121 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V6, News: RM200 for installation after Sept

imai2710
post Jul 30 2010, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(sil3ntHunt3r @ Jul 30 2010, 04:50 PM)
Each user have different unique password.

Check your email. TM should have sent the confirmation slip to your email that contain all the details (username, password etc)
thanks...
klgoh99
post Jul 30 2010, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jul 30 2010, 03:38 PM)
IMO experience, the Buffalo series routers have some issues when running with PPPoE over VLANs while running on dd-wrt. You may experience connection drops or websites not loading.. there's a script to fix that though.

It should work fine for internet connectivity but as for IPTV.. it requires the Port based VLAN page to be fully accessible. I think Linksys dd-wrt flashed routers may fully support this but I was never able to get it to work properly on a DIR-615 dd-wrt flashed router since this function did not work properly. Try it out when you get Unifi, it may work biggrin.gif
DIR615 with dd-wrt no luck for IPTV VLAN bridge to specific LAN Port? If so, which model of Linksys with dd-wrt can do it successfully?

By the way, I think Unifi service is block the Port 5060 UDP. I can not get my SIP ATA to register in UDP that was no problem in Streamyx. I have to change it to TCP. Any clue?

AMDAthlon
post Jul 30 2010, 06:50 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

I wonder if i can check my Application Status?

If there is..how ??
djhenry91
post Jul 30 2010, 07:11 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jul 30 2010, 06:50 PM)
I wonder if i can check my Application Status?

If there is..how ??
i also wanna noe tim..sudah lama wait them call me...argghh..
xcen
post Jul 30 2010, 08:42 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

Tm asked me to disable remote management, should I? I'm scared...
sil3ntHunt3r
post Jul 30 2010, 10:17 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jul 30 2010, 08:42 PM)
Tm asked me to disable remote management, should I? I'm scared...
yes you should. Coz by enabling Remote Management, you router can be access by outsider that can steal ur unifi username and password..
KAHAK
post Jul 30 2010, 11:05 PM

181 posts

hey guys u know when PERAK can get Unifi?
kokocrun
post Jul 31 2010, 01:52 AM

337 posts

oh shit d voip down... does any1 kind enof to snap d voip settings pages for the settings.. its seems directed to different server.. which i din make any changes..
blindbox
post Jul 31 2010, 10:03 AM

Meh
1,705 posts

I'm really jealous of you guys. mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif

Must... go beg my father to subscribe to this. whistling.gif

Anyway, how about using your own wireless router if TMNet's suck? I recommend WR1043ND by TP-Link. (NO THIS IS NOT AN ADVERTISEMENT I DONT EVEN SELL ANYTHING)

Just saying, because I have one (I plan to buy another one), the specs are just AWESOME, and it costs RM 191 only. 3rd party flashable, either to OpenWRT or DD-WRT (I prefer OpenWRT though)

http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wr1043nd

Heck, the one given by TMNet is DIR-615? That's not too bad! rizvanrp, can you tell me what hardware revision it is?

http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/d-link/dir-615

RaLink not supported for OpenWRT, and I like openWRT better than DD-WRT. More customization possible, although there's simply no help file and you will have to somewhat live with ssh, winscp, putty, etc to a certain extent. The web interface exists of course.

This post has been edited by blindbox: Jul 31 2010, 10:19 AM
KAHAK
post Jul 31 2010, 10:42 AM

181 posts

man i really don't know what u guys talking about(streamyx ke Unifi?) all setting almost same username password?! LoL but streamyx UNLIMITED hehehe Unifi NOT wakakaka

so when Unifi Come to Perak?!?
I need Fibre Optic Setting V6 or v4?

that's all

bb

wasalam!
klseet
post Jul 31 2010, 10:53 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(blindbox @ Jul 31 2010, 10:03 AM)
...Anyway, how about using your own wireless router if TMNet's suck? I recommend WR1043ND by TP-Link. ..3rd party flashable, either to OpenWRT or DD-WRT (I prefer OpenWRT though)
http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/tp-link/tl-wr1043nd
Heck, the one given by TMNet is DIR-615? That's not too bad! rizvanrp, can you tell me what hardware revision it is?
http://wiki.openwrt.org/toh/d-link/dir-615
RaLink not supported for OpenWRT, and I like openWRT better than DD-WRT. More customization possible, although there's simply no help file and you will have to somewhat live with ssh, winscp, putty, etc to a certain extent. The web interface exists of course.
Yes, it is possible to use your own router as posted & confirmed by rizvanrp:
http://unifi.athena.my/index.php?option=co...id=49&Itemid=61
Also he did show the dd-wrt on DIR-615 on previous V4 posting, if I'm not mistaken, somehow the IPTV still won't work on dd-wrt yet.

I never use OpenWRT before,heard it require more technical knowledge .... I'm not techie so only can use basic function of dd-wrt.

