Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V44!, The Orange Legion

jerrylyh
post Aug 18 2010, 09:37 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 18 2010, 09:36 PM)
picture quality at both ends sure won't be as good lor.
dun jump to conclusions yet la.

dun even know whether its real or not  laugh.gif
meaning?all-in-one lens is not tat gud?
zstan
post Aug 18 2010, 09:38 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(jerrylyh @ Aug 18 2010, 09:37 PM)
meaning?all-in-one lens is not tat gud?
its only good for its convenience. what u pay is what u get lor. no such good bargain one la.
ahpingko
post Aug 18 2010, 09:46 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 18 2010, 09:38 PM)
its only good for its convenience. what u pay is what u get lor. no such good bargain one la.
wa...meaning 18-55 kitlens + 55+200mm come out quality is better than 1 single 18-200mm?.. blink.gif
zstan
post Aug 18 2010, 09:48 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 18 2010, 09:46 PM)
wa...meaning 18-55 kitlens + 55+200mm  come out quality is better than 1 single 18-200mm?.. blink.gif
obviously.

haha. the pictures will definitely be sharper.

unless the 18-200's price range is that of the 28-300L, then for sure the kit lens lose rolleyes.gif
ahpingko
post Aug 18 2010, 09:49 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 18 2010, 09:48 PM)
obviously.

unless the 18-200's price range is that of the 28-300L, then for sure the kit lens lose  rolleyes.gif
lol...lucky i got 18-55 and 75-300....not bad lo... tongue.gif
Mikeshashimi
post Aug 18 2010, 09:51 PM

10 Years on LYN
4,053 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 18 2010, 09:36 PM)

dun jump to conclusions yet la.

dun even know whether its real or not  laugh.gif
thats why i said based on the photos ma...

i taking law so everything must be based on present facts. rclxub.gif thumbup.gif doh.gif rclxms.gif
Sakurako
post Aug 18 2010, 09:56 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Aug 18 2010, 12:15 AM)
sakurako, what majoring are u from?
i am doing mechanical engineering and looking for new job related to camera or lens design in my next career. btw, currently im attached to a air cond manufacturer company
IwanAGP
post Aug 18 2010, 10:06 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(Sakurako @ Aug 18 2010, 09:56 PM)
i am doing mechanical engineering and looking for new job related to camera or lens design in my next career. btw, currently im attached to a air cond manufacturer company
Tripod maker? Coz i can't think of anything to do between mechanical engineering and camera except the tripod... Hahahaha
ahpingko
post Aug 18 2010, 10:32 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 18 2010, 10:06 PM)
Tripod maker? Coz i can't think of anything to do between mechanical engineering and camera except the tripod... Hahahaha
tripod maker.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
jerrylyh
post Aug 18 2010, 10:57 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Aug 18 2010, 09:48 PM)
obviously.

unless the 18-200's price range is that of the 28-300L, then for sure the kit lens lose  rolleyes.gif
hmm..bt i cant seem 2 find a good deal on 55200mm in lyn now..
juz missed out on a real good deal cause i took to much time thinking wanna get it anot.. cry.gif

Added on August 18, 2010, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Aug 18 2010, 09:51 PM)
thats why i said based on the photos ma...

i taking law so everything must be based on present facts.  rclxub.gif  thumbup.gif  doh.gif  rclxms.gif
laugh.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jerrylyh: Aug 18 2010, 11:01 PM
Sakurako
post Aug 18 2010, 11:16 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Aug 18 2010, 10:06 PM)
huh? the camera body itself, the structural, the cadcam drawing, the lenses design, the motor mechanism all are mechanical wat
Gouki
post Aug 18 2010, 11:20 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Sakurako @ Aug 18 2010, 11:16 PM)
huh? the camera body itself, the structural, the cadcam drawing, the lenses design, the motor mechanism all are mechanical wat
mind them~ its call mechatronics~ smile.gif
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Aug 19 2010, 01:06 AM

oro?
4,187 posts

Did anyone see axn's sony lifestyle magazine ad? I think the guy just played with a55 sweat.gif
electron
post Aug 19 2010, 01:31 AM

1,329 posts

i guess the "AF" button might be a joystick/trackpoint to provide the Quick AF selection function
it looks a bit protruding, provided that is the real pic anyway
lencent
post Aug 19 2010, 01:52 AM

1,719 posts

the pics of a33 and a55 are out at sonyalpharumors... a33 seems to be quite small...
8tvt
post Aug 19 2010, 05:20 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

if too smal; how to hold.. even A390 also kinda boring..
for youngsters eh..
shootkk
post Aug 19 2010, 09:11 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Aug 18 2010, 09:46 PM)
wa...meaning 18-55 kitlens + 55+200mm  come out quality is better than 1 single 18-200mm?.. blink.gif
The difference in actual image quality between the kitlenses and the 18-200mm will be small. You will not be able to tell the difference unless you pixel peep but there are some differences that you might want to consider such as:

1. The kitlenses will offer you brighter apertures especially in the telephoto ranges.
2. The 18-200mm will probably focus slower than the kitlenses due to the large focal range that it provides.
3. The 18-200mm is based on an old design that is more optimized towards film.
4. The kitlenses will have newer coatings that will perform better in CA control.

There is a reason why the 18-200mm is priced at less than RM1k. If you want a newer design, try the Tamron 18-250mm which is overall better than the 18-200mm but the above point no. 1 & 2 still applies. The Sony 18-250mm is based on the Tamron design but Sony changed the gearings so the Sony lens will focus a bit faster than the Tamron.
ahpingko
post Aug 19 2010, 10:50 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Aug 19 2010, 09:11 AM)
The difference in actual image quality between the kitlenses and the 18-200mm will be small. You will not be able to tell the difference unless you pixel peep but there are some differences that you might want to consider such as:

1. The kitlenses will offer you brighter apertures especially in the telephoto ranges.
2. The 18-200mm will probably focus slower than the kitlenses due to the large focal range that it provides.
3. The 18-200mm is based on an old design that is more optimized towards film.
4. The kitlenses will have newer coatings that will perform better in CA control.

There is a reason why the 18-200mm is priced at less than RM1k. If you want a newer design, try the Tamron 18-250mm which is overall better than the 18-200mm but the above point no. 1 & 2 still applies. The Sony 18-250mm is based on the Tamron design but Sony changed the gearings so the Sony lens will focus a bit faster than the Tamron.
slower focusing??.....my 75-300 also quite slow in focusing...lol
shootkk
post Aug 19 2010, 10:55 AM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

ahpingko : Your 75-300mm is also an older design. The newer 55-200mm will focus faster compared to the 75-300mm and the 18-200mm and 18-250mm unless someone who has used all these lenses can tell me otherwise.
ahpingko
post Aug 19 2010, 10:58 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(shootkk @ Aug 19 2010, 10:55 AM)
ahpingko : Your 75-300mm is also an older design. The newer 55-200mm will focus faster compared to the 75-300mm and the 18-200mm and 18-250mm unless someone who has used all these lenses can tell me otherwise.
yalo..older..but so cheap...still ok la....for still subject under sufficient light, image quality quite good 1...but if wan shoot moving object like birds flying...then abit hard...coz slow focus...and minimum focus distance quite far...1.5m..>.<...i wish it is shorter....like 20cm....then can have nice macro shooting... tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.2745sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:38 AM