Maxis iPhone Discussion Thread | V2, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY

cheese86
post Jul 30 2011, 01:15 AM

790 posts

seem like the issue is solve at the moment

but i will monitor for a week and see how it goes.
TechnoDude94
post Aug 1 2011, 12:52 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

Just wanted to share my experience. My iPhone 4 had intermittent home button problem. Went to Maxis, KLCC yesterday to replace my iPhone 4 32GB Black. Took 'em 1 hour to get me my replacement unit. Not sure if it's brand new or refurbished though. Very pleased with the service. Prior to this, I went to Maxis, The Gardens but they said I need to wait 2 weeks and they suggested I try KLCC. Also purchased another unit (2nd plan) of the iPhone 4 32GB White and they had ready stock.
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2011, 12:59 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 1 2011, 12:52 PM)
Just wanted to share my experience. My iPhone 4 had intermittent home button problem. Went to Maxis, KLCC yesterday to replace my iPhone 4 32GB Black. Took 'em 1 hour to get me my replacement unit. Not sure if it's brand new or refurbished though. Very pleased with the service. Prior to this, I went to Maxis, The Gardens but they said I need to wait 2 weeks and they suggested I try KLCC. Also purchased another unit (2nd plan) of the iPhone 4 32GB White and they had ready stock.
maxis klcc always provide good service and got plenty of ready stocks for new n replacement units... nod.gif smile.gif
koh_424
post Aug 1 2011, 02:36 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 1 2011, 12:59 PM)
maxis klcc always provide good service and got plenty of ready stocks for new n replacement units...  nod.gif  smile.gif
Yes, got my i4 White at KLCC yesterday.

But only 1 thing need improve is their air-cond system. There is HQ, but the temperature is like outdoor only. rclxub.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 1 2011, 02:54 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 1 2011, 02:36 PM)
Yes, got my i4 White at KLCC yesterday.

But only 1 thing need improve is their air-cond system. There is HQ, but the temperature is like outdoor only.  rclxub.gif
haha..sometimes their computer system also not working well....just write down number to call on a piece of paper... biggrin.gif
koh_424
post Aug 1 2011, 07:50 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 1 2011, 02:54 PM)
haha..sometimes their computer system also not working well....just write down number to call on a piece of paper...  biggrin.gif
They always overcharge ppl. Then the HQ aircond & computer always problem. Meaning like showing us they also dun1 to overcharge us but situation force to be. rclxms.gif

Added on August 2, 2011, 11:51 pmBout the date usage. Should i add up the receive & sent for the total monthly qouta?

This post has been edited by koh_424: Aug 2 2011, 11:51 PM
TechnoDude94
post Aug 4 2011, 09:52 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

@koh_424: For your monthly quota it includes your total download and upload. Common misconception is it only relates to your total download. Don't be mistaken.
sakurazz
post Aug 4 2011, 09:54 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 1 2011, 07:50 PM)
They always overcharge ppl. Then the HQ aircond & computer always problem. Meaning like showing us they also dun1 to overcharge us but situation force to be.  rclxms.gif

Added on August 2, 2011, 11:51 pmBout the date usage. Should i add up the receive & sent for the total monthly qouta?
yeap u got that right .. add up 'Sent' & 'Received'.. then should reset the statistics once a month
TechnoDude94
post Aug 4 2011, 09:54 AM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

@koh_424: And yes, their AC sucks! But entrance isn't so bad, still can tahan. However, the area around the Hotlink section is really hot! Feels like sauna...
greenlp_87
post Aug 4 2011, 09:56 AM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 1 2011, 07:50 PM)
They always overcharge ppl. Then the HQ aircond & computer always problem. Meaning like showing us they also dun1 to overcharge us but situation force to be.  rclxms.gif

yup..u should add up...make sure u observe the data usage to avoid bill shock.... nod.gif

Added on August 4, 2011, 9:57 am
QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Aug 4 2011, 09:54 AM)
@koh_424: And yes, their AC sucks! But entrance isn't so bad, still can tahan. However, the area around the Hotlink section is really hot! Feels like sauna...
haha..they dont have any budget to upgrade the facilities i think... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by greenlp_87: Aug 4 2011, 09:57 AM
koh_424
post Aug 4 2011, 03:48 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 4 2011, 09:56 AM)
yup..u should add up...make sure u observe the data usage to avoid bill shock....  nod.gif

Added on August 4, 2011, 9:57 am

haha..they dont have any budget to upgrade the facilities i think...  tongue.gif
Thanks for the clarification.

