Starcraft 2 singleplayer campaign thread, Full of spoilers here

radkliler
post Jul 29 2010, 04:42 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

So like...where is everyone at? I just finished Media Blitz and sided with Gabriel Tosh instead of Nova. Going to start Zeratul's mini missions soon.
radkliler
post Aug 1 2010, 05:48 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Aug 1 2010, 06:45 PM)
Okay finally finished it. Chickened on the last mission and tuned it down to Normal. Turns out the difficulty gap is huge, Normal was easy in comparison to Hard.

(I replayed it on Hard like 5 times, always get overrun when the Leviathan shows up. Goddamn thing is resistant to weaponry on Hard).
You should have done Shatter The Sky, since Nydus Worms are easier to manage since Perdition Turrets can take care of almost everything when fully upgraded.
radkliler
post Aug 1 2010, 11:08 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Aug 1 2010, 09:46 PM)
Does anyone else here think that Kerrigan is overpowered in Hard? WTF imba is her insta-kill vehicles skill.
She has this ability on any difficulty.

Yes even on Casual.
radkliler
post Aug 1 2010, 11:24 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Aug 2 2010, 12:11 AM)
On Normal, she dies before even reaching my base. (or rather, the core defense of my base, so no chance of using that on me)

But on hard, she literally can blast her way through like 4 bunkers (full), 5 siege tanks, and still have half her life left. Fuuuuuu imba.
That Energy Nova? Use it. Screw the achievement.

Or if you really want to. Spam Battlecruisers and Yamato her upon sight.
radkliler
post Aug 2 2010, 07:20 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Aug 2 2010, 07:49 PM)
just a question:

since kerrigan still has those odd looking tentacles although she's now gaining back most human parts...

jimmy raynor getting tentacle s*x every nite??
or maybe i should cut down my anime consumption for certain genre...
Thats her hair.

And if you think hair = tentacle s*x, then no you need not cut down your anime consumption.

You DO need to cut down on your Avatar consumption tho'.
radkliler
post Aug 3 2010, 12:55 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Haza_izzz @ Aug 3 2010, 01:52 PM)
deym. i just finish my campingan but only completed 22/26 missions.  doh.gif
Lol you skipped missions
radkliler
post Aug 4 2010, 10:48 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Aug 3 2010, 09:30 PM)
Both Haven's fall and Safe Haven are easy. I enjoyed Haven's Fall using Ghost operatives to nuke the shit out of all the places. Had 6 Shadow Ops running and just spammed nukes. When minerals ran out, np I moved over to the other base and nuked it then expanded.
Safe Haven, Battlecruisers > all.
P.S : Yes, brutal mode. They have no detectors roaming lulz.
There's just a teeny weeny little problem with the Battlecruisers tho'.

You don't get them till very, very, very late in the game.
radkliler
post Aug 5 2010, 01:05 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Aug 4 2010, 11:58 PM)
If she still full Zerg, maybe can double cross the hybrids too....hahaha.

Anyway perhaps in Warcraft 4, Lich King become human again?
Except the Lich King is already dead?
radkliler
post Aug 6 2010, 04:21 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 6 2010, 03:53 PM)
yeah i choose warfield la, that's why got problem in final mission.

btw is it possible to reverse the decision without replaying the whole campaign?
I don't really find a problem with the Nydus worms at hard. I just build lotsa siege tank + Perditions with Banshee support. Build a group of Battlecruisers to take out Nydus + Yamato Kerrigan. 3 bunkers at each entrance filled with Marines. And each side enforced with 4 SCVs. I only use Energy Nova when they start killing my tanks.
radkliler
post Aug 7 2010, 01:13 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 6 2010, 05:28 PM)
ehh. the nydus all so far away la. BC travel there take so long. i prefer to use banshee.

perdition? ehh. don't think i have that unit.

yamato kerrigan ah? heh, no time to build BC also. 3 bunkers always kena overrun. spam siege tank there. my longest duration was with a bunch of supply depot blocking kerrigan and have a bunch of STanks bombarding.

Added on August 6, 2010, 4:30 pmoh and another thing - i forgot to upgrade weapon / armor, which could've helped me. biggrin.gif
Banshees are fragile. Add in the fact that once the creep expands, they'll bring foward Spore Crawlers. Battlecruisers are better since they are much more durable and their Yamatos outrange Spore Crawlers.

Perdition turrets are useful especially for Zergling rushes. They burn the shit out of them in no time at all. And you get Perditions quite early in the game as well.

When you start the mission, immediately build a tech lab/tech reactor on the Starport they gave you. After it is done, start churning out at least 5 BCs. If possible, build 3 control groups of 5 Battlecruisers and position them at the middle of the map and at your two entrances at the base. When Nydus Worms bust out, send the nearest control group to take care of it before it can even flood your base. When Kerrigan comes, immediately order 2 of the control groups and tell them ALL to Yamato her.

0.0252sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:45 PM