Can anyone tell me any router can work with GO USB dongle ? Can Prolink 3.75G Wireless HSPA BroadBand Router (PWH2004) work with it ?
This post has been edited by Algaefarmer: Oct 21 2011, 11:39 AM
Yes YTL WIMAX - Yes 4G
Oct 21 2011, 11:38 AM
15 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
Can anyone tell me any router can work with GO USB dongle ? Can Prolink 3.75G Wireless HSPA BroadBand Router (PWH2004) work with it ?
This post has been edited by Algaefarmer: Oct 21 2011, 11:39 AM |
Nov 3 2011, 11:40 AM
Can i use 2 zoom routers at 2 locations with 1 YES ID ?
This post has been edited by Algaefarmer: Nov 3 2011, 11:41 AM |
Nov 5 2011, 03:05 PM
Nov 16 2011, 01:18 AM
I am using Zoom for my CCTV which connect to my DVR, after a week or after restart zoom, i cant view my cctv from outstation, anyone can help on this matter ? what setting i need to do ? any setting i need to make in zoom or in dyndns.org ?
This post has been edited by Algaefarmer: Nov 16 2011, 01:20 AM |
Nov 16 2011, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(maxcheam @ Nov 16 2011, 07:40 AM) there's a bunch of things you need to check: What is the differences between zoom router and streamyx/unifi router ? as my installer told me that this is the first time he use zoom with dyndns service, those streamyx /unify router do not have such problem. The IP address will be updated automatically by dyndns using streamyx/unify router, but after using zoom router dyndns did not update the IP address accordingly.- It is recommended to have a reserved IP address for your CCTV in Zoom's config and in your CCTV settings, use static instead of DHCP in case IP address can't be provided by Zoom in time during startup. - then check if Zoom's config already port forwarding the required ports to your CCTV or you can assign the CCTV IP address as the DMZ IP in Zoom. - if you're using services such as dyndns.org, make sure you've configured correctly in Zoom's config as well. That should keep you busy and hopefully get you back on track to view your CCTV remotely. I am using zoom router to monitor my Kampung house. I have applied streamyx more than 2 years but this bolehland 's Telekom keep on telling me no port for more than 2 years. Recently i found YES is available in my kampung in Kuantan and i got full bar all the time. However, after a week, i am not able to view the cctv anymore and the IP address did not updated automatically. Yesterday, went back and try to rectify the problem together with the installer but not successful, anyone can advise me on what i need to set in zoom or dynnds ? Thank Maxcheam for what you suggest, i have to consult my installer friend for your suggestion. Noted that zoom only have option for DHCP, but i am not very sure This post has been edited by Algaefarmer: Nov 16 2011, 08:30 AM |
| Change to: | 1.2915sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:15 PM |