using yes now... coverage not very strong.. but havent disconnect since i connect.. not bad
Yes YTL WIMAX - Yes 4G
Nov 19 2010, 10:31 PM
112 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
using yes now... coverage not very strong.. but havent disconnect since i connect.. not bad
Nov 19 2010, 10:39 PM
Nov 20 2010, 01:11 AM
Nov 20 2010, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(mandynoh @ Nov 20 2010, 09:08 AM) I live on the 11th floor condo. Yes have coverage for my area, but looking at some of the comments here, I doubt there is connection. Anyone can confirm? N what about the voice calls? Any of you know whether there will be signals in high rise building? Maybe it's better to stick to my Maxis. Strong connection even when I'm on the 11th floor. Even Digi sucks when it claims to have strong n stable connection.. Digi line keeps on dying.. i experienced celcom broadband in my client office in Jln Tun Razak level 27, damn slow less than 3Kbps download speed.but now i got YES at home.. in coverage map my house is covered. double storey house totally no signal.. worst. dont know service down or wat.... anyway predicted, just wan to try since not tied up any package. |
Nov 20 2010, 11:37 AM
Nov 21 2010, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(parsona @ Nov 21 2010, 04:10 PM) You see monkeyking, commitment fees mean a user is committed to pay a certain amount per month, regardless of whether they use is or not. Now lets look at MUR. YES charges you RM30 whether the user uses it or not. Do tell me what is the difference??? I'm not going to pay to travel to your limited number of stores just to be dissapointed. Will you refund me my travel expenses if what YTL tells me just confirms the scam I already suspected they are running? Pay As U Use... is wat they try to market, now MUR. I dont mind the 1MB block even i use 10Kb email i being charge for 1MB if i disconnect.Bottomline is, YTL promised 'no commitment' and 'pay as you use'. With the MUR of RM30, neither of them are true. But now different story man. When we sign up they dont tell me the T & C.. not even i sign anything just pay for the dongle. Now after we paid MUR coming in... is this the way Bolehland people doing business This post has been edited by kcsaw: Nov 21 2010, 04:19 PM |
Nov 22 2010, 08:22 AM
Nov 23 2010, 01:32 PM
when i go to the launching.. i ask the question below
Me: can i call from PC to mobile phone or fix line phone Sales rep: YES! Me: can i call from anywhere is the world if i sign in Sales rep: YES! you just need to sign in to enjoy local call rate ( sound interesting ) Me: Is there any charges calling from Yes user to Yes user. Sales rep: Yes! Ask every question also YES! |
| Change to: | 0.0311sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:24 PM |