Nokia X6 V2, 1st Symbian Capacitive Touchscreen
tweiyang11
Aug 4 2010, 08:56 AM

QUOTE(kyoko4eva @ Aug 4 2010, 03:48 AM) i'm jz curious whether it is possible to insert the celcom broadband simcard to the phone to online instead of the usb modem? Should be no problem. But i think you cant receive calls.. Sms not sure can or not..
ping0613
Aug 4 2010, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(sunriser @ Aug 4 2010, 12:19 AM) - Already set. - Yup, e.g. youtube and Lowyat.net (without login) QUOTE(~ d34th 4ng3L ~ @ Aug 4 2010, 02:19 AM) maybe at yr computer, try right click the bluetooth icon see got "received file" wording or create a connection from yr computer to your x6 bluetooth 1st...... yup. and try to pair devices 1st. QUOTE(kyoko4eva @ Aug 4 2010, 04:48 AM) i'm jz curious whether it is possible to insert the celcom broadband simcard to the phone to online instead of the usb modem? erm..i think is possible. bcos last time i use Maxis Broadband simcard use at my 5700, can surf net and sms. but cant call This post has been edited by ping0613: Aug 4 2010, 12:29 PM
TSkyoko4eva
Aug 4 2010, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Aug 4 2010, 08:56 AM) Should be no problem. But i think you cant receive calls.. Sms not sure can or not.. QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 4 2010, 12:29 PM) erm..i think is possible. bcos last time i use Maxis Broadband simcard use at my 5700, can surf net and sms. but cant call nice to hear that, then is there any settings i need to change upon the first time insertion of the broadband sim card? or i can straight away connect to the net already? if sms, wouldn't it incur extra charges?
ping0613
Aug 4 2010, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(kyoko4eva @ Aug 4 2010, 04:03 PM) nice to hear that, then is there any settings i need to change upon the first time insertion of the broadband sim card? or i can straight away connect to the net already? if sms, wouldn't it incur extra charges? just insert the simcard. tats all erm..have to see whether wat ur package. tat time my fren's package seem got free sms but dunno how many sms. if not, hav to charge
sunriser
Aug 4 2010, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(~ d34th 4ng3L ~ @ Aug 4 2010, 01:19 AM) maybe at yr computer, try right click the bluetooth icon see got "received file" wording or create a connection from yr computer to your x6 bluetooth 1st...... Tried both. Still not working Btw, I dl-ed Opera Mini and now I can login the webpages just fine But, after I off my hp n turn it on again, it got stuck at the white Nokia screen @ White Screen of Death  I read back the previous thread and found that there are others with this problem as well. I tried to take out the battery and put it back again, but still the same. This post has been edited by sunriser: Aug 4 2010, 07:28 PM
ping0613
Aug 5 2010, 01:04 PM
@now ur phone totally cant switch on?
tweiyang11
Aug 5 2010, 01:41 PM

guys.. got a question wanna ask.. i just got the unlock code for my X6 (means now i can connect to maxis, before this i'm using the phone in offline mode).
ever since i switch to general mode, i cant use the wifi anymore.. everytime when i click Wireless LAN in the connectivity settings, it always say "No WLAN network found" but when i switch to offline mode, i can detect wifi around me.. anyone having the same prob? its starting to get abit annoying for me...
ping0613
Aug 5 2010, 01:44 PM
unlock code? ur phone is from oversea?
tweiyang11
Aug 5 2010, 02:01 PM

