QUOTE(bluray movies @ May 20 2012, 11:23 AM)
So far i hv only 2 statements as shown above, which part is it that i was BS'ing?
The spoiler below is our conversation. Pls note that there r time-stamps in the conversations. If there is a pause between text messages, it (iphone) will assume we/you started a new conversation, and give a time-stamp to it.
To cut it short, our appointment time was 4.30pm.
I arrived at 4.21pm at shown in the time-stamp. Texted the buyer to inform him that i hv arrived. Few minutes or seconds later, the buyer informed me he can only arrive at 5.30pm.
I replied: "sorry, thx".
So the buyer replied & asked: "so r meeting up 5.30pm?"
I replied very clearly: "No".
And from the buyer's reply, he clear knows that i m NOT meeting him at 5.30pm (but yet he still want to come???). I hv other appointments and i cant allow 1hr just to COD 2pcs of BDs. Pls dun expect everyone to be as free as u (the buyer). So i proceeded with my next appointment.
4.39pm as shown in the time-stamp, the buyer msg'ed me (pls refer to msg 2). And i do informed the buyer that i hv other appointments and i need to call off the deal.
I never say i waited 1hr, did i? Pls read properly.
U told me that u can only make it at 5.30pm, which is 1hr later from the scheduled time. I said i couldnt wait and i left.
U only tell me at 4.39pm that u hv done ur things and otw, do u think i will still be there after u hv said that u can only be there at 5.30pm?? If u tell me EARLY that u will be late for 10mins or so, of cos i will wait for u & no doubt i have to. But sorry to say that i couldn't meet your expectation which is a bit unreasonable to expect me to wait for 1hr, so i left before 4.39pm. I do understand that we will face some unforseeable circumstances & mayb u hv a very valid reason, but appreciate if you could put yourself in the seller's shoe to think from the seller's side.
Not everyone is so free to allow 1hr or so for cod especially for items like BDs which r new & sealed. U do hv ur things to do, so do other sellers.
Tat's all my comment with regard to this issue.
May 23 2012, 10:05 AM

0.0130sec