Yes YTL WIMAX - Yes 4G

shahrul_sama
post Dec 12 2010, 07:17 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Dec 12 2010, 03:12 PM)
mind to share your digi bb experience? since their claim 700+kpbs on average speed? is it real?
used Digi for 7 months...mostly get stable 1mbps averages (better than celcom) ...when reached the limit the speed capped to 256 - 328 kbps...
only problem with digi,when downloading torrent ,u cannot do surfing ...

Now got much better speed with YES for surfing and U-Mobile prepaid for download which the speed and data also better than digi...pretty gud combo for me rite know.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Dec 12 2010, 07:23 PM
shahrul_sama
post Dec 13 2010, 09:20 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(alvintcn @ Dec 12 2010, 10:18 PM)
why digi cannot do surfing and torrent at the same time? i was planning to get digi...
dont know laa..but dont have any problem with YES and U-Mobile
shahrul_sama
post Dec 17 2010, 09:25 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

got question...1) actually this payu system is pay what we used or only use what we paid ?

2)is it true that after our credit limit/data usage finished we will directed to the YES pages ?

because im using DU meter...from the report till now said i already used over the free data usage 10G,but still can surf and download more ...

afraid my account will shows negative next month.. cry.gif
shahrul_sama
post Dec 22 2010, 02:48 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

today i cannot enter some sites like low yat and soya cincau using YES ...anyone got same problem?
shahrul_sama
post Jan 2 2011, 11:12 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

fw
QUOTE(soundguy @ Jan 1 2011, 11:20 AM)
can someone advise huddle battery life in terms of approx. hours? the MI-FI modem i got for my DIGI only last 3~4 hours max and gets really hot too...

considering the huddle now.. I know i will hv to change to YES, I am ok with that coz i am already using the usb modem type.
i found out when i just on the hurdle without using it ,it last 3 to 4 hours only ,same like when i always using the network....n it also quite hot when not using the network...does it suppose to go into idle mode like bluetooth headset n make it last more longer?

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Jan 2 2011, 11:23 PM
shahrul_sama
post Jan 20 2011, 11:46 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(shadow_rx @ Jan 20 2011, 10:20 AM)
if not what kind of standard that we are following in Malaysia??? SIRIM???  ahaha  cool2.gif
those YES and P1 are not 4G tech yet...its just marketing strategy to tell(to confuse) people that their speed are faster than current 3G ...

the speed i got avrg 4 to 7 mbps ...that is 3 to 5 faster than 3G speed that their promise...so far ok la for lite user like me... laugh.gif

cant wait their new package for heavy user...

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Jan 20 2011, 11:57 AM
shahrul_sama
post Jan 20 2011, 02:02 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Jan 20 2011, 01:06 PM)
i mean i wan to use the internet together with voice/data connection
YES phone will come out next month,but unfortunately is not canggih one laa...

shahrul_sama
post Jan 20 2011, 03:24 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(fatenagisa @ Jan 20 2011, 02:26 PM)
yea look kinda lame ... but what the heck ... im gonna use Yes Zoom for home usage  and Yes Huddle when im out of my house / play  icon_rolleyes.gif
i just keep the huddle inside my wife handbag when outside....althought the signal is red,when she busy with the shoes,im busy streaming youtube smoothly

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Jan 20 2011, 03:40 PM
shahrul_sama
post Jan 20 2011, 09:48 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Jan 20 2011, 06:20 PM)
Apparently my comment flew right over both of your heads.

To clarify things for you, the ITU announced that LTE, WiMAX, HSPA+ are all now considered to be 4G in early December LAST YEAR. So, apparently, shadow_rx is following some unknown standard and shahrul_sama is confused.

my database outdated already ..last time i know wimax is not 4G yet...thanks for the info notworthy.gif
shahrul_sama
post Jan 27 2011, 01:36 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Jan 27 2011, 01:12 PM)
no matter what , i believe YES existing plan is not going to work . i would like to support new ISP but the rate , even for normal surfing is rather ridiculous . i GB data for RM 30
gud thing never come in cheap...so far they give gud n stable speed...their plan suitable for occasional user only...just wait ,what they offer for new plan for medium n heavy user next month...
shahrul_sama
post Jan 27 2011, 02:01 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(lkcheng @ Jan 27 2011, 01:48 PM)
Friend, the usage shows in data summary is accumulated usage amount lah. So lets say you have used YES three days with 100mb usage daily, then on the day fourth, you'll see 300 mb usage in your data summary. Your accumulated usage will keep adding up if you use everyday.