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 5 2010, 01:44 PM) unlock code? ur phone is from oversea? yup.. bought it from O2 UK last month.. then ask my bro to get the code from them (free). just got it this morning.. but when i wana use my college wifi it cant detect at all..
ping0613
Aug 5 2010, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Aug 5 2010, 03:01 PM) yup.. bought it from O2 UK last month.. then ask my bro to get the code from them (free). just got it this morning.. but when i wana use my college wifi it cant detect at all.. how much u bought after convert in RM?
tweiyang11
Aug 5 2010, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 5 2010, 02:13 PM) how much u bought after convert in RM? 50 pounds.. so is around rm250 (maybe less than that if follow the latest exchange rate)
ping0613
Aug 5 2010, 02:17 PM
wow..damn cheap man
tweiyang11
Aug 5 2010, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Aug 5 2010, 02:17 PM) yup... anyways... going offline now.. anyone who knows the solution to my prob (refer below) please post it here ya.. thanks alot  QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Aug 5 2010, 01:41 PM) guys.. got a question wanna ask.. i just got the unlock code for my X6 (means now i can connect to maxis, before this i'm using the phone in offline mode). ever since i switch to general mode, i cant use the wifi anymore.. everytime when i click Wireless LAN in the connectivity settings, it always say "No WLAN network found" but when i switch to offline mode, i can detect wifi around me.. anyone having the same prob? its starting to get abit annoying for me... EDIT: oh nevermind about that.. I can connect to wifi now.. It seems to me that my phone has self healing capabilities.. Last time the "phone hang when starting up" problem also solves by itself... Strange... This post has been edited by tweiyang11: Aug 5 2010, 03:00 PM
hengguowei
Aug 5 2010, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(Tookia @ Aug 3 2010, 09:24 AM) Need some help. Where do I copy the three files of nUnlock into my X6 to begin installation. The link I had says it is V3 for 5800. Does it work with the X6? Thanks. Testing it as my friend's 5800 side slider is not working properly..too much usage. My copy of NUnlock:D Hope you enjoy it:D http://www.mediafire.com/file/144s6asbkc46...nlockSigned.sis
ping0613
Aug 5 2010, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Aug 5 2010, 03:20 PM) EDIT: oh nevermind about that.. I can connect to wifi now.. It seems to me that my phone has self healing capabilities.. Last time the "phone hang when starting up" problem also solves by itself... Strange... congraz..
Codyx
Aug 5 2010, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Aug 5 2010, 02:20 PM) EDIT: oh nevermind about that.. I can connect to wifi now.. It seems to me that my phone has self healing capabilities.. Last time the "phone hang when starting up" problem also solves by itself... Strange... They said it was the phone fairies
piumiu
Aug 5 2010, 08:49 PM
I have an mind boggling predicament here. I have 2 X6, a 16GB Zitron set and a 32GB Avax set. 16GB is faster, smoother and the OVI GPS is different, faster, more details and also the GPS signal is better on the 16GB. Both also have been upgraded to latest OVI Maps and firmware. Can someone shed some lights into this?
ping0613
Aug 5 2010, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(piumiu @ Aug 5 2010, 09:49 PM) I have an mind boggling predicament here. I have 2 X6, a 16GB Zitron set and a 32GB Avax set. 16GB is faster, smoother and the OVI GPS is different, faster, more details and also the GPS signal is better on the 16GB. Both also have been upgraded to latest OVI Maps and firmware. Can someone shed some lights into this? psychological effect perhaps?
TechnoDude94
Aug 5 2010, 09:27 PM
@piumiu: Regarding the X6 16GB being faster in terms of performance when compared with the X6 32GB might be true because it has a smaller capacity hence faster loading times/indexing times = Faster performance/more responsive. However, I doubt it has any difference when it comes to the 16GB and 32GB's GPS-capabilities cause both of them are using the same GPS-chipset. Please make sure that both phones are set to the same "navigation/GPS" settings such as A-GPS/Integrated GPS, etc, etc.
This post has been edited by TechnoDude94: Aug 5 2010, 09:30 PM
hengguowei
Aug 5 2010, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 5 2010, 09:27 PM) @piumiu: Regarding the X6 16GB being faster in terms of performance when compared with the X6 32GB might be true because it has a smaller capacity hence faster loading times/indexing times = Faster performance/more responsive. However, I doubt it has any difference when it comes to the 16GB and 32GB's GPS-capabilities cause both of them are using the same GPS-chipset. Please make sure that both phones are set to the same settings. I second this This post has been edited by hengguowei: Aug 5 2010, 09:29 PM