Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

Eidilfitrix
post Oct 30 2011, 11:44 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Oct 30 2011, 11:14 PM)
surely need to register interest then only get invited for the launching event
register interest? Meaning sign up for the launch event?
SUSSimilan
post Oct 30 2011, 11:46 PM

344 posts

think this time not so many malaysians will get iphone 4s.
many will still be on their iPhone4 contracts and the same design may not attract them.
secondly, economy is not so good. ppl prefer to spend on something more useful.
many buyers will be from iphone3gs, which is not so much,
Eidilfitrix
post Oct 30 2011, 11:55 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(Similan @ Oct 30 2011, 11:46 PM)
think this time not so many malaysians will get iphone 4s.
many will still be on their iPhone4 contracts and the same design may not attract them.
secondly, economy is not so good. ppl prefer to spend on something more useful.
many buyers will be from iphone3gs, which is not so much,
you'd be surprised.
BRY7
post Oct 31 2011, 06:05 AM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Oct 30 2011, 11:44 PM)
register interest? Meaning sign up for the launch event?
yes, they will have a section on their website later on to register interest
tartputat
post Oct 31 2011, 07:21 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Oct 31 2011, 06:05 AM)
Correct. I've been checking the website very regularly since last week. lol
I really hope it is coming soon. smile.gif
Sniperwolf1987
post Oct 31 2011, 08:33 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Oct 31 2011, 06:05 AM)
oh izzit ?? drool.gif

So it's just for maxis user or ?
andyfriends
post Oct 31 2011, 11:18 AM

2,326 posts

QUOTE(tartputat @ Oct 31 2011, 07:21 AM)
Correct. I've been checking the website very regularly since last week. lol
I really hope it is coming soon. smile.gif
ME2.
hope someone can update us once the registration has begun.
Sniperwolf1987
post Oct 31 2011, 11:44 AM

 No iPhone No Life 
1,251 posts

mellow.gif i want to know too ... hopefully early of next month
frostfrench
post Oct 31 2011, 11:56 AM

465 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Oct 30 2011, 11:55 PM)
you'd be surprised.
yeah lo, will be surprised. all my friend's iphone pay by instalment. economy no effect tongue.gif

nimrod323
post Oct 31 2011, 11:59 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

heard that they have stopped all orders on the 4 while waiting for the 4S, im guessing it'll be the Nov 24th,25th,26th & 27th weekend. This time i plan to go for the first session!
penanghazard
post Oct 31 2011, 12:02 PM

Dear all,

I plan to subscribe the above package.. Is there any hidden charges I should pay or juast RM100 per month... TQ
frostfrench
post Oct 31 2011, 12:06 PM

465 posts

I hope somebody can help me.
My dad using his iphone 3G with maxis for more than 2 years. Can he change his phone to iphone4 with iValue4 plans for 2 years contract? So that the iphone4 cost him zero ringgit.
cute_boboi
post Oct 31 2011, 12:14 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(penanghazard @ Oct 31 2011, 12:02 PM)

Dear all,

I plan to subscribe the above package.. Is there any hidden charges I should pay or juast RM100 per month... TQ
Hidden / add-on charges:
° SMS/MMS to non-Maxis is not included in the free SMS.
° Itemised billing ? (register online later)
° CLIP/CLIR/Call forwarding/etc. ?
° 6% govt tax

BRY7
post Oct 31 2011, 03:46 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Oct 31 2011, 08:33 AM)
oh izzit ?? drool.gif

So it's just for maxis user or ?
only maxis users.
and they will be selling it with contract for the launch event
goskype
post Oct 31 2011, 06:59 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Oct 31 2011, 03:46 PM)
only maxis users.
and they will be selling it with contract for the launch event
People who haven't use maxis before can sign up for the contract? smile.gif
BRY7
post Oct 31 2011, 07:05 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(goskype @ Oct 31 2011, 06:59 PM)
People who haven't use maxis before can sign up for the contract? smile.gif
if you port your numbers to maxis before launch, I'm sure can.
as long as you have a valid maxis number
misha1711
post Oct 31 2011, 10:12 PM

hello forumer,

im using maxis prepaid plan, 2 week Rm18 for 100mb, but i only get like 2 day of surfing before maxis ask me for another 18 ringgit for next surfing.

Is there anything wrong about that? is it me or maxis?

and can i know about hot ticket for prepaid internet for maxis or other service provider for prepaid internet services?

any help will be much appreciated.

ajul
post Oct 31 2011, 10:23 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

maxis suck..go buy YES..or U-Mobile..
epsonstylux
post Oct 31 2011, 10:31 PM

I said "Good Day!"
1,135 posts

didnt i answer your question in your previous thread?

probably you used your quota, for 100MB. though it said "100MB for 2 weeks" it means within 2 weeks, you will only have 100MB for surfing. I reckon you exceeded your limit, thats why it lasts for 2 days.

regarding the hot ticket

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...2&hl=hot+ticket

you can get rm3/day 100MB. last time i bought in bulk, i got rm2 per ticket for a RM5 worth of hot ticket.

you can use u-mobile. but just now the service for entire Malaysia went down rolleyes.gif so imma stick to maxis.
misha1711
post Oct 31 2011, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(ajul @ Oct 31 2011, 10:23 PM)
maxis suck..go buy YES..or U-Mobile..
celcom any better?

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Oct 31 2011, 10:31 PM)
didnt i answer your question in your previous thread?

probably you used your quota, for 100MB. though it said "100MB for 2 weeks" it means within 2 weeks, you will only have 100MB for surfing. I reckon you exceeded your limit, thats why it lasts for 2 days.

regarding the hot ticket

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...2&hl=hot+ticket

you can get rm3/day 100MB. last time i bought in bulk, i got rm2 per ticket for a RM5 worth of hot ticket.

you can use u-mobile. but just now the service for entire Malaysia went down rolleyes.gif so imma stick to maxis.
Sorry2, i still new to low yat. i try searching the low yat zone as you tell me but cant find one. sorry again. biggrin.gif

but thank you very much for the link.

125 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:20 AM