StarCraft 2 War Room, Multiplayer Strategies Only

fizyboy
post Jul 30 2010, 09:36 AM

280 posts

Normally, warp gate should be researched as soon as you get cybernetic core because its so damn good! damn cheap too! only 50 mineral n 50 gas!
Its heavy on macro though since you can't queue up unit. Also, remember to use the 'W' hotkey to select all warp gates! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fizyboy: Jul 30 2010, 11:25 AM
fizyboy
post Jul 30 2010, 11:53 AM

280 posts

Supply.

eg:

9/10 Pylon
12/18 Gateway

basically means

Build probes until you have used up 9 out of 10 supply (look at right top of the screen, besides mineral & gas), then send out a probe to warp a pylon near choke. Once this pylon is completed, your max supply will be increased to 18.

Continue building probes (remember to chrono boost) until you have 150 minerals, then build a gateway near your pylon, which usually your supply should be around 12.
fizyboy
post Aug 2 2010, 01:45 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Aug 2 2010, 12:18 AM)
Protip - Go to BNET option -> turn off mature language filter. Now you guys can type my name without being censored.
Pretty funny that Blizzard knows to censor 'Ganja' huh? tongue.gif

Anyways, can you guys please point out what i did wrong during this game:

http://games.wmhafiz.net/Starcraft2/Replays/View.aspx?id=8

I actually watched the replay and I see that my unit count were pretty even compared to his, but my army always been the one that got shot down to pieces..
Is my micro that bad? sad.gif also i think my unit production slipped up a little bit during mid game and let my resources stacked to 2k++
Please gimme tips to improve Sifu.. notworthy.gif
fizyboy
post Aug 2 2010, 08:47 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(diasrandford @ Aug 2 2010, 03:14 AM)
fizyboy>  He has an army that is capable of countering most of your units.
              mass marauders = kills stalkers easily
              collosus being countered by vikings.

Anyway, me myself still new and still practicing via guest mode.
I see.. Zealot & Immortal would have been a better combination against these guys?
Or should i transited to Carriers & Mothership instead?
Other than that, what would you have done differently?
TQ..

QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 2 2010, 08:32 AM)
hm...is there any website tat list out which unit to counter which unit??? biggrin.gif
http://sea.battlenet/sc2/en/game then select the race -> unit

0.0742sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:33 PM