Maxis HQ there is really like no aircond + Hotlink department is near the entrance. So outside hot air blow in to the HQ. I even saw the payment reception got a small fan there. Good they earn our money yet to upgrade their HQ.

How to built ppl confident with Maxis for this kind of lame HQ rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 4 2011, 03:59 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 4 2011, 03:48 PM)
Thanks for the clarification.

Maxis HQ there is really like no aircond + Hotlink department is near the entrance. So outside hot air blow in to the HQ. I even saw the payment reception got a small fan there. Good they earn our money yet to upgrade their HQ.

How to built ppl confident with Maxis for this kind of lame HQ  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
for me its ok as long they provide a good service..such as 1 to 1 replacement unit within the same days...no other HQ can do that i think... only MAXIS KLCC.. tongue.gif
koh_424
post Aug 4 2011, 04:03 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 4 2011, 03:59 PM)
for me its ok as long they provide a good service..such as 1 to 1 replacement unit within the same days...no other HQ can do that i think... only MAXIS KLCC..  tongue.gif
Service for them i would say 'average'. Warranty claim i dunno others Telco can do tat or not. But my fren claimed his i4 warranty under DiGi, used bout 2weeks only manage to get back to set.

U treat ppl good then they treat u also good la. U asam muka with them they more asam than u wat. Normal human being rite?
greenlp_87
post Aug 4 2011, 04:07 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 4 2011, 04:03 PM)
Service for them i would say 'average'. Warranty claim i dunno others Telco can do tat or not. But my fren claimed his i4 warranty under DiGi, used bout 2weeks only manage to get back to set.

U treat ppl good then they treat u also good la. U asam muka with them they more asam than u wat. Normal human being rite?
hahaha...u r rite mate..they need some improvement on their facilities n their contract plan...about the way their staff treat the customer, erm i think they r friendly... hmm.gif
koh_424
post Aug 4 2011, 04:11 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 4 2011, 04:07 PM)
hahaha...u r rite mate..they need some improvement on their facilities n their contract plan...about the way their staff treat the customer, erm i think they r friendly...  hmm.gif
The biggest issue bout them is the OVERCHARGE problem.

I tried tat also, called to Maxis Center to make noise on it. Even i have maid the payment, still manage to waived the overcharge amount. Or else, my GF make noise on me. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Tis is the biggest point for them to improve in terms to attract more customer.
greenlp_87
post Aug 4 2011, 04:13 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 4 2011, 04:11 PM)
The biggest issue bout them is the OVERCHARGE problem.

I tried tat also, called to Maxis Center to make noise on it. Even i have maid the payment, still manage to waived the overcharge amount. Or else, my GF make noise on me.  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Tis is the biggest point for them to improve in terms to attract more customer.
for ur info everyday they facing their customer who r not satisfied with the bill shock/overcharge amount... hmm.gif
koh_424
post Aug 4 2011, 04:17 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 4 2011, 04:13 PM)
for ur info everyday they facing their customer who r not satisfied with the bill shock/overcharge amount...  hmm.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Tats wat i said is the biggest issue for them. smile.gif
greenlp_87
post Aug 4 2011, 04:27 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 4 2011, 04:17 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  Tats wat i said is the biggest issue for them.  smile.gif
if they change the plan like digi n celcom sure they will have plenty new customers.. tongue.gif
sakurazz
post Aug 4 2011, 04:44 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 4 2011, 04:17 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  Tats wat i said is the biggest issue for them.  smile.gif
not all la bro.. tongue.gif
see whether u're the lucky 1 anot lu.. haha
even in digi my gf face this problem also.. lol
greenlp_87
post Aug 4 2011, 04:58 PM

3,150 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 4 2011, 04:44 PM)
not all la bro..  tongue.gif
see whether u're the lucky 1 anot lu.. haha
even in digi my gf face this problem also.. lol
digi?digi never overcharge their customer for data usage mate... blush.gif