121 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V6, News: RM200 for installation after Sept

avex|mode
post Sep 7 2010, 08:36 AM

253 posts

So far I don't have any problems with corrupted downloads yet. I'm on ZTE VDSL box with DIR 615 as router. VOIP and Internet also working fine but noticed the service degrading during late night (around 10pm). Online game lags a bit and certain sites are slow to access/download.

This post has been edited by avex|mode: Sep 7 2010, 08:38 AM
klseet
post Sep 7 2010, 08:50 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(PGGTrader @ Sep 7 2010, 03:18 AM)
Thanks Rizzy. I would like to ask on the Mikrotik RB750G as well. I think i would like to go for the RB750G instead of RB250GS since according to wcewong it offer better NAT / Security / Firewall by using RouterOS. and also the fact that we still have no idea how to complete the bulk purchase of RB250GS from Singapore. Do you think it is a good alternative (if cost is not taken as a factor) to replace DIR-615 or you still think it is better to go for RB250GS ? Seeing how TM is treating us on the security front, i am really concerned and would really like to secure my network the best i can. Will you be writing any guide to configure the RB750G ? I am planning to get it from Landasan tomorrow but worry on how to set it up to replace the DIR-615 and how to configure the SNAT / Firewall to secure my network to the best extend it allow.

Thanks in advance for your advice and help.
Correct me if I'm wrong, I think the issue now is on the BTU itself and not the router.
Internet & network should be fine subject to the router's firewall, since the router's WAN port is connected to BTU's LAN, there is still a layer of firewall+NAT.

I think the pressing matter now how to find way to secure that Huawei BTU especially on the VOIP vulnerability, hope Riz or other Huawei sifu can help out here ...

Unless we can find something to replace that GPON, otherwise we are merely at TM's mercy .... sad.gif

This post has been edited by klseet: Sep 7 2010, 08:50 AM
sohlican
post Sep 7 2010, 08:57 AM

340 posts

QUOTE(avex|mode @ Sep 7 2010, 08:36 AM)
So far I don't have any problems with corrupted downloads yet. I'm on ZTE VDSL box with DIR 615 as router. VOIP and Internet also working fine but noticed the service degrading during late night (around 10pm). Online game lags a bit and certain sites are slow to access/download.
My internet was down from 9pm and it just went online. I am getting pissed. I am using the ZTE VDSL too. My max download currently is at 100kB/s

Sigh...
klseet
post Sep 7 2010, 09:05 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(sohlican @ Sep 7 2010, 08:57 AM)
My internet was down from 9pm and it just went online.  I am getting pissed.  I am using the ZTE VDSL too.  My max download currently is at 100kB/s

Sigh...
I'm getting some rather "strange" behaviour on the Huawei BTU, it seem to be self restarted 2 times since midnight, after I called to complain last evening......
So is TM or "others" doing something funny on the BTU?? blink.gif
senthan
post Sep 7 2010, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(sohlican @ Sep 7 2010, 08:57 AM)
My internet was down from 9pm and it just went online.  I am getting pissed.  I am using the ZTE VDSL too.  My max download currently is at 100kB/s

Sigh...
My internet is also down since this morning. When i check all 3 services also down. BTU keeps blinking.....

sohlican
post Sep 7 2010, 09:11 AM

340 posts

I never had any problem with streamyx before though. I some how regretted.
wiraone
post Sep 7 2010, 09:14 AM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(senthan @ Sep 7 2010, 09:06 AM)
My internet is also down since this morning. When i check all 3 services also down. BTU keeps blinking.....
This thing happened to me on Saturday morning, the LINK & AUTH LEDs were blinking .. and the TM guys came yesterday and they told me that the password on my BTU didn't match the one at the back end .. so, they resetted everything and no problem after that .. I can conclude that someone from outside, either from TM or not, had compromised our BTU, changing things in there and causing nightmares to us.
vergas
post Sep 7 2010, 09:22 AM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Sep 6 2010, 11:50 PM)
FYI, the Huawei has two accounts.. both of which are a default user/pass combo and can be located by opening your config file in notepad.

There's really nothing much we as users can do about this except get TM to patch it up.
Is there a need for us NOT to change the default password? If we change it would it avoid the security flaws?
stimix
post Sep 7 2010, 09:47 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Abit of noob question here about IPTV.

The 100 free points given to us monthly. Is this 100 points forever free every month?

