QUOTE(binqo89 @ Aug 26 2010, 10:03 AM)
for those who alr get thier iphone . how long for you to get it after your status change to "prepare for shipment" ?
my order just got that status yesterday, due to ship out 31/8... can't wait... The Thread for iPhone 4 Singapore , 16GB- S$888 and 32GB- S$1,048
Aug 27 2010, 03:38 PM
1,441 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: *Gadgets world* |
Aug 27 2010, 03:40 PM
Hi guys, any1 hv bought d extende warranty for ur iphone 4? tried calling apple singapore to check if i can add-on the warranty, waited more then 5 min on d line |
Aug 27 2010, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(cky6667 @ Aug 27 2010, 04:20 PM) not need call Apple... unless u willing to wait more than 10 minute.. 10 min+ , managed to talk to them, was told i can get iphone protection plan from Apple shop directly...i called few time... use lot credit, only successfully called them to check the status.. |
Aug 27 2010, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(ysc @ Aug 27 2010, 07:51 PM) cut it yourself, it will work dun worry bro, i think it may show up tomolo... the estimated shipping date was earlier by 2 working days EDIT- where to input your shipping number to track?? i tried http://www.dhl.com.sg/en/express.html but it says no result found? the http://mrt2.ap.dhl.com/mrt?AWB=80380xxxxx says No Shipment Found wish i can fly there on 31/8 to collect...and fly back...hahahah...day dream agn... |
Aug 27 2010, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Aug 27 2010, 09:28 PM) to be honest, it wud both arrive at bout d same time which is bout 3weeks more. so its better u just wait for the msian ip4. although the price wud be slightly more expensive compared to singapore ip4. of cos if attached with contract, it will be cheaper...Added on August 27, 2010, 10:26 pm QUOTE(deepan84 @ Aug 27 2010, 09:51 PM) based on the leaked 8gb 3gs, im pretty sure d ip4 will b 2490 and 2990, maintaining the current RRP pricing. d oni comfort is local warranty. leaked? i missed something... reason i get singapore set, is cant wait for malaysia, and compared with US/UK/AUS/NZ, singapore's iphone 4 is cheaper and warranty claim location is nearer Added on August 27, 2010, 10:31 pm QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Aug 27 2010, 06:20 PM) Sure boh? After buy then only get the extended protection plan? Any time frame after iPhone delivered? that's wat i hv been told, i think it works like macbook /other apple product' protection plan, u can buy the protection plan before the original warranty lapsed...Added on August 27, 2010, 6:21 pm Perhaps Foxconn is asking their staff work 24x7x365 to increase their productivity after the recent increment in salary This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Aug 27 2010, 10:31 PM |
Aug 27 2010, 10:44 PM
Aug 29 2010, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(ysc @ Aug 29 2010, 12:04 AM) hi bro, u can take out one unit on hand using, the sealed one keep in bag, the empty box another bag, or keep in singapore first lo... bus is the cheapest travelling cost indeed... however as one of our forumer sd, unless u looked so "sui", they may check thoroughly.. hmm...dun color ur hair and dress a bit decent lor... |
Aug 29 2010, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(borgun @ Aug 29 2010, 08:00 PM) omg.. why is the world so cruel~ waited almost 3 weeks for the iphone 4, now have to wait another 2 weeks for my friend to bring it to kl after raya. haih~ *faint* (sorry for the drama) for the love of new iphone...hahaha...same here! at least u hv ur fren to send it to u, i am still arranging... |
Aug 29 2010, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(underGr0und_8 @ Aug 29 2010, 06:18 PM) eon bank charge 1048sgd to RM 2469.85 thanks for the great sharing!so i think eon visa card tak kena this forex tax you can ask DHL to forward your parcel but the charges is not cheap. and you need to fill in 2 forms, which i shall attach here and i will share the cost to go singapore to you guys, before this please make sure you have valid passport and know how to fill white card BUS » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Flight » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « DHL » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « so if you are paying RM 187 as mentioned above for DHL to forward the package, yes it worth but there maybe custom issue which is never predictable. on a side note, those who want to get iPhone4 16GB at RM2100 or RM 2200, please DO NOT ASK for best price anymore, it is really the best they could offer as reseller also bear the risk like custom tax, currency exchange rate (varies from bank to bank), and local handling. so far there is a seller at garage sales section, selling RM 2250, have my highest respect, he did a great job. and if you are