Today usage always update on next day. If you want to know how many mb you have used today, you need to wait till tomorrow. See how many mb has added up in your accumulated usage next day.

I surf a lot of websites daily. The cost can say to be reasonable. But when you watch video, play online game, then YES is really costly.
they update daily usage after 12 midnight everyday

ya..i tried streaming hd vid in youtube more than 2 hours...i lost almost rm20,luckily my rebate still many left laugh.gif but really smooth no any buffering when watching full hd vids...
shahrul_sama
post Jan 27 2011, 03:43 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Jan 27 2011, 03:06 PM)
hope YES come up with fair rate for medium user usage . RM 30 for 2 GB or RM 50 for 5 GB seems appropriate
if yes implement thats price orther wireless broadband will tutup kedai,3G speed like umobile for 5gb already RM68, with the same price also digi only give 3 gb ..now we talked about 4G hi speed broadband, the nearest comparison is unify 5mbps that rm150 for 60 gb...i think the price is around that but the data usage would be lower than that.....

This post has been edited by shahrul_sama: Jan 27 2011, 03:45 PM
shahrul_sama
post Jan 29 2011, 09:54 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

already can download usages statement from yes account....l rclxms.gif
shahrul_sama
post Jan 30 2011, 11:04 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 30 2011, 10:36 PM)
Can user select the Wireless security mode of the Hunddle ? How many types of wireless security mode available in Huddle ? What is the default wireless security mode of Yes Huddle ?
It is quite unlikely to hack into WPA unless you leave Huddle switched on for long hours.
can choose wep n wpa 1&2 setting...the default no any security, the user been advised to set up the security during first start up...
shahrul_sama
post Feb 5 2011, 12:54 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(amkamaruddin @ Feb 3 2011, 07:27 PM)
how to check credit balance?
checked at ur account at yes site
shahrul_sama
post Feb 6 2011, 05:49 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

unless he give u his account registration together with the dongle or change the dongle account registration name to yours..dont know this possible or not...
shahrul_sama
post Feb 19 2011, 01:34 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Feb 19 2011, 01:15 PM)
Yes seems to have the best and most secure online payment site.

Their Verisign Trust SSL Cert seems to point that their are using 256-bit AES encryption to secure your transactions which is by far the highest in the industry.

In comparison, even Maybank2u/CIMB Clicks and even Paypal is using 128/ 3-DES 168-bit.
no point they got highest security system, if they still cannot improve their customer service support,rebate n billing system...
shahrul_sama
post Feb 24 2011, 03:37 PM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Feb 24 2011, 03:15 PM)
so, afterall Yes4G speed and consistency can reach satisfactory level?
for me untill now ..yes speed n consistency its quite satifactory,but cannot use as much as i can due too costly..unless u dont mind to spend all ure money for credit top up..
shahrul_sama
post Feb 25 2011, 11:54 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Feb 25 2011, 11:32 AM)
just logged in to my YES account and saw campuspack and valuepack? Bro monkeyking is this the new packages? any details????
yaa..campuspack i think promotion for uni student ,but dont know anything about the valuepack..nothing info in their website also...
shahrul_sama
post Feb 28 2011, 11:48 AM

regular customer
1,247 posts

this morning when i tried to connect to the internet ,i will directed to YES pages asking to reload..but when i checked my account i still got RM30 and only used 300mb yesterday..
already confirmed with the CS with my account balance..He asked me to delete my internet history, and i able to connected to the internet but a few minutes later i been directed to YES pages again..wtf

dah la takes time to get the CS , anyone facing the same problem...??

0.0547sec    1.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:46 PM