3 yrs back the players in the market got more buffer wor, in terms of time.. ^^
Investment ICON CITY PJ | NEON | I-SOVO | ICON RESIDENZ [OT], A world class urban centre for you
Jul 15 2011, 11:41 AM
1,784 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
3 yrs back the players in the market got more buffer wor, in terms of time.. ^^
Jul 15 2011, 11:48 AM
869 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Icon C vs Sunway V ... which one have better appreciation in terms capital and rental?
Jul 15 2011, 12:12 PM
89 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Jul 15 2011, 11:48 AM) yala..wonder which will better appreciation...sunway velocity 800k..but icon city 500k can own a small residence unit.. how about quarza 400k can own a 650sf unit at melawati which one better to go? |
Jul 15 2011, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(Matt21 @ Jul 15 2011, 12:12 PM) yala..wonder which will better appreciation... 500K+ is SOVO wor ... wait till Icon service apartment is launched we'll see a new record set within that areasunway velocity 800k..but icon city 500k can own a small residence unit.. how about quarza 400k can own a 650sf unit at melawati which one better to go? |
Jul 15 2011, 01:30 PM
10,777 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jul 15 2011, 12:52 AM) Dun worry, I believe 90% of the real buyers are not LYN forummers, look at Summer Suites by Sunrise, majority of the forummers were quite pessimistic bout this project, the end result overwhelming Hahaha... I agree. response shd be very good But actually there's a so-called "silent majority", I mean I (as well as you) know the buyers are LYN forumers as well but they didn't say a thing. |
Jul 15 2011, 01:40 PM
1,747 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Malaysia |
Jul 15 2011, 01:45 PM
70 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Jul 15 2011, 02:11 PM
89 posts Joined: May 2011 |
Jul 15 2011, 02:48 PM
105 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
if for investment, i think is icon city. because the whole planning is attractive. for the whole place to build up need 7 years. and i think it will come back with good profit.
this project will not afraid of the property bubble. Only thing to fear of is the project being abandon. |
Jul 15 2011, 03:21 PM
if lets say abandon maybe TMS will replace buyer with another unsold unit of other projects i.e icon residence, garden plaza, M suites, M city ....
Jul 15 2011, 03:31 PM
Jul 15 2011, 03:35 PM
4,973 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
pj still a more mature area compare to cheras maluri...
Jul 15 2011, 03:54 PM
Jul 15 2011, 04:48 PM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Jul 15 2011, 11:48 AM) Between IC and SV, I'll go for IC. SV's design too ordinary. For projects with retail mall and shops, I'll go for Carmen's at http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1937882 Hopefully prices remain below 300K |
Jul 15 2011, 05:08 PM
51 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
QUOTE(kochin @ Jul 5 2011, 08:55 AM) somehow feel that icon city not iconic enough. that includes both rendering. Agreed. Investment potential aside, I dont think the design is iconic enough. The design does not live up to its name. The tall towers look like transformers in the mist of transforming into something. Looks like a half-baked design effort - my opinion.maybe i have higher expectations. think quarza looks better than this. even m-city looks better. You cannot save on design when you really want an iconic building. And I dont think companies like Mah Sing's will spend that kind of money for hiring the likes of Hijjas, IM Pei, Ceaser Pelli, or Norman Foster just to name a few, as design architect. |
Jul 15 2011, 06:51 PM
3,318 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: 1Malaysia |
QUOTE(rocket_jet @ May 8 2011, 08:08 PM) Not sure yet but hearing the pricing almost faint liao. Anyway, there is a row of shops 6 storey building PJ21 under construction just right in front of it. Intermediate asking for rm 5.2 Million. You can call 012 2133041 to find out. Is this worth the pricing or has developer really gone insane? Free hold land though that one was offered to me at 2.8mil 2 years back......straight away think kenot make it......even today still think kenot make it.......now at 5.2mil..........I'll pray for the fella who is buying it........ |
Jul 15 2011, 07:08 PM
6,747 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(accetera @ Jul 15 2011, 01:30 PM) Hahaha... I agree. I wd rather call them "Tsunami Shoppers", purchasing millions properties like buying kacang puteh But actually there's a so-called "silent majority", I mean I (as well as you) know the buyers are LYN forumers as well but they didn't say a thing. In China, quite normal with these giant killers, if they come, sapu gao gao BERSIH!! This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Jul 15 2011, 09:04 PM |
Jul 15 2011, 07:10 PM
1,053 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang Valley Southside |
I don't understand what a SoVo is. As far as I can tell this isn't a real term but something MahSing made up?
Jul 15 2011, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(dlyw1103 @ Jul 15 2011, 03:54 PM) TMS is developers name. T is a title given to them for being a highly reputable supplier. Really no bullet to go for mah sing project la.. In this market, I think property still can go bu price really like killing me larAre they going to replace another unit? I hope so.... |
Jul 15 2011, 11:32 PM
185 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
ICON CITY IS ON MINING LAND.
A relative who used to work in Mashushita told me. They built the factory in the 70s or 80s. Every few years, the land will sink or depress a bit, and they will have to reinforce it. Ex-mining land neednt be bad, look at badar sunway. But, if given a choice, I rather stick with non-minging land. Icon City the density very high, and location not that good. |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:10 PM |