113 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Bottom

Home Networking N Router By Asus RTN-66U / Asus RTN-16 / RT-N56U, Asus RT-N Series Supported Unifi

lanux128
post Apr 11 2014, 12:23 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Apr 11 2014, 11:37 AM)
Hi lanux128,

When you choose UNIFI-Home at our router, the LAN 4 port will be reserve for the hypptv. So just plug in the LAN cable between the LAN port 4 and the STB box and you are done.

Thank you
thanks for the answer, ASUSmy! smile.gif

Snowhorn
post Apr 12 2014, 09:52 AM

62 posts

I have Maxis Fiber Fixed IP in my company. However I am facing a lot of problems with the Technicolor router as below:-
(1) Cannot host website because Port 80 cannot be forwarded
(2) Cannot set fixed IP connection on my server because the router will mess up the IP and other computer cannot access my SQL
(3) Cannot set VPN host on my server because the IP will be messed up by the router
(4) Printer sharing works fine but USB drive sharing cannot be accessed once a Windows computer is set up to log into Microsoft account.

I would be very grateful if anyone can help me solve my problems. Else can any sifu here recommend me a cheap alternative to substitute this router?

I have a gigabit switch after the router which connects all my network devices. Therefore wireless speed is not important. I do need the VOIP to work though. Please recommend me a cheapest solution.

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by Snowhorn: Apr 12 2014, 10:13 AM
DecaPix
post Apr 15 2014, 02:47 PM

5 star monkey
3,000 posts

hmm.gif why is Asus selling the router here for such a high price?
skyfusion
post Apr 30 2014, 09:53 AM

274 posts

i think my brother is abusing my unifi. lately the connection seems like crawling. i think he is doing HD streaming to his pc, download music n movie and mebbe torrent also. i just acquire RT-N66U since i heard good review of this router. how can i setup the router so i can limit his usage without affecting other user in my house? I tried playing with QOS and test it to my tablet. i test speedtest.net but result is high around 4.6MB. i guess i set wrongly. pls help. thankss
ASUSmy
post Apr 30 2014, 10:54 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Apr 30 2014, 09:53 AM)
i think my brother is abusing my unifi. lately the connection seems like crawling. i think he is doing HD streaming to his pc, download music n movie and mebbe torrent also. i just acquire RT-N66U since i heard good review of this router. how can i setup the router so i can limit his usage without affecting other user in my house? I tried playing with QOS and test it to my tablet. i test speedtest.net but result is high around 4.6MB. i guess i set wrongly. pls help. thankss
Hi skyfusion,

If you just on the QoS and put in your Internet speed, the default rule sets online gaming and web surfing as the highest priority and are not influenced by P2P applications (peer-to-peer applications such as BitTorrent).

You can have a look on the youtube below to roughly understand how the QoS working.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t2rsUDIsx_w

If you want to set only your brother PC/notebook, you can add his MAC address in the list and set the priority.

Thank you
skyfusion
post Apr 30 2014, 11:24 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ Apr 30 2014, 10:54 AM)
Hi skyfusion,

If you just on the QoS and put in your Internet speed, the default rule sets online gaming and web surfing as the highest priority and are not influenced by P2P applications (peer-to-peer applications such as BitTorrent).

You can have a look on the youtube below to roughly understand how the QoS working.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t2rsUDIsx_w

If you want to set only your brother PC/notebook, you can add his MAC address in the list and set the priority.

Thank you
Asusmy, thanks for the assistance. Looking at the video, i now understand a bit on QOS. Just to clarify the setting i need to set in the router.

In QOS>> User Define QOS Rules, In Source IP or MAC Column i just put my brother PC MAC address, Priority column I set to Lowest. What about Destination Port, Protocol and Transferred column, do I need to fill anything there?

Once I set, how do I check n confirm whats been set as above is working?

This post has been edited by skyfusion: Apr 30 2014, 11:26 AM
cOMMANDER pRASNTH
post May 1 2014, 11:31 PM

Luxury & Lifestyle Enthusiast
308 posts

Question for IPTV
Which is better in terms of performance:-

1) replace the stock Technicolor router with ASUS RT-68U?
2) add the RT-68U as an access point over the Technicolor router?

First of all, is the 1st method possible & has anyone done a similar setup for their IPTV subscription?
Thank you in advance
msafiedin
post May 3 2014, 12:22 PM

118 posts

Hi Asus n friends,

need your advice

Recently bought Rt-n56u, there are some issues:

1- noticed quickly that the router can get quite hot, almost like Tm 615 router. Is it a bug? Or is it normal? Hot = not comfortable to put my hand

2- i have few phones connected either 2ghz/5ghz and speed test is great on both frequencies! But on my personal laptop, which using broadcom N built in adapter, when connect to 2ghz(not dual band), speedtest is max 2mbps, instead of 5 mbps of my package. but phone is doing ok on 2ghz. Even my ipad also working normal.

