Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V6, News: RM200 for installation after Sept

Jeremy_John
post Jul 26 2010, 11:10 AM

147 posts

The people who voted NO is TM Spies... zzz

QUOTE(outlife11 @ Jul 26 2010, 10:56 AM)
im having same problem here too cry.gif

now even worst ! on n off the router speed still the same  sweat.gif

current spend

U sure your PC not downloading any thing or your line is being shared?

U see my VIP5 speed below (@ my signature):

This post has been edited by Jeremy_John: Jul 26 2010, 11:11 AM
Jeremy_John
post Jul 26 2010, 04:15 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jul 26 2010, 03:30 PM)
can anyone do a speed test to US or UK server, then post the speed and unifi package you are using?
VIP5 Package:

Nearby Servers:

user posted image-user posted image-user posted image-user posted image-user posted image-user posted image

Servers Far Far Away:

user posted image-user posted image-user posted image-user posted image

QUOTE(outlife11 @ Jul 26 2010, 03:58 PM)

Added on July 26, 2010, 4:01 pmguy what your upload speed(rapidshare) with vip5 package ?
About 480kbps-560kbps++ smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jeremy_John: Jul 26 2010, 04:37 PM
Jeremy_John
post Jul 26 2010, 04:35 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(cwtong @ Jul 26 2010, 04:24 PM)
Great, which area are u from?
Kota Kemuning, Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia, South East Asia, Earth, Solar System, Space.....

This post has been edited by Jeremy_John: Jul 26 2010, 04:36 PM
Jeremy_John
post Jul 26 2010, 04:58 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(#Fly @ Jul 26 2010, 04:48 PM)
Can't wait for TM to do my area so I can install unifi.. but need to know more about it first tongue.gif Can anyone explain to me what is this white box you all are talking about? Where do I find it? If I can find it, does it mean that Unifi is available in my housing area?

Edit : Another question. Alot of people seem to have problems with this DR615 router, can't we use our own?
Erm it's either a green ugly looking dustbin or a white box on the telephone poles...

Yes you can use your own router....

This post has been edited by Jeremy_John: Jul 26 2010, 04:58 PM
Jeremy_John
post Jul 26 2010, 05:16 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Jul 26 2010, 05:11 PM)
Unifi uses fibre optic cables. Its underground. So you wont have to worry about lightning strikes. smile.gif No more copper cables involved for it to reach your house
Not all area underground... but the fiber is still safe from lightning
Jeremy_John
post Jul 26 2010, 08:22 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Jul 26 2010, 05:22 PM)
so the others place cant get UNIfi mean the fiber optic not ready yet? so the increasement speed is fiber optic and not the pakej right? but the gateway still problem? if the kabel putus di laut like 2 yeaers ago problem all TMnet user UNIfi and Streamyx got problem? because the improvement just the optic cabel only? rclxub.gif

so if i apply the pakej VIP 20 so i use old pc Pentium 4 3.0GHZ+512MB Ram DDR+ a little 40GB hdd so its useless? biggrin.gif
When i mean not all places not underground i did not mean they r not using fiber

Underground or on the poles it's still fiber and still safe speed will be the same just underground is more safer incase or maybe the pole drop of.. something like that la....

QUOTE(stephen_ksf @ Jul 26 2010, 05:54 PM)
im in bukit rimau.. din get the speed as high as u le....

sigh... im using VIP5 oso..
U sure or not?
My cousin @ JALAN SUNGAI CONGKAK ,BUKIT RIMAU he can get 6mbps plus plus....

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jul 26 2010, 06:56 PM)
I got question...

Anyone received a call from Unifi to change their "Remote Control"???

No,Why?

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Jul 26 2010, 07:14 PM)
how about donwnload Utube 720p HD version? example like this

720p HD Youtube

fast or like.......... tongue.gif
VIP 5:

QUOTE(orenzai @ Jul 26 2010, 07:38 PM)
why not 1080p biggrin.gif
VIP 5:

Jeremy_John
post Jul 26 2010, 08:30 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(outlife11 @ Jul 26 2010, 08:25 PM)
does IPTV affect our download speed ?
Actually no... because it's given another dedicated account i think 8mbps line then our internet...

but just not very stable la that's all...

Like when i play blackshot and host the game then my hypptv start getting those colorful boxes like when Astro raining time...

This post has been edited by Jeremy_John: Jul 26 2010, 08:33 PM
Jeremy_John
post Jul 26 2010, 08:39 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(outlife11 @ Jul 26 2010, 08:35 PM)
ok my connection speed up n down whole day, izzit the router problem ?
U using what package?
How many PC using that router?

Jeremy_John
post Jul 27 2010, 02:20 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jul 26 2010, 10:46 PM)
Sigh my area do not have unifi.

It says u can get up to 22mbps? Why most here only get few mbps only
20mbps is their max package but got some people here their unifi never get capped so they got 30mbps, 50mbps and 200mbps of download speed....

QUOTE(angelbratz @ Jul 26 2010, 11:06 PM)
Coz they are calling you to change your current IPTV remote to the new 1...

I dont know who are affected, as they (the guys who sent me the remote) are only the delivery guys...they also dont know why its being changed....Or they just zipping their mouth shut...