May I know how's the OpenWRT running on your current TL-WR1043ND?
How user-friendly & setup easiness compare to dd-wrt?
Appreciate some sharing here, I don't mind to flash with OpenWRT as well as I really don't want to use the TM's DIR-615.

I have a TL-WR941ND v3.2 but still no luck to flash with dd-wrt since the v3.2 hardware board has some kind of problem in saving the setting and I don't know how to provide those "serial logs" for them to trouble-shoot .... sigh .....

QUOTE(KAHAK @ Jul 31 2010, 10:42 AM)
..so when Unifi Come to Perak?!?
Actually you may check availability here:
http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...d=63&Itemid=213
Can also visit TM or call them to find out or pre-register with them.

This post has been edited by klseet: Jul 31 2010, 11:00 AM
iipohbee
post Jul 31 2010, 11:07 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(KAHAK @ Jul 31 2010, 10:42 AM)
man i really don't know what u guys talking about(streamyx ke Unifi?) all setting almost same username password?! LoL but streamyx UNLIMITED hehehe Unifi NOT wakakaka

so when Unifi Come to Perak?!?
I need Fibre Optic Setting V6 or v4?

that's all

bb

wasalam!
Not at least for the next 2 years in 2012 and even so it'll only be in 2 areas...Tasek and Jelapang.
So called Bandaraya but the city and its main areas TM chose to skip the for obvious reasons.

If you're talking about Taiping, Sitiawan, or Kuala Kangsar.That'll be probably another 5 years or more.

Forget about it.

Perakians will choose another alternative if there was a better isps offering decent packages that is around 5mbps.
AMDAthlon
post Jul 31 2010, 03:00 PM

The future is Fusion
5,221 posts

My area supported (AU4/1)
Next week they going come my home..

Since my current router cannot be used already right?(Linksys WAG54G2)

Any good/suggested router for UNIFI?Budget Below 150..
Or the TM one is enough?

This post has been edited by AMDAthlon: Jul 31 2010, 03:05 PM
Fantasia
post Jul 31 2010, 04:34 PM

5,476 posts

Today the bill reach my mailbox and i'm shocked. they charge me RM199 without asking me to continue unfi or not,wth la
KAHAK
post Jul 31 2010, 04:40 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(iipohbee @ Jul 31 2010, 11:07 AM)
Not at least for the next 2 years in 2012 and even so it'll only be in 2 areas...Tasek and Jelapang.
So called Bandaraya but the city and its main areas TM chose to skip the for obvious reasons.

If you're talking about Taiping, Sitiawan, or Kuala Kangsar.That'll be probably another 5 years or more.

Forget about it.

Perakians will choose another alternative if there was a better isps offering decent packages that is around 5mbps.
wah JELAPANG THAT PLACE IS SO MINE!!?

i study there yeah FIBRE OPTIC in 2012 cool dude cool!

Tasek do u mean Taman Tasek or Tasik Damai or Just whole Tasik areA? where the cable laying time? give me picture!
blindbox
post Jul 31 2010, 04:48 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Jul 31 2010, 10:53 AM)
Yes, it is possible to use your own router as posted & confirmed by rizvanrp:
http://unifi.athena.my/index.php?option=co...id=49&Itemid=61
Also he did show the dd-wrt on DIR-615 on previous V4 posting, if I'm not mistaken, somehow the IPTV still won't work on dd-wrt yet.

I never use OpenWRT before,heard it require more technical knowledge .... I'm not techie so only can use basic function of dd-wrt.

May I know how's the OpenWRT running on your current TL-WR1043ND?
How user-friendly & setup easiness compare to dd-wrt?
Appreciate some sharing here, I don't mind to flash with OpenWRT as well as I really don't want to use the TM's DIR-615.

I have a TL-WR941ND v3.2 but still no luck to flash with dd-wrt since the v3.2 hardware board has some kind of problem in saving the setting and I don't know how to provide those "serial logs" for them to trouble-shoot .... sigh .....
Actually you may check availability here:
http://www.unifi.my/unifi/index.php?option...d=63&Itemid=213
Can also visit TM or call them to find out or pre-register with them.
@klseet:-
The reason why I'm asking regarding DIR-615's hardware revision is because not all hardware revision is supported by OpenWRT. Just because it works with dd-wrt, doesn't mean it works with openwrt. Check the links I gave you, it tells you which revisions are supported by OpenWRT.

OpenWRT might support IPTV, who knows. Just ask the openwrt.org forums, or take a look at all the available software that you can add to openwrt.

What I can say about OpenWRT is, it is very, very modular. I can install, uninstall softwares to add functionality that other users add (like multi-wan) with just typing a single line into the console and reboot, etc. In case you run out of space, or ram, you can also just setup swap space and also make the router install it to your external.