I know 56u is ralink, but all laptop should be compatible to use 2.4ghz freq right?

or i am missing something?

thank you
ASUSmy
post May 5 2014, 01:46 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(skyfusion @ Apr 30 2014, 11:24 AM)
Asusmy, thanks for the assistance. Looking at the video, i now understand a bit on QOS. Just to clarify the setting i need to set in the router.

In QOS>> User Define QOS Rules, In Source IP or MAC Column i just put my brother PC MAC address, Priority column I set to Lowest. What about Destination Port, Protocol and Transferred column, do I need to fill anything there?

Once I set, how do I check n confirm whats been set as above is working?

Hi skyfusion,

You can leave the Destination Port blank, and the priority will apply to all the port. Protocol normally you can put TCP. And for the Transferred you can leave it blank.

Thank you
ASUSmy
post May 5 2014, 02:15 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(cOMMANDER pRASNTH @ May 1 2014, 11:31 PM)
Question for IPTV
Which is better in terms of performance:-

1) replace the stock Technicolor router with ASUS RT-68U?
2) add the RT-68U as an access point over the Technicolor router?

First of all, is the 1st method possible & has anyone done a similar setup for their IPTV subscription?
Thank you in advance
Hi cOMMANDER pRASNTH,

Currently our router does not support the ASTRO IPTV from Maxis Fibre.

Thank you
kytan
post May 5 2014, 09:35 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ May 5 2014, 02:15 PM)
Hi cOMMANDER pRASNTH,

Thank you
asusmy, RTN-66U supports maxis / astro iptv?
cOMMANDER pRASNTH
post May 6 2014, 12:10 PM

Luxury & Lifestyle Enthusiast
308 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ May 5 2014, 02:15 PM)
Hi cOMMANDER pRASNTH,

Thank you
Thanks for the reply bro.
yeakyau
post May 6 2014, 12:34 PM

215 posts

Hi AsusMY
May i know RT-N12HP & RT-N12D1 Do support Hyyptv device or not is there any configuration need?
and how the RTN-56U work to download file / movie while PC is shutdown..
ASUSmy
post May 6 2014, 01:53 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(kytan @ May 5 2014, 09:35 PM)
asusmy, RTN-66U supports maxis / astro iptv?
Hi kytan,

Nope, it does not support the ASTRO IPTV yet, but its fine with the Maxis Fibre Internet.

Thank you
ASUSmy
post May 6 2014, 01:58 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(yeakyau @ May 6 2014, 12:34 PM)
Hi AsusMY
May i know  RT-N12HP & RT-N12D1 Do support Hyyptv device or not is there any configuration need?
and how the RTN-56U work to download file / movie while PC is shutdown..
Hi yeakyau,

RT-N12HP and RT-N12 D1 both support the UNIFI Hypptv. Once you select the ISP profile UNIFI Home, the IPTV connection will be fixed at LAN port 4.

Here is the step to do the UNIFI connection.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y7VUBSFy_es

And here is how you do the download master.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Em6Hddyytlw

Thank you
yeakyau
post May 6 2014, 02:56 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(ASUSmy @ May 6 2014, 01:58 PM)
Hi yeakyau,

RT-N12HP and RT-N12 D1 both support the UNIFI Hypptv. Once you select the ISP profile UNIFI Home, the IPTV connection will be fixed at LAN port 4.

Here is the step to do the UNIFI connection.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y7VUBSFy_es

And here is how you do the download master.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Em6Hddyytlw

Thank you
Thank you very muchy ASUSmy
zamans98
post May 7 2014, 12:40 AM

�oquıɐɹ ǝɥ� ɹǝ�o 'ǝɹǝɥ�ǝɯos
8,477 posts

what would be the latest and most stable FIRMWARE for RT-N16?
On UNIFI+HyppTV

Product ID RT-N16
Current Firmware Version:3.0.0.4.276
ancnw
post May 7 2014, 04:57 PM

78 posts

I am having difficulty configuring remote access on my rt-ac68u. I have registered ddns on xxxx.asuscomm.com, and flipped the switches for aicloud for remote access...

Its not working I'm afraid. Would you have any tips or videos how to set it up?

ASUSmy
post May 8 2014, 11:19 AM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(ancnw @ May 7 2014, 04:57 PM)

I am having difficulty configuring remote access on my rt-ac68u.  I have registered ddns on xxxx.asuscomm.com, and flipped the switches for aicloud for remote access...

Its not working I'm afraid.  Would you have any tips or videos how to set it up?

Hi ancnw,

You can have a look at below youtube if you want to setup the AiCloud.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1zIVzl1h8P4

If you want to remotely log in to your router, remember to Enable Web Access from WAN at the Administration->System.

Thank you
Alexdino
post May 8 2014, 09:58 PM

2,000 posts

anyone using ddwrt on n16? how to setup for unifi? iptv?

113 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 06:27 AM