Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

BRY7
post Oct 31 2011, 10:56 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

use U Mobile.
now all unlimited and the price is really low!
misha1711
post Oct 31 2011, 11:26 PM

how about u-mobile coverage? i stay at bangi n my hometown kelantan..
BRY7
post Oct 31 2011, 11:33 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(misha1711 @ Oct 31 2011, 11:26 PM)
how about u-mobile coverage? i stay at bangi n my hometown kelantan..
they are covered by celcom.
so coverage is good
azbro
post Oct 31 2011, 11:55 PM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 31 2011, 10:31 PM)

you can use u-mobile. but just now the service for entire Malaysia went down rolleyes.gif so imma stick to maxis.
Serious? I'm abt to change to umobile
epsonstylux
post Oct 31 2011, 11:56 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Oct 31 2011, 11:33 PM)
they are covered by celcom.
so coverage is good
i heard there a 3G problem outside kl, is this true? im planning to change to umobile after i finish all my hot tickets

Added on October 31, 2011, 11:57 pm
QUOTE(azbro @ Oct 31 2011, 11:55 PM)
Serious? I'm abt to change to umobile
yeah got few user complain about this in kopitiam section.

Added on November 1, 2011, 12:00 am
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2090522

This post has been edited by epsonstylux: Nov 1 2011, 12:00 AM
keenhawk
post Nov 1 2011, 12:04 AM

166 posts

i was using U-mobile before. their speed ok when <500mb in KL and PJ area.
Sometime no line. When outstation i guaranted no line at all. ( I mean 3G or E) now i using maxis the speed easily can go up to 5~6mbps. I can say DIGI is s**k. Alot of ppl using digi swap to maxis although maxis more expensive and worth cause time is money. i dont want open facebook or surf for something also need to take u longer time, and the longer time really sienz.
misha1711
post Nov 1 2011, 12:31 AM

plz give me the best solution either one :
A - stay with maxis
B - change to YES
C - change to u-mobile
D - change to digi

actually wat is advantage of YES?
FADIL FLHR
post Nov 1 2011, 03:12 AM

<ThE LegenD KilleR>
1,329 posts

QUOTE(misha1711 @ Nov 1 2011, 12:31 AM)
plz give me the best solution either one :
A - stay with maxis
B - change to YES
C - change to u-mobile
D - change to digi

actually wat is advantage of YES?
actually it depend on u line...
If on u place full bar with 3G line...
So,maybe u line will more faster...
If me la...
I take U-Mobile...
Bcoz got some reason...
1- Reload Rm30 and got Free Rm5...
2- Active Unlimited Broadband and got Free 100 Minute Free Call with 30 SMS Free to all number...
3- My place got full bar with 3G line...
4- Totally so fast for me to surfing internet,FB,Whatsapp n etc...(Youtube???fast... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif )
BRY7
post Nov 1 2011, 05:57 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 31 2011, 10:31 PM)
didnt i answer your question in your previous thread?

probably you used your quota, for 100MB. though it said "100MB for 2 weeks" it means within 2 weeks, you will only have 100MB for surfing. I reckon you exceeded your limit, thats why it lasts for 2 days.

regarding the hot ticket

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...2&hl=hot+ticket

you can get rm3/day 100MB. last time i bought in bulk, i got rm2 per ticket for a RM5 worth of hot ticket.

you can use u-mobile. but just now the service for entire Malaysia went down rolleyes.gif so imma stick to maxis.
went down?
i was online with umobile the whole night
keenhawk
post Nov 1 2011, 11:20 AM

166 posts

i rather pay more $$ to use better quality. Lifestyle different. I used to give a chance to U-mobile but at the end disappointed me. I use to travel different place everyday that why i choose maxis. If u are stay in office and home and got line for U-mobile u would have a try since so cheap.
epsonstylux
post Nov 1 2011, 12:28 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Nov 1 2011, 05:57 AM)
went down?
i was online with umobile the whole night
yeah, as reported by some u mobile users. check my previous post. i include the link to the thread

i agree maxis coverage is good but its expensive. well, all telcos has its pros and cons
Sniperwolf1987
post Nov 1 2011, 03:00 PM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

any news from ip4s launching ??
SUSs3an_looi
post Nov 1 2011, 04:14 PM

ZQOUTLET.COM
2,144 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Nov 1 2011, 03:00 PM)
Nope... pretty quiet about Malaysia launch.
no rumor also.. aih...

