113 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Bottom

Home Networking N Router By Asus RTN-66U / Asus RTN-16 / RT-N56U, Asus RT-N Series Supported Unifi

ASUSmy
post Apr 6 2015, 03:50 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(TTY81 @ Apr 6 2015, 02:51 PM)
Hi can the ac68u router support the astro iptv with maxis fibre package
Hi TTY81,

Nope, our router still unable to support the Maxis ASTRO IPTV yet.

Thank you
dimenxion
post Apr 7 2015, 09:53 AM

289 posts

Hi Guys,

I recently switched from Unifi to maxis fiber with iptv. all are great except the iptv part. I can live without the phone, but the astro somehow in need by my family.

if i configure vlan manually

internet: 621
ipphone: 821/822
iptv: 823/824

phone does not work. and even if iptv work it became very laggy. I have read thru this topic (most of them) and tried most of the solutions. but i can't test it fully because my pvr box seems to have software issue.

just to check out if there is a specific solution so far using RT-N56U for maxis fiber and iptv at least to work.

ADD

Or any RT-N56U users that able to use iptv with openwrt?

This post has been edited by dimenxion: Apr 7 2015, 10:52 AM
noprob
post Apr 7 2015, 03:50 PM

1,982 posts

anyone hv idea where to get RT-N56U ? Mine just burnout ..
ASUSmy
post Apr 7 2015, 04:59 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Apr 7 2015, 03:50 PM)
anyone hv idea where to get  RT-N56U ? Mine just burnout ..
Hi noprob,

May I know where is your current location?

Thank you
SUSpakji
post Apr 7 2015, 05:48 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 14 2015, 08:03 PM)
Use AsusWRT-Merlin lah bro.
More features & enhancements over the official ASUS firmware.

Been using it for months now, very stable.

Here's a screenshot of AsusWRT-Merlin 378.50 on my RT-N16. (Huge picture, click on the spoiler)

Please answer

i have ASUS RT-AC68U last time i bought since i think oct 2014
my ASUS RT-AC68U LAN PORT 1 Death LAN PORT 2 3 4 WORKING
so i already send RMA Asus
they already send out Replacement NEW ONE
tomorrow i get received soon

which batter Firmware stable
ASUS Firmware Direct http://www.asus.com/my/Networking/RTAC68U/HelpDesk_Download/

which batter ASUS FIRMWARE OR AsusWRT-Merlin firmware

any different ???
SUSpakji
post Apr 10 2015, 12:42 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Feb 14 2015, 08:03 PM)
help answer

This post has been edited by pakji: Apr 10 2015, 12:44 PM
sHawTY
post Apr 11 2015, 05:11 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,628 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Apr 10 2015, 12:42 PM)
help answer
Sorry for the late reply, I've been very busy lately.
Merlin is a better choice for me as it offers tons of other features where ASUS official firmware doesn't.
Merlin also provide a higher frequent updates compared to ASUS official firmware.

But then, that's my personal choice & Merlin has always been more stable for me. smile.gif
SUSpakji
post Apr 11 2015, 05:32 PM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 11 2015, 05:11 PM)
Sorry for the late reply, I've been very busy lately.
Merlin is a better choice for me as it offers tons of other features where ASUS official firmware doesn't.
Merlin also provide a higher frequent updates compared to ASUS official firmware.

But then, that's my personal choice & Merlin has always been more stable for me. smile.gif
i wanna try Merlin
i have ASUS RT-AC68U
can u give me link latest version

i wanna try it

my asus firmware got problem sometime dc itself seen bugs
sHawTY
post Apr 11 2015, 11:37 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,628 posts

QUOTE(pakji @ Apr 11 2015, 05:32 PM)
can u give me link latest version

http://asuswrt.lostrealm.ca/
Read the Wiki thoroughly before you start.
SUSpakji
post Apr 12 2015, 01:57 AM