Those who dint get the call, i think will be getting it soon....

Still...

Conspiracy Theory.... hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
they called you recently?
you used unifi since when? maybe yours is that black IPTV rite? now new is silver edi

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jul 26 2010, 11:23 PM)
Still using my line smoothly.....

QUOTE(gs20 @ Jul 27 2010, 01:13 AM)
I just got UNIFI & can't login to DIR-615 page with any of the password.  icon_question.gif
u can find that here:
http://unifi.athena.my/

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
@ ALL UNIFI USER WHO SAY THEIR SPEED SO SLOW:

Before you od the following make sure:
1)Restart your Router and BTU
2)only connect one PC to the router
3)Restart your pc
4)Off all internet applications (Exp msn, torrents, dc hub++, downloads, pps and other more.....)
5)Off Windows Update
6)Off Antivirus Update..

Please Re-Do Speed Test At These Sites :
1)Jaring Server KL
2)Unifi Speedtest
3)Global Speedtest (When using this please go to options and set the Download File Size to 1000kb and Upload File Size to 1000kb and SPEED UNIT to Megabits to ensure accurate Speedtest)

If your speed is still not above 4mbps then u can call TM and f*ck them i will support you all the way..

If your speed is above 4mbps and you want to hit 5mbps then there's some tiny config in the router that might help, u can ask me or rizvanrp for that.

This post has been edited by Jeremy_John: Jul 27 2010, 02:27 AM
Jeremy_John
post Jul 28 2010, 08:01 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(prominen @ Jul 27 2010, 10:50 AM)
bro may I ask u how to reach 5mb? mine speedtest always under 5 about 4.75mb like that
QUOTE(outlife11 @ Jul 27 2010, 11:10 AM)
me too sweat.gif
Might be coz i did some small settings in my router or/and maybe because in my taman I'm 1 of of the 5 users and the only one using my row green dustbin xD
Just like RIZ said some times they capped some people abit higher then the other and some lower....

QUOTE(rizfield @ Jul 28 2010, 07:50 PM)
subang jaya with VIP5

LOL nice they did not cap your upload so nice le, can play game smooth le....
Jeremy_John
post Jul 29 2010, 08:21 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(MunDsuM @ Jul 29 2010, 05:56 PM)
sup people. some dudes are doing some cabling behind my house. don't know if they're from tm but here's a shot.

Are they doin the cabling thing for unifi?

Btw, how do they charge for the VOIP phone usage?
They got any sign of TM logo? if got that means that's fibre cable and yes it's unifi le...

Jeremy_John
post Aug 7 2010, 04:13 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Aug 6 2010, 07:54 PM)

Torrenting speed. Not local peers.
Just for reference for those who are wondering to apply Unifi or not to.
VIP 5 Also and downloaded more then 30gb++ already and still at full speed:

QUOTE(Traveler @ Aug 7 2010, 03:44 PM)
Unifi 20Mbps installation done. IPTV not done as I wanted the new modem to be installed in my home office where my router (did not want to use TM's router) and switch were located, while I would want to watch TV in the living room or bed room, and not in the home office.

Secured the TM router using the advice given here.
Reconfigured the TM router to be a VLAN bridge (as per instruction in the above link), and am now using my router instead.

Did a few speed tests, see results below.

KL server:

Singapore server:

HK server:

Tokyo server:

London server:

San Francisco server:

New York server:
Your Upload Speed Low Le...
Jeremy_John
post Aug 18 2010, 04:23 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(samsoong @ Aug 18 2010, 12:48 AM)
Check this out! I'm on VIP5! LOL

another after 2mins..

last but not least

Restart your PC and router and BTU then off you anti virus firewall and update then re run the speedtest then you 'll get yr actual speed smile.gif

BTW: abnormal speedtest is due to packet loss.

Here Are Other Speedtest sites to check your actual speed: biggrin.gif
Jaring Data Center SpeedTest
Unifi Speedtest

If your speed still the same then it means they never cap you le rclxms.gif
Jeremy_John
post Aug 27 2010, 07:50 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(annbest88 @ Aug 27 2010, 04:29 PM)
Guys, I have a serious problem here.
Yesterday I asked Unifi guys about the Free TM calls nationwide.
They said I will have a new phone number. What about my old number?

I called up operator today, he said that most of the subscribers give up their existing landline number.
If I insist to maintain my old number. I have to pay normal TM fixed line package which is RM38/month for mine.
SO what for having 2 package for only 1 purpose>
And I cant give up my old number, as I tendered that number almost 15 yrs ago.
And they can't shift my old number to Unifi package? Aren't they belong to same company? Although different wires. Just change the register in their system then!
keep the old line for incoming calls that way you can have your old and save also... that's what i did also..
Jeremy_John
post Sep 5 2010, 08:48 PM

147 posts

Kota Kemuning VOIP Down.... Just Only A Few Hours Ago.... + About downloads erm i havent doloaded anything yet but i have been opening web pages i getting half image pictures.. might be due to corrupt HTTP transfer?

IPTV is the only thing working smoothly... smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jeremy_John: Sep 5 2010, 08:49 PM

0.0837sec    0.28    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:46 PM