113 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

 The Thread for iPhone 4 Singapore , 16GB- S$888 and 32GB- S$1,048

hnr2802
post Sep 6 2010, 09:47 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(blinkblink88 @ Sep 6 2010, 08:23 PM)

apple store is for on9 only direct from apple company...
the other in the singapore is just reseller...I think you can order from them...but it will be same as u order on9....
do these reseller have ready stock?
inuTz
post Sep 6 2010, 09:52 PM

93 posts

Sorry for stupid questions.
Can I use my UOB debit card with money inside to purchase ip4 through online? (assumed that i have a SG address)

What is the version for current stock from apple store? 4.0.1/4.0.2?

If 4.0.2, can I downgrade it?
prazole
post Sep 6 2010, 10:10 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

QUOTE(inuTz @ Sep 6 2010, 09:52 PM)
Sorry for stupid questions.
Can I use my UOB debit card with money inside to purchase ip4 through online? (assumed that i have a SG address)

What is the version for current stock from apple store? 4.0.1/4.0.2?

If 4.0.2, can I downgrade it?
4.0.2 out of the box is unjailbreakable
but in a few days time when 4.1 is out.. they will jailbreak it la..
inuTz
post Sep 6 2010, 10:24 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Sep 6 2010, 10:10 PM)
4.0.2 out of the box is unjailbreakable
but in a few days time when 4.1 is out.. they will jailbreak it la..
Oh~ that mean if i purchase at later date, its version will change to 4.1 ad right?
edkiasu
post Sep 6 2010, 11:01 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(inuTz @ Sep 6 2010, 10:24 PM)
Oh~ that mean if i purchase at later date, its version will change to 4.1 ad right?
why bother? simply update via itunes if its not up-to-date..
inuTz
post Sep 6 2010, 11:26 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Sep 6 2010, 11:01 PM)
why bother? simply update via itunes if its not up-to-date..
No la, just confirm becoz last time i heard that 4.0.2 can't update .
crazyseng
post Sep 6 2010, 11:30 PM

i going to buy iphone 4 sg set. can i download application using malaysia itune? and will the data rate charge at international rate?
edkiasu
post Sep 6 2010, 11:55 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(inuTz @ Sep 6 2010, 11:26 PM)
No la, just confirm becoz last time i heard that 4.0.2 can't update .
lol.. can update, just not recommended.. lol lol lol tongue.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif
Viperion
post Sep 6 2010, 11:55 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(crazyseng @ Sep 6 2010, 11:30 PM)
i going to buy iphone 4 sg set. can i download application using malaysia itune? and will the data rate charge at international rate?
doh.gif Will you be using a Singaporean mobile provider? If not then why will the data charge rate be international unless you are on Maxis and out of Malaysia tongue.gif

I swear, sometimes these questions can really make you doh.gif

You can download applications from the country your account is set too. So if you have a Malaysian iTunes account you can get all applications from Malaysia only. Hence the reason why some people have multiple accounts. Applications are not transferable between accounts tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Viperion: Sep 6 2010, 11:57 PM
edkiasu
post Sep 6 2010, 11:56 PM

ºº 1/2 Retired ºº
970 posts

QUOTE(edkiasu @ Sep 6 2010, 11:55 PM)
lol.. can update, just not recommended.. lol lol lol  tongue.gif  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif
QUOTE(crazyseng @ Sep 6 2010, 11:30 PM)
Lol dont understand at all..
blinkblink88
post Sep 7 2010, 12:11 AM

Blink Pets Bakery
650 posts

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Sep 6 2010, 09:47 PM)
do these reseller have ready stock?
I dun think so....If you order from them, they will order for you via on9 also but base on their reseller shop....
BrokenOne
post Sep 7 2010, 12:14 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(blinkblink88 @ Sep 7 2010, 12:11 AM)
I dun think so....If you order from them, they will order for you via on9 also but base on their reseller shop....
went there few weeks back. resellers dont have it
DressToIntimidate
post Sep 7 2010, 12:14 AM

26 posts

Well there are resellers selling iphone4 (ready stock / pre-order) at garage sales, but the prices are crazy though! A ready stock iphone4 can go up to RM3k =/
Viperion
post Sep 7 2010, 12:53 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(DressToIntimidate @ Sep 7 2010, 12:14 AM)
Well there are resellers selling iphone4 (ready stock / pre-order) at garage sales, but the prices are crazy though! A ready stock iphone4 can go up to RM3k =/
I was at Kotaraya today and the shops there quoted me RM2800-RM3200 so called "Original" sets. The salesman was spouting some nonsense to me about original/non-original sets from China doh.gif Talking to me like I don't know nuts about Apple products and he was just freshly trained by Steve Jobs himself laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Viperion: Sep 7 2010, 12:53 AM
LHleong
post Sep 7 2010, 01:06 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(Viperion @ Sep 7 2010, 12:53 AM)
I was at Kotaraya today and the shops there quoted me RM2800-RM3200 so called "Original" sets. The salesman was spouting some nonsense to me about original/non-original sets from China  doh.gif Talking to me like I don't know nuts about Apple products and he was just freshly trained by Steve Jobs himself laugh.gif
haha most of them are "blow water" king / queen LOL !
yangxi
post Sep 7 2010, 01:13 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

order on 28/8. anyone shipout yet?
Kyoshiro
post Sep 7 2010, 01:38 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Sep 7 2010, 01:13 AM)
order on 28/8.  anyone shipout yet?
16GB bro?
Ordered 16GB on 23rd, not yet shipped.
I think it's a bit too soon for urs to be shipped.
Maybe a couple of days more b4 it gets shipped.
Usually 2 weeks plus minus
yangxi
post Sep 7 2010, 01:53 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

mine 16gb. i think too high demand .

supose order from HK, afraid custom tax high >.< already compare , singapore price resonable.
june_c21
post Sep 7 2010, 03:10 AM

209 posts

Iphone 4 if buy in singapore can claim back how much on the GST ?
ryan18
post Sep 7 2010, 07:50 AM

2,406 posts

This is the latest info (maybe already outdated) from our neighbouring Brunei. AV Electronics, the sole agent for Apple in Brunei has opened its pre-order on September 4 2010.
The price would be 16GB - B$1038 or convert to using 2.3 is roughly RM$2388. 32GB - B$1198 or convert to RM roughly RM$2756. So LYNers if you have relatives or friends working in Brunei you can ask them to help you to get 1 from there. The bad news is the current waiting list is 100+ people & waiting time would be approximately 4 wk. This is really an unexpected place (the fact that Brunei is a small market but Apple still priced it at this pricing) where you can get pretty reasonable priced iPhone4 besides from Singapore which is obviously cheaper than anywhere else or HK

113 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:23 AM