1,386 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Apr 11 2015, 11:37 PM)
http://asuswrt.lostrealm.ca/
Read the Wiki thoroughly before you start.
378.52_2 found latest RT-AC68U supported

first i must reset factory pin back router first then upgrade firmware
or first firmware upgrade then i must reset factory right
mrlabby89
post Apr 12 2015, 08:46 AM

QUOTE(noprob @ Apr 7 2015, 03:50 PM)
anyone hv idea where to get  RT-N56U ? Mine just burnout ..
do you want mine bro? i just used the router for 2 weeks smile.gif
noprob
post Apr 12 2015, 10:44 AM

1,982 posts

QUOTE(mrlabby89 @ Apr 12 2015, 08:46 AM)
do you want mine bro? i just used the router for 2 weeks smile.gif
Yes
mrlabby89
post Apr 12 2015, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(noprob @ Apr 12 2015, 10:44 AM)
Yes
do contact me through wasep. 017-4065527 smile.gif
gkong3
post Apr 13 2015, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(pakji @ Apr 12 2015, 01:57 AM)
378.52_2 found latest RT-AC68U supported

first i must reset factory pin back router first then upgrade firmware
or first firmware upgrade then i must reset factory right
All this can be done from the Web management UI (best if you had a wired connection).

Go to Administration|Restore/Save/Upload Setting|Restore (basically, to factory default). After router reboots, you will be asked to configure some basic stuff (no problems there). Then, go back to Administration|Firmware Upgrade and then upgrade it from the firmware image that you downloaded (you did download the firmware image, right?).

I find it best, if you have seriously configured the heck out of your router, to go through every page and manually jot down ALL the settings. That way, after the firmware upgrade, you can put it all back.
Imjuzcy
post May 6 2015, 08:20 PM

36 posts

Hi, can I know is the Merlin firmware stable with iptv? I'm currently using Merlin with maxis fibre and going to change to maxis fibre with iptv soon. But I heard that iptv isn't stable with Asus router (I assume it was with the official firmware) and needed to be rebooted every two days.

So is Merlin firmware stable with iptv? If yes then I can just use Asus router only. If not I need to go through the technicolor router first then to the Asus. I rely on the Asus very much because I use it for my home server.
nandayryu
post Aug 5 2015, 01:05 AM

1,072 posts

my RT N-66U cant be connected to the internet,but when i changed it to default router(unifi) ,i can connect back as normal . Do i need to update the firmare ?does Merlin firmware support RT N66U router ?
ASUSmy
post Aug 5 2015, 09:17 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(nandayryu @ Aug 5 2015, 01:05 AM)
my RT N-66U cant be connected to the internet,but when i changed it to default router(unifi) ,i can connect back as normal . Do i need to update the firmare ?does Merlin firmware support RT N66U router ?
Hi nandayryu,

Can you try follow the step shown on the video below and see that it works.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ESAPAJqWxH4

Thank you
cchengz
post Aug 5 2015, 11:41 AM

Does anyone know how to set up Asus RTN-66U but with Sabai Technology? Cant seem to get it connected. sad.gif any help would be aprpeciated
ASUSmy
post Aug 5 2015, 02:33 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(cchengz @ Aug 5 2015, 11:41 AM)
Does anyone know how to set up Asus RTN-66U but with Sabai Technology? Cant seem to get it connected. sad.gif any help would be aprpeciated
Hi cchengz,

You can try follow the link below on how to do the setup. But if you are using UNIFI or Maxis Fibre, you will require to add VLAN ID. But not sure where to put it at Sabai OS.

http://www.sabaitechnology.com/blog/how-to...ogy-vpn-router/

Thank you
cchengz
post Aug 5 2015, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Aug 5 2015, 02:33 PM)
Hi cchengz,

You can try follow the link below on how to do the setup. But if you are using UNIFI or Maxis Fibre, you will require to add VLAN ID. But not sure where to put it at Sabai OS.

http://www.sabaitechnology.com/blog/how-to...ogy-vpn-router/

Thank you
Thanks! but what is this VLAN for? IPTV? I dont use IPTV. Sorry...am very newb in these things

113 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0645sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 09:13 AM