In fact, OpenWRT is so much better at setting up swap space and setting up a network storage . Hell, you can even set up a BITTORRENT CLIENT, right into the router itself. Then connect a network fileshare, or connect it to your external hard disk. There's just so many things possible with OpenWRT, I can't possibly list them all. My next plan is probably a http server on the router. I need to set up some leet routing so that I can access my internal torrent page by port 80. I can't really do much about the bittorrent client, I don't have an external right now. The best way to torrent with OpenWRT is with a NAS attached to it.

A few things I have on my OpenWRT and WR1043ND (no router can compete this baby in terms of best bang for buck. It's so great that I just have to spread the word. What a waste for this router to not be known):-

USB thumbdrive
Wireless Client (router acts as a client for wireless bridging. Good for stealing someone's line and share it for everyone to hoarde, especially with the hardware's powerful antennae. Oops. Currently not enabled. I used it for testing)
File sharing
Realtime bandwidth (pretty much the same as DD-WRT)
Bandwidth statistics (non-real-time data, and to view much more, you probably need more linux skills. Takes up a lot of space too, so the USB thumbdrive is handy)
Even a printer is possible... although I can't really do this, the printer is 3-in-1.

Yes, I believe you'll need to learn a little bit with its command lines, however. There's the wiki for help, and also the users. Don't worry, it has a user interface.

@Fantasia: It would be helpful if you post more detail of your tale.

EDIT: Rearranged my post so that I answer from top to bottom

This post has been edited by blindbox: Jul 31 2010, 04:51 PM
lamusiqa
post Jul 31 2010, 04:51 PM

397 posts

Sometimes my DIR-615 TM router disconnects the internet connection(lights remain green, but comp says no internet connection) after being idle and I have to pull out the power cable and insert it back to restart it to make it work again. Anyone experiencing this problem?
-pWs-
post Jul 31 2010, 04:52 PM

8,545 posts

Yeah. Applied today. Next Sat fix. smile.gif
VIP20 here. rclxm9.gif

-pWs-
lamusiqa
post Jul 31 2010, 04:58 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jul 31 2010, 04:52 PM)
Yeah. Applied today. Next Sat fix. smile.gif
VIP20 here. rclxm9.gif

-pWs-
You're gonna love running Torrents with it. I know I do.

2MB/s, baby. haha
klseet
post Jul 31 2010, 05:17 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(blindbox @ Jul 31 2010, 04:48 PM)
@klseet:-
The reason why I'm asking regarding DIR-615's hardware revision is because not all hardware revision is supported by OpenWRT. Just because it works with dd-wrt, doesn't mean it works with openwrt. Check the links I gave you, it tells you which revisions are supported by OpenWRT.

OpenWRT might support IPTV, who knows. Just ask the openwrt.org forums, or take a look at all the available software that you can add to openwrt.

What I can say about OpenWRT is, it is very, very modular. I can install, uninstall softwares to add functionality that other users add (like multi-wan) with just typing a single line into the console and reboot, etc. In case you run out of space, or ram, you can also just setup swap space and also make the router install it to your external.
In fact, OpenWRT is so much better at setting up swap space and setting up a network storage . Hell, you can even set up a BITTORRENT CLIENT, right into the router itself. Then connect a network fileshare, or connect it to your external hard disk. There's just so many things possible with OpenWRT, I can't possibly list them all. My next plan is probably a http server on the router. I need to set up some leet routing so that I can access my internal torrent page by port 80. I can't really do much about the bittorrent client, I don't have an external right now. The best way to torrent with OpenWRT is with a NAS attached to it.

A few things I have on my OpenWRT and WR1043ND (no router can compete this baby in terms of best bang for buck. It's so great that I just have to spread the word. What a waste for this router to not be known):-

USB thumbdrive
Wireless Client (router acts as a client for wireless bridging. Good for stealing someone's line and share it for everyone to hoarde, especially with the hardware's powerful antennae. Oops. Currently not enabled. I used it for testing)
File sharing
Realtime bandwidth (pretty much the same as DD-WRT)
Bandwidth statistics (non-real-time data, and to view much more, you probably need more linux skills. Takes up a lot of space too, so the USB thumbdrive is handy)
Even a printer is possible... although I can't really do this, the printer is 3-in-1.
Yes, I believe you'll need to learn a little bit with its command lines, however. There's the wiki for help, and also the users. Don't worry, it has a user interface.
Wah, thanks for the quick info, seem like OpenWrt really flexible and can do lots of things smile.gif
Ok, I'll take a look at the OpenWrt and also will check out the WR1043ND on the up-coming PC fair.

I'm worry is I'm not techie enough to understand those technical terms and command lines, guess will have to spend some times on it.... sweat.gif
Not to off-topic too much here, at times may drop you PM to ask junior basic questions, hope you don't mind! notworthy.gif

121 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0571sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:53 PM