Investment ICON CITY PJ | NEON | I-SOVO | ICON RESIDENZ [OT], A world class urban centre for you

simeonelee78
post Nov 8 2013, 11:34 PM

339 posts

Compared with Geo Residence at South Quay Sunway....this project totally overpriced...Mah Sing well known with their super brand cum premium price....

Mah Sing din have any experince in management of retail/shopping/leisure/hotel.... all they know is just built-sell...let see Southgate....they just leave it like abandoned baby.....yes...they can built the building nicely....but...for sure...they fail to turn tat project become desire place for live, play and work...
just a very normal developer to me...
Is just my opinion...dun marah at me all the MS fans...smile.gif

This post has been edited by simeonelee78: Nov 8 2013, 11:36 PM
simeonelee78
post Nov 9 2013, 08:32 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(jucl @ Nov 9 2013, 12:41 AM)
For Icon City the concept was a bit different where  I was made known that MS will not sell  the hotel and retails mall. Hotel and retail will be lease to out hotel chain and mall operator.
So far, out there got several developers or players tat very succeed with their own products...
Sunway Berhad for Sunway City & Giza Sunway
Malton For Pavilion
WCT for Paradigm Mall
SP Setia for Setia Mall
IGB for Midvalley
Tropicana (Djaya) for Tropicana City Mall
See Hoy Chan for One Utama
No Mah Sing so far....
Just feel tat MS is hestitate to manage or form their own retail/mall management team.. Their just let third party to take responsible to bring X factor to their own project...
Hopeful icon city will not become second Southgate or F&N ...Which the anchor tenant just like 7-11, MyHome Hotel, KK Mart, 99 Mart, Pelita Nasi Kandar, Old Town, Paparich....

This post has been edited by simeonelee78: Nov 9 2013, 08:36 AM
simeonelee78
post Sep 14 2014, 10:49 AM

339 posts

QUOTE(thetree.my @ Sep 14 2014, 10:26 AM)
an agent tell me the i-sovo is MSC status, but interestingly i cannot find where it is written MSC status for icon city i-sovo... anybody can advise?
Agent from GS realty? Better dun too believe on what they are saying... Get written confirmation from Ms management... But did u all noticed the Soho, sovo is subject to GST charge? Even progress billing also need to pay GST ...

This post has been edited by simeonelee78: Sep 14 2014, 10:55 AM

0.0198sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:49 PM