Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadbrand Thread V6, News: RM200 for installation after Sept
Jeremy_John
Jul 29 2010, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(MunDsuM @ Jul 29 2010, 05:56 PM) sup people. some dudes are doing some cabling behind my house. don't know if they're from tm but here's a shot.  Are they doin the cabling thing for unifi? Btw, how do they charge for the VOIP phone usage? They got any sign of TM logo? if got that means that's fibre cable and yes it's unifi le...
D3vilsim
Jul 29 2010, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(mikoblackcat @ Jul 29 2010, 08:06 PM) I finally managed to move the STB to my living room. I used the Aztech Homeplug HL110E. SO far.. no problem lah.. QUOTE(yoci @ Jul 29 2010, 08:09 PM) Me too...using HL110E. So far so good...even when plugged to multipoint extension socket.  hi there, how much u guys bought HL110E ?? buy from installer ?? No sure i should buy it 1st from all IT or not. Already submit my form to TM but till now still no one call me yet
mikoblackcat
Jul 29 2010, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Jul 29 2010, 09:05 PM) hi there, how much u guys bought HL110E ?? buy from installer ?? No sure i should buy it 1st from all IT or not. Already submit my form to TM but till now still no one call me yet  Well... you can buy from any shop that can give you good price..... myself.. too lazy to shop around due to time... I just buy it from TM Point.. but of course withe advertised price lorr... RM259 for a pair... as per the promo flyer....
MunDsuM
Jul 29 2010, 09:24 PM

QUOTE(Jeremy_John @ Jul 29 2010, 08:21 PM) They got any sign of TM logo? if got that means that's fibre cable and yes it's unifi le... went out and asked. yea those are fibre optic cables. they estimate that unifi will be available in my area in about a month i'm at batu 11 cheras by the way. near kajang.
D3vilsim
Jul 29 2010, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(mikoblackcat @ Jul 29 2010, 09:16 PM) Well... you can buy from any shop that can give you good price..... myself.. too lazy to shop around due to time... I just buy it from TM Point.. but of course withe advertised price lorr... RM259 for a pair... as per the promo flyer.... thanks bro Anyone can advice whether the port 4 for IPTV can use for internet as well ?? Plan to get HL110EP or HL110EW come with 2 ports. thanks
rizvanrp
Jul 29 2010, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(D3vilsim @ Jul 29 2010, 09:30 PM) thanks bro Anyone can advice whether the port 4 for IPTV can use for internet as well ?? Plan to get HL110EP or HL110EW come with 2 ports. thanks  no
D3vilsim
Jul 29 2010, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(rizvanrp @ Jul 29 2010, 09:30 PM) thanks for the prompt reply. Thought can connect my HD player using cable as well. Seems like have to convert my HD player to wifi jor. thanks for all the great info. that's the reason i like lowyat
mikoblackcat
Jul 29 2010, 10:07 PM
I finally managed to add my own router. I disabled the DIR-615 WI-FI and set all the other security setting as per Riz guide. I haoever did not change any VLAN setting/tagging... Here's how it is currently setup. Please feel free to comment or suggest any pro and cons.. Thanks again Riz  P/S... I mean add another pair of homeplug to replace the blue line. Speestest.. This post has been edited by mikoblackcat: Jul 29 2010, 10:58 PM
cannavaro
Jul 29 2010, 10:46 PM
After using my own router via vlan tagging I am getting half of the speed via wireless - Speed tests indicate that my vip20 becomes vip10. If by direct connection the speed is fine. What's wrong? My router is a Buffalo WHR-G54S (flashed to DD-WRT v24-sp2 (10/10/09) std)
mikoblackcat
Jul 29 2010, 11:03 PM
hmmm.. this is funny... I did a speed test from another laptop connected using wi-fi in the living room.. and got this result... I am on VIP5  Both Laptop is connected using wi-fi Added on July 29, 2010, 11:11 pmTest again.. Laptop 1  Laptop 2 This post has been edited by mikoblackcat: Jul 29 2010, 11:12 PM
mamakap
Jul 30 2010, 12:07 AM
Just want to find out does upload and download speed must be same? I'm on VIP5 so meaning upload and download should be the same speed? Here is my result.
AMDAthlon
Jul 30 2010, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ Jul 29 2010, 05:22 PM) I just called them to activate the caller id service  @amdathlon-u call 1300881221 huh??I got them on my 1st call.. What!? - - How come i call keep say operator busy..?
cannavaro
Jul 30 2010, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(mamakap @ Jul 30 2010, 12:07 AM) Just want to find out does upload and download speed must be same? I'm on VIP5 so meaning upload and download should be the same speed? Here is my result.  yeah should be close to one another. your upload is really poor for vip5. call them and complain.
mamakap
Jul 30 2010, 01:01 AM
Ok called up Unifi CS, they ask me to use there own speed test website to test the speed. http://speedometer.unifi.my The result came out different from speedtest.net result. Now I'm confuse?! Here is from speedometer.unifi.my result [attachmentid=1700261] And here is from speedtest.net
cannavaro
Jul 30 2010, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jul 29 2010, 10:46 PM) After using my own router via vlan tagging I am getting half of the speed via wireless - Speed tests indicate that my vip20 becomes vip10. If by direct connection the speed is fine. What's wrong? My router is a Buffalo WHR-G54S (flashed to DD-WRT v24-sp2 (10/10/09) std) Switched to Tomato 1.28 and problem is solved. Weird.  Added on July 30, 2010, 1:23 amQUOTE(mamakap @ Jul 30 2010, 01:01 AM) Ok called up Unifi CS, they ask me to use there own speed test website to test the speed. http://speedometer.unifi.my The result came out different from speedtest.net result. Now I'm confuse?! Here is from speedometer.unifi.my result [attachmentid=1700261] And here is from speedtest.net  How about this one: http://speedtest.tm.net.my/This post has been edited by cannavaro: Jul 30 2010, 01:23 AM
Acrisius
Jul 30 2010, 02:08 AM
My installation took around 3hours for VDSL
thankyou
Jul 30 2010, 03:42 AM
QUOTE(mamakap @ Jul 29 2010, 08:20 AM) Well this is how I arrange my Unifi network for my Apple hardware environment Managed to remove the ugly Dlink orange white router, thanks to 76radius. [attachmentid=1698926] Any comments feel free to do so  Hey mamakap, may I know how much you paid for that linksys switch (I assume its L2 Manageable) ? I tried to untagged fe4 and connect IPTV directly to huawei modem without success. whenever I reboot that modem, VLAN and port automatically switch back to tagged 400/500/600. Can't change the configuration at all.
d3x
Jul 30 2010, 03:57 AM
QUOTE(h03tn4d @ Jul 28 2010, 11:46 PM) hey guys... i was online... then suddenly pc lost connection.... went downstairs to check. my D-link DIR-615 router was blank... as in no light at all. does it mean it is dead ?? so now i cannot use unifi and iptv.. atleast still could use voip to call them... then found out my streamyx and copper line still active, here i am using streamyx back. called tm unifi technical. so waiting for their support. anyone faced this before too? My router got fried only after 2 days of use. Brilliant isn't it?
calvin92
Jul 30 2010, 03:59 AM
QUOTE(d3x @ Jul 30 2010, 03:57 AM) My router got fried only after 2 days of use. Brilliant isn't it?  Mine got fried after about 24 hours after unifi came to install it. The lights in the front no long light up only the blue one at the side
#Fly
Jul 30 2010, 06:45 AM
@ the 2 posts above,
do you leave the router on 24hours? That's what I do on my modem+router lol (no unifi yet)