer of nokia in perak... got many branches...)... even though i want the aquamarine version... but my wife said that colour will get dirty easily... anybody knows where to get a good screen protector... already got finger prints everywhere...  sweat.gif
get a matte screen protector. no finger print problem. thumbup.gif there are some ppl selling at LYN garales sales.
aspire2oo6
post Aug 16 2010, 09:22 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(davehii @ Aug 16 2010, 08:12 AM)
just for my knowledge here, do you mean once pay tax will get SIRIM chop/sticker?
Yes thats from my understanding of AP phones.
ping0613
post Aug 16 2010, 10:05 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

actually i found it at AP/ORi/Water Set thread b4, so noe abit on it. smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 16 2010, 10:11 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 16 2010, 10:05 AM)
actually i found it at AP/ORi/Water Set thread b4, so noe abit on it. smile.gif
The thread is located here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/857577

Enjoy
ping0613
post Aug 16 2010, 10:13 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 16 2010, 11:11 AM)
The thread is located here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/857577

Enjoy
nod.gif nod.gif read this b4, long long time ago. Recommend especially for ppl who wanna or gonna to buy a phone. thumbup.gif
TechnoDude94
post Aug 16 2010, 11:21 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

@hongchai888: If the battery/charger/accessories are not original but the handset is original and matches the IMEI on the box. Chances are the seller swapped the accessories to provide a cheaper price.
Codyx
post Aug 16 2010, 11:44 AM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 16 2010, 09:22 AM)
Yes thats from my understanding of AP phones.
AP set & Ori set both SAME things in terms of phone quality built(from same factory) only difference in firmware(maybe due to regional code)...easy as abc...

those with AP here will need to flash their phone manually to asia pacific/malaysia firmware or they have difficulties in updating

after that, AP = ORI biggrin.gif
ping0613
post Aug 16 2010, 11:54 AM

Look at all my stars
2,974 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Aug 16 2010, 12:44 PM)
AP set & Ori set both SAME things in terms of phone quality built(from same factory) only difference in firmware(maybe due to regional code)...easy as abc...

those with AP here will need to flash their phone manually to asia pacific/malaysia firmware or they have difficulties in updating

indeed. AP almost same as Ori, just warranty term different. But M'sia phone seller always misleading ppl..Everything that not from Ori, they will say is AP, even water set, stolen set and so on... Confuse the buyers only.
Got some dishonour seller even change the accesories to non-ori..too bad.. shakehead.gif
TechnoDude94
post Aug 16 2010, 02:24 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

@Codyx: AP and Original have a difference in warranty terms, right?
I mean that we can send our X6 to any Nokia Care Center but we can't send our "AP X6" to NCC, right?
aspire2oo6
post Aug 16 2010, 02:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Aug 16 2010, 11:44 AM)

Our definition of ORI and AP is the warranty. Both are as real as the real phone.

Ori warranty - Cover by Nokia Malaysia
AP warranty - Cover by some 3rd party company nothing to do with Nokia Malaysia and cost incur by themselves.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 16 2010, 02:36 PM

126 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0531sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:21 AM