Streamyx TMnet throttle MKV, AVI and PPS mayb Youtube !, Solution Removed Thank to 007 SPY
supervisionx
Sep 11 2010, 09:28 PM

really dissapointed about TMnut for this 2 mths, call to the help line they talk like non their business. last thursday already submit the form change to RM20 package. i usually use internet at midnight, just use my brother 1MB id to login. dont want to waste my RM88 for this suxk line.
SUSI_Hate_Sality
Sep 12 2010, 01:05 PM

I think the streamyx free router-modem is rigged by tmnut to block certain streaming websites (heavy traffic load websites)
Ex: Full movies or TV series streaming websites.
I just installed their DSL-2640B Router-Modem and I was immediately blocked from accessing my favorite streaming websites.
It doesnt happen with my old USB ADSL modem.
What gives? Stupid TMnut.
SUSautoman5891
Sep 12 2010, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(I_Hate_Sality @ Sep 12 2010, 01:05 PM) I think the streamyx free router-modem is rigged by tmnut to block certain streaming websites (heavy traffic load websites) Ex: Full movies or TV series streaming websites. I just installed their DSL-2640B Router-Modem and I was immediately blocked from accessing my favorite streaming websites. It doesnt happen with my old USB ADSL modem. What gives? Stupid TMnut. reset it lah.
ckh93
Sep 12 2010, 11:34 PM
^ 15more post yo ! btw my direct download full speed, but my bt throttle This post has been edited by ckh93: Sep 12 2010, 11:34 PM
khaiandrew
Sep 12 2010, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(automan5891 @ Sep 12 2010, 02:04 PM) How do I reset? Anything I have to do after the reset?
SUSautoman5891
Sep 13 2010, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(khaiandrew @ Sep 12 2010, 11:55 PM) How do I reset? Anything I have to do after the reset? The hidden button behind. Press to reset but after that you will need to input everything that needs to be input if you do. Also you will have no net access if u run into problem setting it up again.
kaiserks3338
Sep 16 2010, 03:41 PM

My download speed is slow on all files!! Using Thunder 5! PPStream is slow too. only 300kbps++ .....wtf i subscribed to their 4mbps plan and what I get is shit
ywkwy
Sep 16 2010, 04:41 PM
whats ur result on speedtest.net?
sg999
Sep 16 2010, 11:57 PM
tm throtle FILESERVE also now download from FS at starting got 400kb/s then keep drop and stable at 10b/s WTH
calson
Sep 17 2010, 02:23 AM
Actually it is quite weird for me I just migrate from windows to linux and the capped seems gone In windows 7, my speed was capped. But after migrate, always full speed on linux.
I think streamyx layer 7 filtering is focus on Windows platform. Linux just work fine for me.
kos.zealous
Sep 17 2010, 02:30 AM

lol mine on MU, Hotfile and MF is like shix.. unstable, most of the time 10-50 kbps. time to get unifi fck.
kaiserks3338
Sep 17 2010, 06:55 AM

QUOTE(vapeace @ Jul 29 2010, 09:42 PM) i have just notice this today.. TMNUT start to throttle file type download ? Here a speedtest of my line.. nothing wrong right ? Normal speed a 4mb acc  as a control i test with a US and a EU server both downloading two different file type. (MKV and RAR) Note: both file downloaded are from the same server and total of 8 connection to the server Here are the result of my experiment, if this is true, they did the worse thing is broadband history EU server (Germany)RAR file type  MKV file type US SERVER ( Washington) RAR file type  MKV file Type  i have confirm this with few of my friend and they also say they have slow speed downloading AVI and MKV file but full speed for other file type like RAR.. Can anymore people here confirm this suspicion ? POST YOUR SCREENSHOT AND IP RANGE HERE IF U ARE FACING THIS BLOODY THROTTLING BY TMNUT PLS HIDE YOUR FILE NAME.. ONLY SHOW YOUR YOUR EXTENSION AND YOUR SPEED[Reason: Keep this thread ware free Update & Solution Removed --> Thanks To TM spies REASON: THEY ARE USING IT AS THEIR MONITORING SITE & THERE EVIDENCE THEY ARE TRYING TO THROTTLE THOSE METHOD POSTEDPS: i will not make any update nor solution anymore.. MY suggestion for now USE VPN for everything Mass send this Email to TMNetsend this email to help@tm.net.my Can someone please make some changes to this letter?! Cos right now i think my download speed is slow for like....ALL FILE TYPES!! 1kbps is the max!
LOOOOOOL
Sep 17 2010, 07:12 PM
they r totally nuts!!! my dl stuck for 3 weekss god dam it...
jiidaineko
Sep 17 2010, 08:35 PM
update PS3 ... speed ok browsing ... speed ok ddl ... speed ok ubuntu system update ... speed ok
torrent ... FCUK
LCP
Sep 17 2010, 10:50 PM

I think I have made a discovery on the "throttling" pattern that I am facing, but no idea how to report it or solve it...
In my case I can get full unthrottled P2P torrent only from about 9.30pm to about 2.30am each day, yes, only 5 hours. All all other times, P2P is throttled in such a way that I can not make more than 10-20 connections per torrent, compared to 60-100 connections per torrent during the 9.30pm-2.30am "happy hours".
It took me days to realise that the above is a fixed pattern, experimented with switching IPs (logout then login, no need to reboot modem) every few minutes while resetting all peers on my torrent client.
The speed is not throttled, so if I am lucky, there could be one or two in the 10-20 connections which are fast, but usually they won't last for more than a few minutes. Typically can only download 5-20kB/sec per torrent but can still upload at full speed 40+kB/sec. During happy hours like right now, downloads of 450+kB/sec is easily achievable (dependent on seeds/peers)... (I'm on a 4mbps package, with download port speed at 5mbps)
How lah?
fabianz03
Sep 17 2010, 10:55 PM
God damn YouTube has been throttled !
LCP
Sep 17 2010, 11:02 PM

Also, the reason I know that my "happy hours" always end at around 2.30am each day is by looking at the speed graphs... It's so obvious that the download speed will nose dive from few hundred kB/sec to zero at around 2.30am each day (give or take 30mins), and then restarted to around 5-30 kB/sec (depending on number of active torrents).
My modem may also register one CRC error during that time.
Fyi, my connection is good and stable with the cable length below 1km to the ports. Typical (down/up) readings:
SNR Margin: 25-33/27.0 Attenuation: 11.7/8.0 Data rate: 5120/512
atih007
Sep 18 2010, 06:36 AM
laa.. no wonder my torrent is crawling like snail for weeks alreadyy..
i just plan to upgrade to 4mb.. now have to reconsider back.
ataris
Sep 18 2010, 11:31 AM
this sux man, fcukk !!!