Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V44!, The Orange Legion
zstan
Aug 19 2010, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 19 2010, 03:14 PM) aiyo it's common sense ler.. batteries will depreciate after a lot of charge/discharge.. last long or not depends on ur usage, storing conditions and also in which device ur using.. then why in the world there are planning on 2000times charge.. that's why its very subjective. people who tell you their batteries last very long maybe only use it once a month. 1000 times or 2000 times is just another marketing ploy IMO. unless you are using batteries day and night then u can feel the difference la.
zstan
Aug 19 2010, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(jerrylyh @ Aug 19 2010, 03:16 PM) yeah..i know that.just that i am worried cause the 55-200mm has no more warranty.. plus the seller is in labuan.i'm studying in kl.can't check the condition of the lens.. and i am afraid that something might occur during postage.. 1 more thing is that im scared that i might get the sensor dirty during changing lens..but it is a really good deal nevertheless.. sigh..undecided.. if u change lens at a suitable condition it won't get dirty one la..
zstan
Aug 19 2010, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(wingster @ Aug 19 2010, 03:55 PM) Hmm well guys does anyone have some feedback on Samyang 14mm? I'm looking for budget UWA lens either manual or auto-focus around RM1500++ with F2.8 So far the only option is Tokina 11-16 (out of my base budget) and the Samyang 14mm So any idea about the Samyang 14mm? Does it wide enough for event/landscape/architecture photography on APS-C? or should I save more for Tokina better? what about the SAM11-18mm ? 14mm is not really that 'ultra' wide on a APS-C. This post has been edited by zstan: Aug 19 2010, 04:14 PM
zstan
Aug 19 2010, 08:07 PM
^very touching song and MV and pretty girl.
zstan
Aug 20 2010, 12:08 AM
zstan
Aug 20 2010, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(wingster @ Aug 20 2010, 12:42 AM) Wished to have secondary wheel dial like D90 but not :/ it just the same as A550 with movie function .... not my cup of tea any more so wait for A7xx successor!! xD 5 more days till official release!!!
zstan
Aug 20 2010, 01:02 AM
hahaha..
can this be classified as 'entry level'? its much more than that. but its also not really mid range.
hmmm.
zstan
Aug 20 2010, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(ianho @ Aug 20 2010, 01:32 AM) u sudah beli?
zstan
Aug 20 2010, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(cplow1 @ Aug 20 2010, 09:23 AM) hi guys, ytd went midvalley foto shangrila ask quotation : A550 + kit lens ONLY = RM2100 Tammy 17-50 f2.8 no VC = RM1400 Sigma 10-20 f4-5.6 = RM1800 i wonder if i could get cheaper price at sungai wang? i got my tammy at 1320. no filters though.
zstan
Aug 20 2010, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 20 2010, 09:37 AM) where ler.. don't say korea or s'pore..  from lowyat lo  eneloop cheaper at korea because its produced there ma. QUOTE(8tvt @ Aug 20 2010, 09:50 AM) why ler @ fotokem put retail price RM1899.. who want to buy? that one is VC unit is it. and maybe is local set.
zstan
Aug 20 2010, 10:04 AM
sony lenses all no VC one la. u wan buy VC unit for sony also dun have(excluding E mounts). we have already have built in SSS~
zstan
Aug 20 2010, 10:10 AM
IINM cjlai posted a mini review of the OS of sigma and SSS of sony together.
the effects were not that good though when both are switched on together.
zstan
Aug 20 2010, 01:50 PM
QUOTE(Gouki @ Aug 20 2010, 01:44 PM) i prefer all black~ macho~ solid look~ and most important~ look stealthy~ once u stealth the camera~ many will wondering what camera u using~ i still dun understand y u wanna stealth ur camera
zstan
Aug 20 2010, 02:08 PM
woops...time to open a new thread~