83 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

RTS Starcraft 2 V5.0, HELL IT'S TIME...

aLertz
post Aug 13 2010, 02:29 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(mad_geist @ Aug 13 2010, 12:07 PM)
friends are good for practicing with.. so that was my reason actually.. I need to practice alot and have people point out my mistake.. so I can be confident going for league matches.. I'm in practice league as it is tongue.gif
dun worry n go for it...
dun afraid of losing...
lose = lesson which strengthen ur gameplay for future matches... smile.gif
Soul-X
post Aug 13 2010, 02:49 PM

183 posts

sigh thinking wanna change to terran or not
ericpires
post Aug 13 2010, 03:19 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(mad_geist @ Aug 13 2010, 11:13 AM)
haiz.. blizzard should hurry up with the Chat Room features.. as it is, its hard to find friends to play with..

am I suppose to add all the 200+ names we got at the LYN player's list to find a friend to play with? ugh.. too lazy to do that..

right now I just do a quick match with random guys at the practice ladder.. wish I can find some buddies to play with
Isnt the Max for the friend list - 100 ppl? how can u add every1 in the 1st page ... lolzzz
mad_geist
post Aug 13 2010, 03:23 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Aug 13 2010, 03:19 PM)
Isnt the Max for the friend list - 100 ppl? how can u add every1 in the 1st page ... lolzzz
I dont know.. u tell me.. tongue.gif

all the more reason Blizzard should hurry up with Chat Room features..

on the side note.. only now my posting count is going up, even thou I've posted quite alot of stuff elsewhere in this forum.. it was stuck at 10 like forever..
Moonflown
post Aug 13 2010, 03:37 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Aug 13 2010, 02:29 PM)
dun worry n go for it...
dun afraid of losing...
lose = lesson which strengthen ur gameplay for future matches... smile.gif
This is always easier to be said than done. But trying my best to learn from my mistakes by watchin replay

mad_geist
post Aug 13 2010, 03:54 PM

31 posts

hey guys... I tried to do the sc2sig.com signature..

but I dont understand the first step..

"Step 1: Get your profile url and insert it here"

where do I get the profile url? If I login to my b.net account, it didnt give me the format that the sc2sig.com wanted..

example: http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/profile/218722/1/ApoNow/

so where do you get the Profile URL?

roronoa_zorro
post Aug 13 2010, 03:55 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Aug 13 2010, 02:49 PM)
sigh thinking wanna change to terran or not
why not?
all the race is about equal...
wut differ is the skill
Moonflown
post Aug 13 2010, 03:58 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(roronoa_zorro @ Aug 13 2010, 03:55 PM)
why not?
wut differ is the skill
Skills stay the same, only play style differs.

All the 3 races require different play style and mentality but you micro/macro skills remain.
aLertz
post Aug 13 2010, 04:14 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Aug 13 2010, 03:37 PM)
This is always easier to be said than done. But trying my best to learn from my mistakes by watchin replay
agree...have to overcome the spiritual part 1st like dun be sad or down after lose...
instead get up n think y u lose...anyway it's human nature to scare of losing sweat.gif

QUOTE(mad_geist @ Aug 13 2010, 03:54 PM)
hey guys... I tried to do the sc2sig.com signature..

but I dont understand the first step..

"Step 1: Get your profile url and insert it here"

where do I get the profile url? If I login to my b.net account, it didnt give me the format that the sc2sig.com wanted..

example: http://eu.battle.net/sc2/en/profile/218722/1/ApoNow/

so where do you get the Profile URL?
lol i was having the same trouble yesterday...
js go to battle.net then go to sc2 site...
login n click on your portrait...it should direct u to ur profile page... wink.gif
Soul-X
post Aug 13 2010, 04:25 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(roronoa_zorro @ Aug 13 2010, 03:55 PM)
why not?
wut differ is the skill
sigh... I'm currently Diamond rank 3...

all the fellas there terran + protoss really very effective...

I'm a SC1 player... i used to play hydra/muta... now play roach.. quite not used to it yet coz cannot attack air.. =(
then overload cannot detect stealth...

im still trying to get myself used to SC2... doh.gif
mad_geist
post Aug 13 2010, 04:37 PM

31 posts

hah! finally got my sc2sig going.. thanks for the assist aLertz

@soul-x > personally I think Protoss got all the cool units this time around.. they can employ varied strategy mix with their units and abilities.. and the high level replay i've seen usually the player uses Protoss or Terran beat Zerg
sixseven
post Aug 13 2010, 04:41 PM

221 posts

yeah... so not used to overlord not able to detect invis >.<

This post has been edited by sixseven: Aug 13 2010, 04:41 PM
ericpires
post Aug 13 2010, 04:49 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

QUOTE(sixseven @ Aug 13 2010, 04:41 PM)
lolz... i played with my friend the first time... i just cloaked my bansheess.... and he goes like `Why the Overlord` cannot detect... hahaha tongue.gif
aLertz
post Aug 13 2010, 04:51 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(sixseven @ Aug 13 2010, 04:41 PM)
haha...well there aren't much invis also until mid game...
and overseer has spells n move faster too without speed upgrade...
and overseer not expensive...maybe gas a bit high but he got some spells rolleyes.gif

maybe they thought zerg has too many detectors so they tweak it shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by aLertz: Aug 13 2010, 04:52 PM
Soul-X
post Aug 13 2010, 06:33 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Aug 13 2010, 04:49 PM)
lolz... i played with my friend the first time... i just cloaked my bansheess.... and he goes like `Why the Overlord` cannot detect... hahaha  tongue.gif
HAHAHAHA!!!

It happens to me too in my first game! My opponent uses Dark Templar and shit i cannot detect invis with my Overlord!! XD LOL!

Just got Diamond Rank 1 now... Wheeee.... rclxm9.gif
seraph8660
post Aug 13 2010, 06:50 PM

219 posts

its friday~~ who will play tonit??
i need to practice with someone. 1v1 or 2v2 also can.
add me and pm me tonit if u don mind to play with me.
Soul-X
post Aug 13 2010, 08:03 PM

183 posts

i'll be playing
wangpr
post Aug 13 2010, 10:12 PM

758 posts

Top 200 Player name already list out...

Anyone is inside the list

Soul-X