Yes YTL WIMAX - Yes 4G

SUSMatrix
post Nov 23 2010, 09:32 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I am quiet confused...they show can do calls with mobile phone...but how? All i see is that you need to have their USB modems to be plugged into a PC...there's no SIM card or what. How to use the phone to make voice call or dial internet?
SUSMatrix
post Nov 23 2010, 09:53 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Nov 23 2010, 09:35 AM)
If wasn't wrong, they have an app for that. And it is thru something like Skype.
Don't know true or not
I dig more info...it seems there is a special Samsung phone...means i can only use this particular model??? doh.gif...PHAILEDDDD!!!!

If it's using something like SKYPE...meaning an app running via WIFI...means i have to carry that small router everywhere i go??? WALAU!! This is STUPID!

SUSMatrix
post Nov 23 2010, 10:42 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(faizalmzain @ Nov 23 2010, 10:25 AM)
obviously they don't target the companies and business. In fact i never come across companies that use mobile internet(p1, digi bb, celcom bb, maxis bb) as their main internet providers in their office. laugh.gif

even wired broadband providers have different plans and charges for business.

Added on November 23, 2010, 10:33 am
wimax phone basic phone will be available in december, android wimax phones will be introduced in 2011.
for the time being you have to use YES LIFE app for calls/sms.
yes it is similar to skype, by right calling amongst YES users should be free right?
Huh? This means i have to subscribe to a Telco AND YES?? Or just runs the phone without a SIM card? (Never try this). hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 23 2010, 10:42 AM
SUSMatrix
post Nov 23 2010, 10:53 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Nov 23 2010, 10:04 AM)
i paid rm1199... for the huddle package. and i'm saying yes to no cox i still can't access their YES ID portal which keep stuck at the GateIn page, stating wrong username and password!

francis, are you listening? if it is not ready, dun launch it!
He already took ur money and laughing the way to the CIMB Bank.... whistling.gif
SUSMatrix
post Nov 23 2010, 03:32 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Nov 23 2010, 02:40 PM)
this is call marketing strategy... ask a IT savvy person like me and i'll tell u the true story.

go wired broadband, if got maxis wired go for it it's the best so far. Then streamyx 2nd.

P1 so far ok, depends on area.

the other 3G wireless for normal surfing dont expect extra.

Wrong. Streamyx no. 1 for me. It all depends on area. Generally, Streamyx is still the best...no cap and can get good speed.
SUSMatrix
post Nov 26 2010, 11:03 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Nov 26 2010, 10:31 AM)
Ironic isn't it?
Before mobile BB, everyone was complaining Streamyx sucks, now say Streamyx best? rolleyes.gif
I bet no one thought other ISP can suck even bigger time than Streamyx? doh.gif
The sad thing is...WIRED WILL ALWAYS BEAT WIRELESS in terms of speed, stability and download quota.

There's nothing the ISP can do...Streamyx will forever have a hold on us...until maybe change Goverment and open the land lines to other ISP.

0.0514sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:36 PM