And if we used up the 100 point, how to top up?
klseet
post Sep 7 2010, 09:48 AM

130 posts

I was looking at the firewall log file for the last 15min, strange this ip 110.159.xxx.248 somehow consistently trying to comes in through TCP 4525, 4740, 1639 [so far]:
also "radacct" ??

and none of these ports i use for uTorrent & DC++ or any other application on my LAN... shakehead.gif

Does anyone knows what are these ports doing on UniFi network? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by klseet: Sep 7 2010, 09:52 AM
billytong
post Sep 7 2010, 10:16 AM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Sep 7 2010, 09:05 AM)
I'm getting some rather "strange" behaviour on the Huawei BTU, it seem to be self restarted 2 times since midnight, after I called to complain last evening......
So is TM or "others" doing something funny on the BTU??  blink.gif

You know right now the only thing keeping me from bothering the BTU login password, is any future TM's "update" sweat.gif
akerue
post Sep 7 2010, 10:35 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 7 2010, 09:47 AM)
Abit of noob question here about IPTV.

The 100 free points given to us monthly. Is this 100 points forever free every month?

And if we used up the 100 point, how to top up?
Initial plan was free points end at Aug 31, and VIP5/10 can only watch certain free channels (Basic Package) while VIP20 can watch full channels. All VIP packages will have to pay for VOD. However, now is already Sep and I still get 100 points and full viewing of channels. Personally, I don't think with current programmes, anyone will pay to the IPTV, that's why they extend the free viewing period. I notice that the announcement on free view till Aug 31 also has been removed. So, just enjoy when you can whistling.gif
stimix
post Sep 7 2010, 10:45 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Whoaa.. hope the free thingies continue as well as the capping.. rclxms.gif .
QUOTE(akerue @ Sep 7 2010, 10:35 AM)
Initial plan was free points end at Aug 31, and VIP5/10 can only watch certain free channels (Basic Package) while VIP20 can watch full channels. All VIP packages will have to pay for VOD. However, now is already Sep and I still get 100 points and full viewing of channels. Personally, I don't think with current programmes, anyone will pay to the IPTV, that's why they extend the free viewing period. I notice that the announcement on free view till Aug 31 also has been removed. So, just enjoy when you can whistling.gif
post Sep 7 2010, 10:45 AM

121 posts

Anyone face problem with VOIP?
When try to make call, always got error "The number you have dialed is not in service" eventhough I really sure the number is exist.

p/s: how to solve it?
klseet
post Sep 7 2010, 10:48 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Sep 7 2010, 10:16 AM)
You know right now the only thing keeping me from bothering the BTU login password, is any future TM's "update" sweat.gif
Same feeling here, really scary don't know what will happen next .... really at TM's mercy ... cry.gif
The only thing right now I'm hoping my router still can detect and stop some of these unknown port services which trying to comes in my network ... sad.gif
Anywhere I already reported and emailed print screen for them to investigate, hope they are "able" to resolve la... tongue.gif
ayamstim
post Sep 7 2010, 10:51 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(senthan @ Sep 6 2010, 09:56 PM)
I just fixed my VOIP.
The VOIP settings in Huawei BTU some how changed to another phone number.
Changed the number & password and its working.
Out of curiosity, can we track the culprit down with the SIP ID that it was changed to?
cwtong
post Sep 7 2010, 10:53 AM

67 posts

Some question for IPTV, hope some can help....
I've a LCD monitor with DVI-D & D-sub, can i connect to the IPTV?
what are the necessary steps to follow?
thanks.

auronthas
post Sep 7 2010, 11:04 AM

AudiOphiL3
1,346 posts

My VOIP still down, just called UNIFI hotline, there is voice message saying the VOIP will be rectified within 48 hours (from when?) and they may be rebate and readjust our monthly bill (how?)

But sad thing was, when the line was almost get through, the line was disconneted (too many calls ?)

Report to MCMC on such services vmad.gif mad.gif
Boktai
post Sep 7 2010, 11:13 AM

QUOTE(*********** @ Sep 7 2010, 10:45 AM)
Anyone face problem with VOIP?
When try to make call, always got error "The number you have dialed is not in service" eventhough I really sure the number is exist.

p/s: how to solve it?
I'm having the same problem for more than 4 days. TM unifi tech. has checked and they said it's the server problem and have to wait for another 2 days for them to rectify!
Don't know whether it's true or just an excuse!

This post has been edited by Boktai: Sep 7 2010, 11:16 AM
klseet
post Sep 7 2010, 11:14 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(ayamstim @ Sep 7 2010, 10:51 AM)
Out of curiosity, can we track the culprit down with the SIP ID that it was changed to?
I go to "Maintain->Log" and enable the log, saw some information on log display but not sure whether can see anything or not? unsure.gif

121 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0637sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:30 PM