Coffee Machines

DarkNite
post Aug 7 2011, 03:15 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,040 posts

This thread belong in the kopitiam since we are talking about kopi. My coffee freak friend bought one last years whilst in Sinkapo. He says it is awesome. Sooo easy and with several types of flavor in tiny cartridges. Some more can make frothy milk.

After 3 months he stop using cos it was a hassle to set up and clean. sweat.gif
For him it is easier to just order a cuppa from Coffeebean or Starbuck. laugh.gif
chamelion
post Aug 7 2011, 03:19 PM

Back to Bricking
2,751 posts

u need to have 4-5 ppl to use it to justify the cleaning... wink.gif
yonggoh
post Aug 7 2011, 03:30 PM

1,314 posts

nespresso machines at ION Singapore
ION Orchard #01-14

ronnt88
post Aug 7 2011, 06:33 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(entered2exit @ Aug 7 2011, 12:34 PM)
those that they are using are coffee pods. smile.gif

i'm looking for middle-end home use expresso machines along the lines of vibiemme.
Parkson has 'Krups' Coffee maker, just add coffee beans and it'll dispense superb coffee.. Yum Yum. easy to maintain too.
Andrewtst
post Aug 7 2011, 06:48 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
28,109 posts

QUOTE(yonggoh @ Aug 7 2011, 03:30 PM)
nespresso machines at ION Singapore
ION Orchard #01-14
nespresso is selling in most Coffee Bean store. (at least In JB, all Coffee bean selling it, I not sure about others state)
nocando69
post Aug 7 2011, 07:50 PM

74 posts

I wanna buy the one they showed in Green Hornet tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nocando69: Aug 7 2011, 07:52 PM
terranova
post Aug 8 2011, 11:17 AM

1,161 posts

I use the Nespresso machine in the office. It's easy to use, and very minimal maintenance. The photo in yonggoh's post is the old model. the newer ones have a smaller footprint and optional warm milk canister (and even a tray warmer to keep the cups warm!). the coffee pods may be relatively expensive compared to say, Aik Cheong 3-in-1 tongue.gif but in the long run it's more economical than forking out $$$ to Starbucks and the likes. oh ... and the coffee's great too. tongue.gif
SUSMatrix
post Aug 8 2011, 11:29 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 7 2011, 03:15 PM)
This thread belong in the kopitiam since we are talking about kopi. My coffee freak friend bought one last years whilst in Sinkapo. He says it is awesome. Sooo easy and with several types of flavor in tiny cartridges. Some more can make frothy milk.

After 3 months he stop using cos it was a hassle to set up and clean. sweat.gif
For him it is easier to just order a cuppa from Coffeebean or Starbuck. laugh.gif
Like me lor...even normal coffee maker also too lazy to make...needs to clean blah blah...now all instant Nescafe or Instant Old Town white coffee. Life sucks when you're a lazy bum. LOL.
DarkNite
post Aug 9 2011, 10:07 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,040 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Aug 7 2011, 03:19 PM)
u need to have 4-5 ppl to use it to justify the cleaning...  wink.gif
Each one take turns to wash?
Irzani
post Aug 9 2011, 10:29 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,961 posts

I want to buy this ... anyone know where to get in Malaysia?

Nescafe Dolce Gusto Melody II Single Serve Coffee Machine

if I could buy this machine and put it at home

I'm going to be one of happiest person in this world .. possible? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Irzani: Aug 9 2011, 10:34 PM
etigge
post Aug 10 2011, 12:07 AM

295 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Aug 9 2011, 10:29 PM)
I want to buy this ... anyone know where to get in Malaysia?

Nescafe Dolce Gusto Melody II Single Serve Coffee Machine

if I could buy this machine and put it at home

I'm going to be one of happiest person in this world .. possible?  hmm.gif
My wife works in Groupe SEB Malaysia and they just had a seminar and product introduction on the Nestle coffee machines and should be on the market soon. They are also the main agents for Krups Coffee Machine and also Tefal pans. Expect to see it in most departmental stores very soon or if you are really interested you can PM me and I can ask her (my wife) about it. icon_rolleyes.gif
Irzani
post Aug 10 2011, 02:09 PM

2,961 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Aug 10 2011, 12:07 AM)
My wife works in Groupe SEB Malaysia and they just had a seminar and product introduction on the Nestle coffee machines and should be on the market soon. They are also the main agents for Krups Coffee Machine and also Tefal pans. Expect to see it in most departmental stores very soon or if you are really interested you can PM me and I can ask her (my wife) about it.  icon_rolleyes.gif
woo .. that's cool. Perhaps, once the product can be launch here, you can help your wife to promote here ... and I'll be one of the potential customer (still searching for halal info about the coffee capsul). Don't forget to update ya .. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif .

mugenz
post Aug 11 2011, 04:34 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

http://www.boncafe.com/equipment.html#3

LeePakHeng
post Aug 23 2011, 05:12 PM

69 posts

Where can i buy a cheap coffee press (french press)?
vexus
post Sep 8 2011, 10:38 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,626 posts

QUOTE(LeePakHeng @ Aug 23 2011, 05:12 PM)
Where can i buy a cheap coffee press (french press)?
how about this?

http://www.ikea.com/my/en/catalog/products/90163224
Irzani
post Sep 26 2011, 02:54 AM

2,961 posts

Still waiting when will Nescafe Dulco Gusto will come out in Malaysia .. sad.gif
qsxwdc
post Sep 26 2011, 08:33 AM

37 posts

im still waiting for the latest news about it.
redninja
post Oct 16 2011, 07:55 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Sep 26 2011, 02:54 AM)
Still waiting when will Nescafe Dulco Gusto will come out in Malaysia .. sad.gif
QUOTE(qsxwdc @ Sep 26 2011, 08:33 AM)
im still waiting for the latest news about it.
I saw these at Village Grocer, Sunway Giza and heard Metrojaya (Living Quarters) also have. RM399 for the basic machine, red one. Did note the price of the pack of capsules.
rexona
post Oct 16 2011, 08:34 PM

90 posts

Those capsule-type coffee machines, how do they compare to real espresso machines?
stimix
post Oct 17 2011, 04:13 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The capsule style coffee maker esp Nescfa now selling everywhere...Too bad already sweetened..so diabetic will shy away

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:05 AM