picking up on behalf of your friend/relative, please have an authorization letter which consist of several information such as name, I/C, contact number, and signature. if you waiting for Maxis/Digi set, i can tell you that they DO NOT HAVE STOCK, no need to wait but maybe they trying to clear stock ? we will never know u r right, it is really not easy to purchase singapore iphone 4 , may be johorians are luckier. the feeling is like "so near Yet so far" ! i am now scratching my head to arrange i used DHL few yrs ago to send a RM600 mobile phone to KK, and it is a sucessful transaction.... Thought of going to Singapore on 10/9, just worried about the traffic...or else, after collecting iphone4, can go some shopping for accessories there... |
Aug 29 2010, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(keith_hjinhoh @ Aug 29 2010, 10:11 PM) This is indeed a very sad news... Many apps can only be installed on JB phone... new batch of i4- end aug onwards are OS 4.0.2? Hopefully there will be another talent comes up with the other tricks.. Since iPhone has a large user base, I'm sure as long as the market is big enough, there will be people trying to JB to meet the huge demand. |
Aug 31 2010, 09:38 PM
hi guys, my last unit of I4 shipped out today by Apple, it is a week earlier then stated earlier hope i can arrange a trip to collect by this weekend, no need to wait for raya now ordred placed 17/8, shipped 31/8, it is less then 3 weeks... |
Aug 31 2010, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Aug 31 2010, 09:41 PM) N1 sold oledi lor been using iphone 3gs, my wife prefer iphone, So Iphone 4 now Added on August 31, 2010, 10:42 pm QUOTE(cffchan @ Aug 31 2010, 10:35 PM) Hello everyone. i interested to buy iphone fr apple store singapore. Can i use my malaysia CC to buy then send to my friend who stay in singapore? TQ. fren, dun hop in and get spoon feed...the question has been answered many times here in this thread, please spend some times to read, this is a thread for sharing, not a drive thru seeking quick anwser...This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Aug 31 2010, 10:42 PM |
Sep 1 2010, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(ysc @ Sep 1 2010, 10:58 AM) apple asking for creditcard statement... how? bro, i tot urs already received? they'll see billing address different from the given one right? coz billing address i put same as shipment address they did request for my credit card statement, not to compare the billing & shipping address, just for verification.. i called to check with bank last sat after 3 units shipped out, i was told only RM4000+ was charged, they charged pretty late on the order... cool.. |
Sep 2 2010, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(cky6667 @ Sep 2 2010, 11:36 AM) i cut the sim myself... for the Noosy sim adapter, useless thing... cant be use .. u use any measurement to cut? Btw.. mine ordered iPhone 4 on 17th August, ship on 7/9 deliver 9/9... but i checked just now, its ady prepared to ship~ mine last unit ordered on 17/8 as well, shipped 31/8, already received 1/9 |
Sep 2 2010, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(clawhammer @ Sep 2 2010, 11:46 AM) I just got mine last week thanks to a friend oh...the waiting gonna be bored, i hv been thru it... |
Sep 2 2010, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(ysc @ Sep 1 2010, 11:03 PM) collected ur first batch ? drove down to Spore? by the way, read about some forumers bought iphone 4 accessories from Vivo city, any other place to recommend? if got spare time, may do some shopping in singapore after collecting my iphone 4 this sat This post has been edited by bearbearhong: Sep 2 2010, 12:43 PM |
Sep 2 2010, 05:38 PM
Sep 2 2010, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(sugen @ Sep 2 2010, 08:47 PM) Let me see how good is the quality first ma... Anyway, should be receiving it in 2 days time as they ship via UPS first class service.. bro, first class mail doesnt mean express, it is the ordinary USPS mail, that's why it can be cheaper.the priority mail and express mail is the service with tracking. |
Sep 3 2010, 02:31 PM
Sep 3 2010, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Kyoshiro @ Sep 3 2010, 02:35 PM) Bro, if u're bringing in only 1 unit and u're using it urself, just take the phone out n put it in ur pocket. i am going with my family, 2 will be taken out to use and 2 sealed unit hv to keep inside bag separately... It's as easy as that. Well, if u're bringing in 5-10units then u have to becareful. Probably if u're driving a BMW they wont check u Still depends on their mood and how u dress and look like. at first tot of driving my brother's lancer which modified pretty mad, then after 2nd thought, i'd rather drive my own MPV which looks decent... |
| Change to: | 0.0225sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:09 PM |