Investment ICON CITY PJ | NEON | I-SOVO | ICON RESIDENZ [OT], A world class urban centre for you
mister_giam
May 31 2015, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(tikaram @ May 11 2015, 10:53 PM) Location still think the MS better. ya icon city location better...more accessible as compare to sunway new purchased land. hope it will be happening in the future.
mister_giam
Aug 25 2015, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(csting87 @ Aug 9 2015, 11:34 AM) Nop, the progress is steady as everyday the crane moving and i can see the building grow taller each time I see. Btw I stay near icon city. Hehe.. yes agree....the building are 'growing'...my friends told me it's bad investment because of traffic jam....i think totally opposite direction...traffic jam makes the place 'wong' and location wise is strategic!!
mister_giam
Aug 25 2015, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(csting87 @ Aug 9 2015, 11:34 AM) Nop, the progress is steady as everyday the crane moving and i can see the building grow taller each time I see. Btw I stay near icon city. Hehe.. yes agree....the building are 'growing' everytime i pass by...my friends told me it's bad investment because of traffic jam....i think totally opposite direction...traffic jam makes the place 'wong' and location wise is strategic!! This post has been edited by mister_giam: Aug 25 2015, 12:26 PM
mister_giam
Sep 22 2015, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(jucl @ Sep 21 2015, 10:37 PM) I hope so but high unlikely given ms track record. I wander y didnt announce anything on the new phase until now. Dun tell me they will convert it to residential like wht osk did n cyber. yes hope they wont, otherwise the whole icon city will be lack of commercial activities. those 8mil shops purchaser will be super upset.
mister_giam
Nov 19 2015, 12:11 PM

QUOTE(Stochastic @ Nov 18 2015, 12:58 PM) Sorry newbie here, meaning residential unit also kena on post GST implementation? T.T hi friend, icon city's sovo is commercial...that's why kena GST
mister_giam
Nov 24 2015, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(zenix @ Nov 24 2015, 10:12 AM) looks like it will be a jewel among the trash. front is the industrial zone. behind is the kampung. left is federal hiway and beyond that another industrial zone. right is low income flats before terrace, semi-D and bungalows of SS3. noooooooooooot so bad lah hahaha...icon city F&B and those SOFO tenants are not targeting kampung and industrail workers ..they want federal highway and ldp visitors
mister_giam
Dec 21 2015, 10:20 AM

hope F&B doing well and bring up the hype and value of this place!
mister_giam
Jan 30 2016, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Jan 30 2016, 08:19 AM) Outside dark, inside also dark.. might as well name it as "dark city"  Badman the Arkham City
mister_giam
Jan 30 2016, 06:19 PM

sigh....
too bad very limited annocement on phase 2 and they seem delaying.
phase 1 purchasers need to hold for few more years and 'hope' phase 2 bring good value to the place.
i think phase 1 purchasers hard to let go in current subsale market.
mister_giam
Mar 2 2016, 09:04 AM

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Jan 26 2016, 09:10 PM) Empire city wins this icon city for sure! hard to say, Icon City is in conjunction of LDP and Federal Highway, the amount of traffic bring in could easily build up the crowd. Most of the developments next to highway with easy access do well. Mah Sing still have second phase, they will (i hope  ) ensure phase 1 do well in order to sell well in phase 2. Finger crossed This post has been edited by mister_giam: Mar 2 2016, 09:05 AM
mister_giam
Mar 6 2016, 10:10 PM

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Mar 5 2016, 04:08 PM) And not to mention SPAD is putting in the BRT on Federal Highway. It will then become the most happening and vibrant highway in town  can't wait to see the vibrant of icon city, can't go wrong with the good access from federal highway and ldp. so far no news when they start the phase 2?
mister_giam
Mar 14 2016, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Mar 14 2016, 09:18 PM) Soon we can see MS will continue hold its reputation or not by looking at how successful will the retail makan street be in IC. I hope so, hope they do their best on the makan street and phase 2 otherwise many purchasers like me won't support their project next time! check out empire city topic in lowyat, they are currently discussing super hot  on the developer's so call 'handover' = https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1566155/+2840
mister_giam
Jun 8 2016, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 8 2016, 12:03 AM) I might be renting an office here... i own a SOVO unit there...any fellow members here or maybe accetera want to rent? nice view facing the park no blockage or facing other buildings This post has been edited by mister_giam: Jun 8 2016, 03:56 PM
mister_giam
Jun 8 2016, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(jucl @ Jun 7 2016, 11:34 PM) Any idea when will be the vp for the residence condo residence not sure, but SOVO this or next month
mister_giam
Jun 17 2016, 06:39 PM

well said :-)
mister_giam
Jun 27 2016, 01:07 PM

QUOTE(Maneki-neko @ Jun 26 2016, 08:41 PM) MS is famous for firing sale. They just don't care and so long got sales coming in, then the share price will only go up. I myself had a bad experience when i paid a visit to their Lakeville Residence launching event, where MS hired GS realty to boost sales. The point is one of the agents stop his car, and offered me a ride to the show unit. These agents had poor appearance, long finger nails, yellow teeth, bad breath. I told them could walk there, but they insisted to give me a ride. I felt being forced, and when reaching the show unit, another agent came out and took over. To cut short, the agent who served me told me that he just traveled from Melaka last night, and had little knowledge about this Lakeville project. What a joke. yerrr
mister_giam
Jul 13 2016, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 13 2016, 08:56 AM) dual key sovo/soho or residential?  i didnt aware on dual key units. I know they took some 745sf low floor duplex units converted / split into smaller single floor 4xx sf units. correct me if im wrong
mister_giam
Jul 15 2016, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(Takuro82 @ Jul 13 2016, 06:41 PM) 745sf should be their SOVO duplex. Not residences. 2 entrance at both floor. Not consider dual key ba ohh yes yes i was referring to the SOVO duplex 745sf they split into 2 floor and sell as 2 units (separate SPA), for sure is not dual key. to my understanding these units mostly are those unsold duplex units.