 The Thread for iPhone 4 Singapore , 16GB- S$888 and 32GB- S$1,048

yinyum
post Aug 30 2010, 12:01 AM

357 posts

Guys, how many of you successfully placed orders on SG Apple Online Store by filling in the Msia billing address & shipping address is SG?

This post has been edited by yinyum: Aug 30 2010, 12:02 AM
yinyum
post Aug 30 2010, 12:21 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Aug 30 2010, 12:11 AM)
anyone successful in getting free case from singapore site?
i think no more la  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Why no more?? U've to do it urself wat... Case program
yinyum
post Aug 30 2010, 10:51 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 30 2010, 12:50 AM)
you trying to spy for Apple ?  tongue.gif  you should know right, since you working for Apple Sg ? maybe they wanna clamp down foreign buyers  smile.gif

Added on August 30, 2010, 12:52 am
I totally respect you man. travel all the way to Sg just to collect a phone and then travel back  thumbup.gif
Well... By right cannot one... So I wondering how come they said can rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Aug 30 2010, 12:33 AM)
I did. Managed to ordered 2 sets and got my Iphone 4 on 22th Aug. smile.gif
Seriously can??? By right when u enter Msia address, the order cannot go thru one... hmm.gif

Added on August 30, 2010, 10:54 am
QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Aug 30 2010, 08:49 AM)
normally once ur status changed from "Not yet shipped" to "Prepared for Shipment", u will be getting it by the next day smile.gif so guys arrange ur journey to the South and enjoy smile.gif
I don't agree with u... rolleyes.gif
when u see status changed to Prepared for Shipment, doesn't mean the phone is ready to be shipped out next day... Just stick to the original ship time & deliver time, dun put too much hope for early delivery tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yinyum: Aug 30 2010, 10:54 AM
yinyum
post Aug 30 2010, 01:42 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(squishy @ Aug 30 2010, 12:16 PM)
normally get fast one. they say 3 weeks but for me i get 2-4 days earlier. that's apple for you  biggrin.gif

Added on August 30, 2010, 12:19 pm

once they say shipped, be prepared that they can send to your house (or someone's house) on same day or the next working day. also if they deliver to house nobody at home, they will call you to make arrangement to send next day. for your added info they also deliver on saturdays and sundays  rclxms.gif
Hmmm... Basically they DO NOT work on Sat & Sun.. I've no idea why u said they also deliver on Sat & Sun, but it's maybe for special case...

U guys are lucky that it's SG online store... But not HK rolleyes.gif
yinyum
post Aug 30 2010, 03:53 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(squishy @ Aug 30 2010, 03:16 PM)
the DO work on saturdays and sundays. once i not at home on saturday where they deliver so they come back again on sunday  biggrin.gif

Added on August 30, 2010, 3:18 pm

their system work like this. if they detect that either your billing or shipping address same, they cancel your order. it will take abt 3 working days before you realise you get an email from apple informing you that they have cancelled your order due to duplicate order smile.gif
Wow, u sound like u're working in Apple like tat? brows.gif
yinyum
post Aug 30 2010, 10:40 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(azrinarizz @ Aug 30 2010, 05:58 PM)
They work both on Sat and Sun. They delivered my iPhone on a sunday morning  smile.gif
Do not wanna stress too much on this... But seriously, just wanna let u all know, DHL do not deliver on Sat & Sun unless special cases. They also do not offer late evening delivery anymore (at this moment), which is from 7pm-9pm (they previously did). Just do not want you all have wrong perception on the delivery time. Of course if DHL offers to deliver it to you on Sat / Sun, why not? But if they say no, they are not wrong... smile.gif

Added on August 30, 2010, 10:45 pm
QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Aug 30 2010, 07:28 PM)
Apple Sg could have easily block foreign buyers by easily adopting the 'CC billing address must be same as delivery address' method but they never did. So i'm really puzzled by their statement which says they only sell to those in Sg with SG issued CC.
Well, sometimes when u using a CC issued by foreign bank, the payment wouldn't go thru and it will tells you "your card could not be authorize" then you know they alrdy pre-detect it's a foreign card tongue.gif But sometimes even if it go thru, there's a chance your order will be on pending mode.

This post has been edited by yinyum: Aug 30 2010, 11:21 PM
yinyum
post Aug 31 2010, 08:51 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(itkj89 @ Aug 31 2010, 07:55 PM)
nope, mine ordered on the 20th... till now still not yet shipped

Added on August 31, 2010, 7:55 pmi scared kena cancel only la
Why not just go check ur order status??