Starcraft 2 Reflection Clan, Join as guest, stay as family

nwcx
post Aug 2 2010, 11:52 AM

22 posts

Hi I would like to join your clan for some training sessions if you guys dont mind smile.gif

Battle.net ID and Identifier: maVen 363
Race: Random for now
Experience level: Played sc:bw wcg few years back, played wc3 wcg after that, didn't get a beta key but been playing the game since beta with preloader. Now, Silver league for 1v1, 2v2, 3v3
nwcx
post Aug 5 2010, 02:43 PM

22 posts

imho, the way sc2 UI for game creation is very bad. kick kick create add add is abit annoying.

Anyway seriously thanks to all the clan mates my 1v1 skills improved alot. 6 win streak and counting... Hoping to move up to gold soon.
nwcx
post Aug 10 2010, 12:02 PM

22 posts

yo guys, sorry havent been active on forum.

anyway gratz to zen for ranking in gold league.

and i have an announcement to make tongue.gif
After 50 games of toiling, I finally made it, to Gold.

If i'm not mistaken you've got to win in streaks. Especially when you are top 10 in your league (e.g. Rank 7 in Silver league), cuz you will be pair to play with a lot of higher league people, I've played with plat and gold league alot when I am in top 10 silver. Hope this info helps.

Anyway, the league will balance out eventually, if its using the ELO rating system, average players should have about 1500-1700 points.

in the end of the day, just keep improving yourself rank and league don't really matter as long as you are learning from each lost and win. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by nwcx: Aug 10 2010, 12:06 PM
nwcx
post Aug 10 2010, 03:12 PM

22 posts

Cool news guys, Team iN./SC2kaki Open In-House Cup #1 is on!

There are 2 person from our clan who is in the tournament. xShinji and me smile.gif
Brackets here...

Sadly I'm in the lower bracket with a bunch of diamonds. *sobs*

But its all a learning process, will do my best.

From tonight onward I need all the practice matches I can get smile.gif See you at practice

For more info about the tournament check out.Team iN./SC2kaki Open In-House Cup #1

nwcx
post Aug 11 2010, 11:46 AM

22 posts

wow i found out a BIG flaw in my game... its not my build order its not my macro.. its might be too much micro...

But the BIGGEST flaw in my game is economy. Whenever I lose I have lesser probe than the other guy. I think this is gonna change my game quite a bit...

All thanks to xShinji who reminded me during last night training. Gonna train harder!!
Thanks Moon for throwing me every possible curveball so that i can learn to react to random situation. smile.gif
nwcx
post Aug 13 2010, 11:49 AM

22 posts

try to add everyone on the clan... most of the time you will have 2-3 players online from the clan.

I'm having this "One Ladder a day (max 2)" policy.. More focused.. and train more with clan people biggrin.gif Moon can be annoying but he's good to train your reaction time, your timing window, your build order. Thanks Moon.

Finally Inching my way to 60% win rate... Platinum here I come!!!!
nwcx
post Aug 13 2010, 04:14 PM

22 posts

6 pool is so yesterday. Now people drone rush weh... 12 drone, proxy hatch, spine. tsk tsk tsk. Keep up with the times moon.
nwcx
post Aug 13 2010, 04:45 PM

22 posts

I propose a clan meet up!!! fast fast so we can plan stuff...

like maybe a clan tournament or practice sessions host management, assistants to moon for admin purpose so that our clan can grow, or even to discuss how awesome moon is with his 6 pool epicness.
nwcx
post Aug 15 2010, 01:39 AM

22 posts

Ayam Outz in quarter finals! i think they will upload replay pack.

vs Rambo Pang. Won 1st game.. after that kena harass kau kau lost control

Now on gonna look for people to train harass style with me.... all your drops and reaper harass and vikings... please come practice... biggrin.gif
nwcx
post Aug 16 2010, 03:22 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Aug 15 2010, 10:47 PM)
found some game on maven in youtube, so i gonna watch it tomorrow.
Now sleep. http://www.youtube.com/user/theriverStarCraft#g/a
malu la... 2nd 3rd game so bad.

nwcx
post Aug 17 2010, 10:38 AM

22 posts

This is for your info smile.gif

SEA server Top 200 list

If you wanna look for sifu go find from that list biggrin.gif
nwcx
post Aug 18 2010, 12:54 PM

22 posts

I should probably start a thread for this but NO.. gonna help my clan mates instead.

Here's a link to a very good starcraft guide. Not specifice build order but stuff to help teach you fundamentals (yes its good even for more experienced player).

http://craftingstars.com/main/?q=node/38

Enjoyz
nwcx
post Aug 20 2010, 03:24 PM

22 posts

@SoulessZen I dont thin I'm good enough to represent the clan. I recommend MrGanja.

Btw what's happening at the Curve this weekend? Why suddenly everyone talking about going there?

Anyway i joined Starcraft 2 Tournament organized by Intel Gaming Party | Presented by SMM. Anyone else joining?
nwcx
post Aug 20 2010, 03:47 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ArticFir3 @ Aug 20 2010, 03:43 PM)
It's on a Friday. Working lol. Unless it starts like 7pm. 5pm is still working hours to me. It's aimed more towards students, not working peeps. I wanted to register, but got turned off after seeing it's a Friday tongue.gif
aww man... I applying for leave d. Good all all small kid go more chance to win biggrin.gif

What's happening this weekend?

nwcx
post Aug 26 2010, 03:06 PM

22 posts

Quite excited and nervous about the qualifiers for vista lasik this weekend.

Need to grind more games... Finally broke my losing streak, and manage to handle different timing pushes. *Progress* biggrin.gif

Chat with cobo yesterday and he give me this tip. "Get APM up... Make your hands busy" Tried it yesterday and today increase apm by about 20 average.

Here's a good article about korea progamer training
Don't come telling me apm not important tongue.gif cuz it definitely help in micro and macro

This post has been edited by nwcx: Aug 26 2010, 03:12 PM
nwcx
post Aug 27 2010, 05:13 PM

22 posts

been on 2 days of apm training. i must say at first i feel like noob... but after getting use to it, i get to macro alot better. now apm ~110-120 average.

some ppl say apm dont need high, effective apm is most important... but i wan follow koreans, they apm high can attack 5 places at one time. that's the goal i wan reach biggrin.gif
nwcx
post Aug 29 2010, 03:48 PM

22 posts

hey guys,

Congratz to xShinji for perfect score.

I pulak got 3 win 3 lose. Hopefully can pass. if cannot then next tournament lor smile.gif

P.S. Looking for Hyperaggressive Player (who will attack me non stop) to train. Msg me when online smile.gif
nwcx
post Sep 7 2010, 04:15 PM

22 posts

how are you guys doing... haven't been posting in LYF:SC for a while, after a comment from a friend.

At the moment, working really hard to move up to platinum. been on top of my ladder for few days, i think its coming soon.

What are your progress?

When is our clan having a meet up?
nwcx
post Sep 9 2010, 06:45 PM

22 posts

you da man la instinct!!

come to think of it we havent had a clan practice time for a while d... Only me and the ganja gang biggrin.gif
nwcx
post Sep 23 2010, 05:11 PM

22 posts

finally US server access biggrin.gif add me there! char code in my siggy.

0.0220sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:38 AM