Where are the 'trusted sources' ?
demolationz
post Nov 1 2011, 04:25 PM

LYN Dedicated Member
2,250 posts

QUOTE(FADIL FLHR @ Nov 1 2011, 03:12 AM)
actually it depend on u line...
If on u place full bar with 3G line...
So,maybe u line will more faster...
If me la...
I take U-Mobile...
Bcoz got some reason...
1- Reload Rm30 and got Free Rm5...
2- Active Unlimited Broadband and got Free 100 Minute Free Call with 30 SMS Free to all number...
3- My place got full bar with 3G line...
4- Totally so fast for me to surfing internet,FB,Whatsapp n etc...(Youtube???fast...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  )
I think you mobile the best one can get now. But the line availability is questionable sweat.gif
kunamiya
post Nov 1 2011, 04:36 PM

498 posts

we can wait and see , whether maxis come up some plan can fight the iDigi plan ( unlimited Data)

BRY7
post Nov 1 2011, 04:50 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(kunamiya @ Nov 1 2011, 04:36 PM)
we can wait and see , whether maxis come up some plan can fight the iDigi plan ( unlimited Data)
hopefully, then i don't have to change my number to Umobile biggrin.gif
ocyrus
post Nov 1 2011, 05:27 PM

193 posts

Here's the deal:

I still have 7 months left on my 24-month 3GS contract. Yesterday my iPhone got water-damaged and couldn't turn on anymore i.e. it's dead! Planning to buy 4S when it comes out later this year.

My question is this: can I just overwrite my 3GS contract when I get the 4S or do I have to terminate my 3GS contract and get a new contract? Does Maxis charge a penalty for terminating your contract before the end date? If so, how much?
nimrod323
post Nov 1 2011, 06:05 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(ocyrus @ Nov 1 2011, 05:27 PM)
Here's the deal:

I still have 7 months left on my 24-month 3GS contract. Yesterday my iPhone got water-damaged and couldn't turn on anymore i.e. it's dead! Planning to buy 4S when it comes out later this year.

My question is this: can I just overwrite my 3GS contract when I get the 4S or do I have to terminate my 3GS contract and get a new contract? Does Maxis charge a penalty for terminating your contract before the end date? If so, how much?
You can add on the new contract to your existing contract. I.e: you have 7months, you add another 12 months = 19 months. the only thing you can't do is to take a new 24 months plan and add on to your 7 months. Maxis only allows 30 months worth of contract at one time.

Added on November 1, 2011, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(s3an_looi @ Nov 1 2011, 04:14 PM)
Nope... pretty quiet about Malaysia launch.
no rumor also.. aih...

Where are the 'trusted sources' ?
all i know, they have cleared the iPhone 4 inventory. None of the lower level staff know anything at this point. If i have to guess, it'll be the 24th Nov weekend.

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Nov 1 2011, 06:06 PM
Milo_O
post Nov 1 2011, 06:09 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Nov 1 2011, 03:00 PM)
I went to Maxis Centre at KLCC last week and the staff there mention it will be launch by end of 2011.
Exact date is unknown.
BRY7
post Nov 1 2011, 07:43 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(Milo_O @ Nov 1 2011, 06:09 PM)
I went to Maxis Centre at KLCC last week and the staff there mention it will be launch by end of 2011.
Exact date is unknown.
they wouldn't know, only the high rank ones will know.
surely end of they year, but november or december?
what they answered made you more confused

125 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0669sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:20 AM